Nokia Nokia N73, !now released in market, roughly RM2.3k!

spookie
post Jul 29 2006, 08:48 PM

87 posts

Hi, does anyone have pics of the 3 colours available?
spookie
post Jul 31 2006, 11:54 PM

87 posts

Hi, lailaikatong smile.gif

Does it feel plastic-like and cheap?
Is it too big for a gal?

Thanks!
spookie
post Aug 10 2006, 07:46 PM

87 posts

Hello, everyone! I juz got my Nokia N73 - silver plum.
Yay!
Any tips?
Do I really need to charge the batt for 8 hrs?
spookie
post Aug 10 2006, 08:11 PM

87 posts

Hi, thanks so much smile.gif
I'm truly so happy with my pretty new phone. Just a little clueless on how to start using it...
spookie
post Aug 10 2006, 08:42 PM

87 posts

Hi! I think mine has a USB data cable.
spookie
post Aug 12 2006, 01:11 AM

87 posts

Hi, to the owners of N73, does your phone keep having a blue flashing light when u leave it unused for awhile?
What's the light for? Is it ok for it to keep flashing?

Thanks!
spookie
post Aug 12 2006, 06:48 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Aug 12 2006, 02:31 PM)
yea its juz an indicator dat ure fons on. Its normal smile.gif
laugh.gif thanks so much! I was kinda worried.
spookie
post Aug 19 2006, 07:47 PM

87 posts

Hi! Anyone facing problems with N73? So far, my phone re-started when ppl called my hp - 3 times today!

spookie
post Aug 20 2006, 08:55 PM

87 posts

Hi, andrewL and Insydious. I was so sad...prob still persist today. Will try to re-set or bring for repair.

Thanks!
spookie
post Aug 20 2006, 10:23 PM

87 posts

Coz you're lucky!
I tried to re-set, but I lost some icons and the antivirus thingy. I think I really need to take it back to the service centre tomorrow.
spookie
post Aug 20 2006, 10:45 PM

87 posts

Really? Can you pls teach me how to re-install the antivirus via the memory card?
spookie
post Aug 21 2006, 01:11 AM

87 posts

I've tried the soft reset.
spookie
post Aug 21 2006, 08:59 AM

87 posts

Hi, I've no idea what's a hard format. Will visit the Nokia Care centre smile.gif
spookie
post Aug 21 2006, 07:41 PM

87 posts

HI, i brought it to the nokia centre this afternoon. Waited 2 hrs. Then, they said no antivirus. Apparently, the earlier one which was on my phone must have been from the distributor. Also only one game (my earlier one had two). Sigh.....Right after I got my phone, the screen went blank again. The girl played around with my phone, but since she didn't encounter any probs, she said my phone is ok. I hope it is....*keeping fingers crossed*
spookie
post Aug 22 2006, 09:32 PM

87 posts

Hi, faced the same problem with the zoom thing. But strangely, when I brought to Nokia care centre, my phone was so obedient...sigh....how to demo the prob to them? Anyway, so far...so good *keeping fingers crossed* Hope I dun hv to take it back for another 2 hr of intensive care.
spookie
post Aug 26 2006, 09:22 PM

87 posts

Hi, you mean to remove and put back the back cover? I did initially find difficulty removing, but not too bad now. You need to press the silver button to slide off.

Putting back the cover has never been a problem for me. Juz slide back from the bottom.
spookie
post Aug 27 2006, 11:04 AM

87 posts

Maybe you'd consider bringing it to Nokia Care Centre and let them take a look?
spookie
post Aug 28 2006, 01:00 AM

87 posts

Hi. Yes, you can bring to any nokia care centre. I've checked the local malaysian Nokia Website, and the address you've mentioned is part of the nokia care centre.
Backup your memory card, phone numbers etc.
Remember to bring along your warranty card and receipt.
Also, be prepared to leave your phone there for some time. I went to the Amcorp Centra (Mobile Technic Sdn Bhd). I had to leave my phone for 2 hrs!
Btw, do you have anti-virus? My phone was pre-loaded with anti-virus (i think it was called F-Secure or something like that). However, after bringing my phone back to the centre, it was missing. They said they can't re-install whatever software that's not by Nokia.
spookie
post Aug 28 2006, 11:56 AM

87 posts

Mine had probs initially (hang, cannot zoom, whenever someone calls suddenly auto re-start etc). After going to the nokia care centre, it seems ok but the camera is still giving me some problems and usually lagging.
Nevertheless, I still LOVE my phone!

I got the 1GB SD card. Are you folks also using the same memory size or the original smaller memory card size?

spookie
post Sep 4 2006, 10:44 PM

87 posts

screen broken? Not me...but wud happened? Did you drop it? Press hard against the screen? Accidentally sat on it?

0.0441sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:14 AM