Nokia Nokia N73, !now released in market, roughly RM2.3k!

stevenlys
post Sep 12 2006, 03:44 PM

846 posts

A new N73 user here
This phone is marvelous
So far so good, not a single problem happen in my phone yet
Installed few app already and the 3g speed is good for surf net.
firmware is V2.0628.0.0.1 RM133

stevenlys
post Sep 13 2006, 04:06 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Sep 12 2006, 07:34 PM)
what application u hv installed..
mine to share it? biggrin.gif
Currently installed Auto Keylock,EPOC World time and alarm,Anti Virus,Gameloft Splinter Cell ,some racing game,Opera Mini browser and a SmartMovie S60 3rd.
stevenlys
post Sep 15 2006, 04:05 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Sep 14 2006, 05:08 PM)
It is way much better than SE Walkman phone( compared to my friend W800i and K800i )
it has double stereo speaker and a 3D settings for the sound
where you can change it to many type of surround mode.
But on loud condition , N73 might be too loud in someway
For sound Sound quality i still vote for SE cause N73 is really a big Loud phone but the quality is not as good as SE. Go and hear for your self.

stevenlys
post Sep 15 2006, 04:07 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(vladimir @ Sep 15 2006, 09:03 AM)
still wierd...i still cant get into 3g????!!

anyone know how to configure manually? i've been sending settings via maxis online 3g for 4 times...

3g wap , mms , gprs.... wahhh still kenot until now~~!! damn damn~!

anyone know how to reconfigure N73 ap??? pls help!
I think you better take N73 to Maxis and ask for help.My phone used to be like yours but after i show it to those Maxis fellers now everything's fine. rclxms.gif
stevenlys
post Sep 15 2006, 04:08 PM

846 posts

N73 new firmware just released. Anyone update yet???
stevenlys
post Sep 15 2006, 04:09 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(innards @ Sep 15 2006, 01:02 PM)
also, how dyu guys type on the n73 keypad. using the fingertips or fingernails? which dyu find easier?
Your finger must be big mate, i can type sms or anything without a problem. laugh.gif
stevenlys
post Sep 19 2006, 04:35 PM

846 posts

You can send back to the AP company for the upgrade but will take days to finish. THere's a online firmware updater around somewhere(Try google around) Bro do it on your own risk man.
Cheers
stevenlys
post Sep 20 2006, 03:42 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(crazyfawkes @ Sep 19 2006, 10:32 PM)
n80 is more bulky..and i scared of the slide..looks like very loose
scared 1 day it will slide off laugh.gif laugh.gif
Too many drawback on N80 , short battery life, Lag, buggy, WIfi will dc easily, 3.2Vga which makes the pics rclxub.gif better buy a dopod 818pro than this...............

This post has been edited by stevenlys: Sep 20 2006, 03:43 PM
stevenlys
post Sep 20 2006, 03:44 PM

846 posts

Yes, N73 got vibration fuction.
stevenlys
post Sep 20 2006, 03:46 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(amunriel @ Sep 19 2006, 05:18 PM)
mine is original
so u upgraded urs ad?
btw anyone update it already? i mean in one of the Nokia Service Center?
so the hangs really gone?
Just asked the Nokia service center about the firmware, currently they still haven't receive any update. By the way my phone still fuction wise till now, no hang or any problem yet.
stevenlys
post Sep 27 2006, 02:22 AM

846 posts

I will sell my current N73 and grab the Black Ver. N73 for sure
stevenlys
post Sep 29 2006, 04:09 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(dualshock @ Sep 29 2006, 10:02 AM)
bought one last week...still quite buggy...found that the keypad's backlight sometimes ON and OFF...

sometimes my phone turn off by itself...manage to find a temporary solution to this...

still waiting for firmware update.
For the 1st problem that's definitely a light sensor function(For battery saving function)
When you at the ourdoor during day time or indoor with bright light, the keypad light will off automatically .
If i not mistaken the instruction guide listed there what~~ blink.gif

stevenlys
post Oct 1 2006, 05:28 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Oct 1 2006, 02:01 PM)
Just make sure your crystal casing dont scrath it like what mine did to my phone, still cant sleep everytime thinking of it... ARRRRRRR  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
BTW guys, just asking, do u think the N73 the casing can change or not?? I was looking at it all day, its like glued d, no screws or anything to tke out the casing like 6680 and the N70, so Im feeling very sad if I cant change the casing later sad.gif Haih....
Its quite stable what, my phone does not have anymore problems d. BTW upgrading the firmware need to pay or not since I bought it from Avaxx?? Is there any other Nokia Care Center other than the one in AmCorp Mall and Sg Wang?? I want to know one around puchong, subang and mid valley area lah, easier for me.
There's few type of Cystal case for N73, some will scrath your camera cover badly and the crystal case crack easily. I just bought 1 in Lowyat which cost me RM8. This case are great my N73 fitted perfectly,there's a space for my camera cover for sliding(No scrathes behind my n73 at all)blush.gif
stevenlys
post Oct 2 2006, 04:46 PM

846 posts

The n73 speaker is louder than N80, the battery life is way better than N80, The camera is better than N80. N80 Wifi very hard to set, easy dc or hang or Sufficient Memory, the sliding get losen easily, battery will be kong for using 2 hours of WIfi, NO Af for Camera.........
Please reconsider again~

0.0225sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:25 PM