37 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N73, !now released in market, roughly RM2.3k!

Gray Fox [X]
post Sep 27 2006, 10:26 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Sep 27 2006, 02:22 AM)
I will sell my current N73 and grab the Black Ver. N73 for sure
Swt, so fast sell...

QUOTE(dualshock @ Sep 27 2006, 09:07 AM)
need to sell meh? later sure got cover one mah...change mah can liao lorrr...
Where to get ori covers? I want to change mine once its release.

QUOTE(europology @ Sep 27 2006, 10:08 PM)
does the ap set of this fon have any probs so far? so far so good? are ap sets reliable???
Get ori one better dude, unless u are willing to take the risk or u know people u can trust then its OK.

QUOTE(akachester @ Sep 27 2006, 10:23 PM)
Yea, totally agree.Black is so cool...
Agreed. tongue.gif
youngkies
post Sep 28 2006, 07:25 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

my fren just upgraded to this phone.. so i hv played around.. not bad lei, huge nice screen and so light for such quite (consider) bulky phone..
Gray Fox [X]
post Sep 28 2006, 11:25 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Sep 28 2006, 07:25 AM)
my fren just upgraded to this phone.. so i hv played around.. not bad lei, huge nice screen and so light for such quite (consider) bulky phone..
Isnt the N70 also quite bulky?? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

europology
post Sep 29 2006, 01:26 AM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

ap users! any probs occur so far with ap sets???
youngkies
post Sep 29 2006, 02:44 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Sep 29 2006, 12:25 AM)
Isnt the N70 also quite bulky??  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
n70 is thicker, wider and heavier..

n73 fells better in hand.. coz slimmer..
giggs_509
post Sep 29 2006, 09:55 AM

1,475 posts

yo! im planning 2 buy this phone in a week time. any opinion? get the ME or the standard one? how about the built in memory? any differences? err...is this phone buggy?
dualshock
post Sep 29 2006, 10:02 AM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

bought one last week...still quite buggy...found that the keypad's backlight sometimes ON and OFF...

sometimes my phone turn off by itself...manage to find a temporary solution to this...

still waiting for firmware update.
amunriel
post Sep 29 2006, 01:01 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 29 2006, 09:55 AM)
yo! im planning 2 buy this phone in a week time. any opinion? get the ME or the standard one? how about the built in memory? any differences? err...is this phone buggy?
If ME is more expensive , then get standard 1
there is no diffrent but the color and keypad

BTW i doubt the release of ME n73 in malaysia

This post has been edited by amunriel: Sep 29 2006, 01:02 PM
europology
post Sep 29 2006, 01:54 PM

Pantheon of Goddesses
4,261 posts

the music player oso different. the ME got support album art IIANM. and oso a specially assigned music player button (replace the shortcuts button).
MADReaLJL
post Sep 29 2006, 02:51 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Sep 29 2006, 10:02 AM)
bought one last week...still quite buggy...found that the keypad's backlight sometimes ON and OFF...

sometimes my phone turn off by itself...manage to find a temporary solution to this...

that maybe becoz of light sensor function
when less light, keypad light on bright and longer time
cheesey
post Sep 29 2006, 03:39 PM

521 posts

Hi guys,

Just upgrade my phone from N70 to N73 last nite...

the one things i hade about N73 is the joystick....feel not comfortable with it sad.gif
stevenlys
post Sep 29 2006, 04:09 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Sep 29 2006, 10:02 AM)

For the 1st problem that's definitely a light sensor function(For battery saving function)
When you at the ourdoor during day time or indoor with bright light, the keypad light will off automatically .
If i not mistaken the instruction guide listed there what~~ blink.gif

amunriel
post Sep 29 2006, 04:51 PM

512 posts

Bought a crystal case yesterday cost me Rm15
not bad
it makes the phone more crystalize in look XD? and shiny
anyway i feel that i am overprotective for the phone since i use a crystal case+ a screen protector XD

This post has been edited by amunriel: Sep 29 2006, 04:51 PM
amunriel
post Sep 29 2006, 04:52 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(europology @ Sep 27 2006, 10:08 PM)
does the ap set of this fon have any probs so far? so far so good? are ap sets reliable???
IMO
for phones priced more than 1800 , you should in fact get an original one
since my friend bought an AP N71 and he accidentally crack the screen .. then he need to pay RM450 to fix it
dualshock
post Sep 29 2006, 07:37 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Sep 29 2006, 02:51 PM)
that maybe becoz of light sensor function
when less light, keypad light on bright and longer time
QUOTE(stevenlys @ Sep 29 2006, 04:09 PM)
For the 1st problem that's definitely a light sensor function(For battery saving function)
When you at the ourdoor during day time or indoor with bright light, the keypad light will off automatically .
If i not mistaken the instruction guide listed there what~~ blink.gif
i don't think it's the sensor. you see, whenever you press a button, whether day or night, bright or dim, the keypad will light up. in my case, it won't. sometimes ok, sometimes not.
amunriel
post Sep 29 2006, 10:18 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Sep 29 2006, 07:37 PM)
i don't think it's the sensor. you see, whenever you press a button, whether day or night, bright or dim, the keypad will light up. in my case, it won't. sometimes ok, sometimes not.
Then you might want to get it for a in one of nearest NSC
fillet
post Sep 29 2006, 11:02 PM

1,925 posts

hmm my n73 will off itself sometimes too...

what is your solution??

i'm eager to get a firmware updaTE......

been waiting for quite sometime...

i heard a new firmware is out... buit it still not here yet... and the nokia softwarte updater doesn't support n73 yet
glo
post Sep 29 2006, 11:04 PM

mr.cheese
525 posts

still so buggy eh....
darn, might have to hold off my purchase for the time bein... at least until a better, more stable firmware is released sad.gif
Gray Fox [X]
post Oct 1 2006, 02:01 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Sep 29 2006, 04:51 PM)
Bought a crystal case yesterday cost me Rm15
not bad
it makes the phone more crystalize in look XD? and shiny
anyway i feel that i am overprotective for the phone since i use a crystal case+ a screen protector XD
Just make sure your crystal casing dont scrath it like what mine did to my phone, still cant sleep everytime thinking of it... ARRRRRRR sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
BTW guys, just asking, do u think the N73 the casing can change or not?? I was looking at it all day, its like glued d, no screws or anything to tke out the casing like 6680 and the N70, so Im feeling very sad if I cant change the casing later sad.gif Haih....

QUOTE(glo @ Sep 29 2006, 11:04 PM)
still so buggy eh....
darn, might have to hold off my purchase for the time bein... at least until a better, more stable firmware is released sad.gif
Its quite stable what, my phone does not have anymore problems d. BTW upgrading the firmware need to pay or not since I bought it from Avaxx?? Is there any other Nokia Care Center other than the one in AmCorp Mall and Sg Wang?? I want to know one around puchong, subang and mid valley area lah, easier for me.
stevenlys
post Oct 1 2006, 05:28 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Oct 1 2006, 02:01 PM)
Just make sure your crystal casing dont scrath it like what mine did to my phone, still cant sleep everytime thinking of it... ARRRRRRR  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
BTW guys, just asking, do u think the N73 the casing can change or not?? I was looking at it all day, its like glued d, no screws or anything to tke out the casing like 6680 and the N70, so Im feeling very sad if I cant change the casing later sad.gif Haih....
Its quite stable what, my phone does not have anymore problems d. BTW upgrading the firmware need to pay or not since I bought it from Avaxx?? Is there any other Nokia Care Center other than the one in AmCorp Mall and Sg Wang?? I want to know one around puchong, subang and mid valley area lah, easier for me.
There's few type of Cystal case for N73, some will scrath your camera cover badly and the crystal case crack easily. I just bought 1 in Lowyat which cost me RM8. This case are great my N73 fitted perfectly,there's a space for my camera cover for sliding(No scrathes behind my n73 at all)blush.gif

37 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 >Top

0.0300sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:56 PM