v 2.0628.0.1
10-07-2006
RM-133
Nokia N73(11)
Nokia Nokia N73, !now released in market, roughly RM2.3k!
Aug 22 2006, 02:36 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
v 2.0628.0.1
10-07-2006 RM-133 Nokia N73(11) |
Aug 22 2006, 07:40 PM
733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Equator |
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Aug 22 2006, 02:36 PM) dunno when they will come out with a new firmware coz i find out that sometimes my n73 is not stable, but rarely happens la. what do u think bout the hp? sometimes after i snap a pic then if wanna zoom, they say i dun have enough memory and ask me to close some application |
Aug 22 2006, 08:02 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ The phone is pretty good.
The camera app seems to crash if I "rush" it. After taking a picture, if I press any buttons, it seems to crash it...so I just don't touch anything and it'll be fine. The memory issue when u zoom into photos seems to be a pretty common problem. I had the same problem with the N80 which i previously sold to get the N73. Other than that, finding useful software for it seems to be the trouble. Its all "trial" |
Aug 22 2006, 09:32 PM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi, faced the same problem with the zoom thing. But strangely, when I brought to Nokia care centre, my phone was so obedient...sigh....how to demo the prob to them? Anyway, so far...so good *keeping fingers crossed* Hope I dun hv to take it back for another 2 hr of intensive care.
Aug 22 2006, 11:38 PM
512 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
after taking a picture and straight u try to change to video mode , you will find an error and auto restart ur phone
tht is wht happened to me on the 1st day i bought it |
Aug 23 2006, 02:40 PM
4,840 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Universal |
Sample picture shoot with N73:
![]() This post has been edited by accs_centre: Aug 23 2006, 02:40 PM |
Aug 23 2006, 03:08 PM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(amunriel @ Aug 22 2006, 11:38 PM) after taking a picture and straight u try to change to video mode , you will find an error and auto restart ur phone I just bought N73 for 1 week now. I already tried all that everyone said "error" on my N73. I also tried what amunriel said here, taking a picture and immediately change to video mode, luckily, my phone doesn't hang and restart by itself.tht is wht happened to me on the 1st day i bought it From day 1 I bought it, i try to fully utilised my N73 to make sure my N73 is robust enough for my lifestyle. From my experienced for this 1 whole week, I don't have any error or problem on my N73. We must bear in mind that although N73 is categorized as Smartphone, but it is not "Smart" enough as we think of it. It is the same as Windows product like Windows XP, Windows Mobile 5 etc. All of the OS will experienced HANG if you do not use it properly. It's also the same as Symbian OS. Have you ever find any Symbian phone that doesn't hang? Even normal phone will hang if the processes is to high, it's normal thing as long as you know how to handle it. This is just an opinion, hope no one will scold me ok! uhuhu.. |
Aug 24 2006, 02:53 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
overall how's this phone performance compared to the n80?dang too bad this n73 doesnt hav wifi
Aug 24 2006, 10:12 PM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 浜崎あゆみ - MeLaKa |
yea..dont hv WiFi..but still like the design though..the function also not bad..
Aug 24 2006, 11:47 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Butterworth,Penang Status: Available |
QUOTE(accs_centre @ Aug 23 2006, 02:40 PM) look not bad QUOTE(pengster @ Aug 24 2006, 02:53 PM) wifi for?? surf net using n73?? anyone testing wit 3g video call?? izzit lag?? This post has been edited by kelvin_hata: Aug 24 2006, 11:49 PM |
Aug 24 2006, 11:55 PM
2,130 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
not bad camera compare to k800....
tested the video call no lag using maxis |
Aug 24 2006, 11:59 PM
2,696 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Butterworth,Penang Status: Available |
Aug 25 2006, 03:30 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
yea my next phone has to hav wifi...cuz i surf alot
Aug 25 2006, 04:34 PM
2,116 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KL, Malaysia |
i tried video calling using my k800 to call my cousin's n73
the image is blur n pixelated. but still ok lah.. all phones same |
Aug 25 2006, 11:24 PM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 浜崎あゆみ - MeLaKa |
how to check the firmware version of this phone??
and can anybody recommend a free good software for this phone..thanks This post has been edited by crazyfawkes: Aug 25 2006, 11:25 PM |
Aug 25 2006, 11:51 PM
235 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Puchong |
Still can surf what but need to pay lah since no wifi
Anyone enounter video recordings problem or not? My N73 recorded a video in KLCC just now for 5 minutes. After I stoped it, it some sort like hanged, I cant press anything but luckily can swittch it off lah. After turning it back on everything OK d but my video recording file is missing and I used up like 64MB... I recorded it on the 128MB they provided. So what should I do? Is it the memory prob or phone? Should I take it to Nokia Center or the retailer? BTW, how u guys transfer software to the phone from PC? My friend has a software that can enchance the sound of Nokia phones but we dont know how to transfer it from PC to the phone |
Aug 26 2006, 12:08 AM
out of memory might be the problem
try get a 1 GB miniSD then there won't be any problem |
Aug 26 2006, 10:37 AM
894 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Aug 25 2006, 11:51 PM) Still can surf what but need to pay lah since no wifi use nokia pc-suite la, got option to install software wan.Anyone enounter video recordings problem or not? My N73 recorded a video in KLCC just now for 5 minutes. After I stoped it, it some sort like hanged, I cant press anything but luckily can swittch it off lah. After turning it back on everything OK d but my video recording file is missing and I used up like 64MB... I recorded it on the 128MB they provided. So what should I do? Is it the memory prob or phone? Should I take it to Nokia Center or the retailer? BTW, how u guys transfer software to the phone from PC? My friend has a software that can enchance the sound of Nokia phones but we dont know how to transfer it from PC to the phone |
Aug 26 2006, 05:37 PM
by the way
do you guys found that it is hard to plug off the back cover? and there is no proper way to put back the cover? or is it only my problem? |
Aug 26 2006, 09:22 PM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi, you mean to remove and put back the back cover? I did initially find difficulty removing, but not too bad now. You need to press the silver button to slide off.
Putting back the cover has never been a problem for me. Juz slide back from the bottom. |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:47 PM |