127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

lukeroku
post Oct 14 2014, 04:28 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 14 2014, 04:10 PM)
nano sim tray ?
Currently using nano, so I want to swap my white micro with black

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:24 PM)
The new version of OPO have a different sandback casing. More rough.
Because I have 2 different version to compare side by side.
Current price for 64GB is RM1299 for White or Black.
Last version price is 64GB white = RM1259, Black=RM1289
Last version ? Current price ? Int or China ?
INGfusion
post Oct 14 2014, 04:29 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,539 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Oct 14 2014, 04:28 PM)
Currently using nano, so I want to swap my white micro with black
wah so good your set come with nano sim tray ?
ubeyou
post Oct 14 2014, 04:32 PM

DreamX
697 posts

Hi guy, i just saw this website
http://www.digitaltrends.com/cell-phone-re...lus-one-review/

They listed out the cons of 1+1
-Many, many bugs and major glitches
-Connection issues with Wi-Fi and LTE
-Uncomfortable to hold

Does it fixed in latest updates? Is it really uncomfortable to hold?

falcon27
post Oct 14 2014, 04:34 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(lukeroku @ Oct 14 2014, 04:28 PM)
Shouldn't say is latest version but the phone is different from the previous.
From China, no Cyanmod at the back.
I brought from same AP shop. Just 2 weeks different.
My wife get the earlier version which have the yellow tint problem as usual and a much more softer sandback.
Mine have no yellow tint problem and rough sandback casing which i very prefer the feeling. But even so, I will still get casing. biggrin.gif
Is anyone aware about this?
I think only people like me who brought 2 in 2 weeks different time will feel the different.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 14 2014, 04:40 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Oct 14 2014, 04:32 PM)

-Uncomfortable to hold

lol. more like a review done by a butthurt person who didnt know how to properly set his opo

If you’re a geek willing to tolerate a lot of bugs, glitches, quirks, and poor customer service for a low price, the OnePlus One remains a good deal. This is essentially a Galaxy S5 (without waterproofing) or HTC One M8 for half the price. It can be a speedy, awesome Android phone … when you’re not killing half an hour on the sidewalk trying to keep it from turning on in your pocket.

I’ve been reviewing phones since 2007, and I can’t remember the last high-end phone that had more small issues.

so what? been reviewing phones since 2007, but still act like just yesterday using android laugh.gif

the bolded part already says it all laugh.gif laugh.gif

but i have to agree on one thing: poor customer support

some of the people who tried to RMA their faulty unit receive very slow response by oneplus

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 14 2014, 04:46 PM
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 04:42 PM

M
6,996 posts

-Uncomfortable to hold

-bug can be fixed by updates, so far the latest 38r seems ok to me
-no issue with connection
-depends

nothing is perfect, depends your budget and needs

QUOTE(falcon27 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:34 PM)
Shouldn't say is latest version but the phone is different from the previous.
From China, no Cyanmod at the back.
I brought from same AP shop. Just 2 weeks different.
My wife get the earlier version which have the yellow tint problem as usual and a much more softer sandback.
Mine have no yellow tint problem and rough sandback casing which i very prefer the feeling. But even so, I will still get casing. biggrin.gif
Is anyone aware about this?
I think only people like me who brought 2 in 2 weeks different time will feel the different.
no, i feel the same too
xxdesire
post Oct 14 2014, 04:47 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

-Uncomfortable to hold

-CM is known for it.
-For those that have, most users reported that they fixed them.
-If 5.5" is big for you, then maybe. hmm.gif
trade99
post Oct 14 2014, 04:50 PM

199 posts

was thinking to get this or coming ASUS padfone S + tablet icon_question.gif
Need help for advice !
INGfusion
post Oct 14 2014, 04:53 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,539 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:50 PM)
was thinking to get this or coming ASUS padfone S + tablet  icon_question.gif
Need help for advice !
OPO FTW rclxm9.gif
trade99
post Oct 14 2014, 04:56 PM

199 posts

So far any big problem wit OPO ?
currently using SAMSENG NOTE 2... quite lag... so Im worry if get back the android phone again and get the same thing...
trade99
post Oct 14 2014, 04:58 PM

199 posts

whats the different for the latest version ?
and how come just a colour different but the price also different ? any special ?
Haters_Gonna_H8

2,663 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
currently using SAMSENG NOTE 2... quite lag... so Im worry if get back the android phone again and get the same thing...
please do understand one thing. samsung lags was very much due to its stock rom i.e. the TouchWiz. OPO does not use TouchWiz, the device comes with CM11s.
lukeroku

739 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 14 2014, 04:29 PM)
wah so good your set come with nano sim tray ?
Haaah. Latest manufactured I think
trade99
post Oct 14 2014, 05:02 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:58 PM)
please do understand one thing. samsung lags was very much due to its stock rom i.e. the TouchWiz. OPO does not use TouchWiz, the device comes with CM11s.
so if buy now OPO dont get the CyanogenMod version ?
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 14 2014, 05:03 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:02 PM)
so if buy now OPO dont get the CyanogenMod version ?
if you buy now, you will get CyanogenMod version 11s

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 14 2014, 05:03 PM
zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:04 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
not the android lag, is teh samsung app make it lag LOL
trade99
post Oct 14 2014, 05:04 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:03 PM)
if you buy now, you will get CyanogenMod version 11s
what you mean if buy now ? mean gonna not using the CyanogenMod soon ?
Boon3
post Oct 14 2014, 05:05 PM

15,942 posts

I got the 38R ota.
Upon installation, I get the following error as this ...

Any idea how can I fix this?

Mine 1+ is stock.
Done nothing.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 14 2014, 05:06 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:04 PM)
i sudah pening

OPO comes with CyanogenMod 11s

buy yesterday get CyanogenMod 11s

buy today get CyanogenMod 11s

buy next month get CyanogenMod 11s

zerohunter
post Oct 14 2014, 05:07 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(trade99 @ Oct 14 2014, 05:04 PM)
let put it this way, all OPO sold in directd/satugadget/sevenmobile/dialoghub are now cm11s smile.gif

127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:28 PM