QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 09:24 PM)
thanks. hmm... so Whatsapp one of those apps?any example of supported apps?
OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially
Oct 20 2014, 09:48 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Oct 20 2014, 09:50 PM
7,541 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Haters_Gonna_H8 under voltage good ?
Oct 20 2014, 09:53 PM
2,663 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
Oct 20 2014, 09:54 PM
275 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 01:17 AM) 3 different ways you can choose: omai..this thread move too fast 1. install the update via TWRP: select install Then navigate to "0" > "Android" > "data" > "com.cyngn.fota" > "cache" > "cm-bacon-3628510d76-to-ac1ccf7921-signed.zip" swipe to install but i doubt this will work. maybe i would be wrong tho. 2. adb sideload. 3. reflash the stock recovery and re-try the OTA Hmm how come I can't normally update via OTA? Is it because of TWRP? I'll try the TWRP steps later. If adb sideload means fastboot it? How's 38R performance btw? I heard it improves battery life that's why thought of updating it. For now my battery performance always 5 hour++ only |
Oct 20 2014, 09:56 PM
2,716 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: The Womb |
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 09:42 PM) Not rally, if you know where to look, there are alot of great free themes too. And there are developers that charge for their themes on google play store but have the apk free to download in xda |
Oct 20 2014, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 20 2014, 09:50 PM) i just UV 300mhz to 725mv.this one ask Luffy. he UV freak QUOTE(haruyap @ Oct 20 2014, 09:54 PM) omai..this thread move too fast yes, due to TWRP. sideload is via adb and recovery. 1st page already have the guide on thisHmm how come I can't normally update via OTA? Is it because of TWRP? I'll try the TWRP steps later. If adb sideload means fastboot it? How's 38R performance btw? I heard it improves battery life that's why thought of updating it. For now my battery performance always 5 hour++ only |
Oct 20 2014, 09:58 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Oct 20 2014, 10:00 PM
Oct 20 2014, 10:03 PM
3,771 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kota Bharu |
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 09:57 PM) i just UV 300mhz to 725mv. haiya i noobies only~ I use -75mhz for all frequencies btw.this one ask Luffy. he UV freak yes, due to TWRP. sideload is via adb and recovery. 1st page already have the guide on this bnyk kena summon sekarang ni~ cc xxdesire aje all the time. |
Oct 20 2014, 10:18 PM
1,259 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
hi, may i know how much it cost to replace the screen? ~Broke down and cannot touch..
Oct 20 2014, 10:21 PM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
This thread is moving fast man!
Foresee V9 coming in less then a week time. Btw, anyone playing CoC with your OPO? Do you get wakelock with that apps? I seems to have audiomix wake up when I play CoC. |
Oct 20 2014, 10:22 PM
191 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah. |
Looking to buy a 1+1. Do you guys recommend to buy from local importer (satugadget/directd) or buy from official website? Heard that local importers sell chinese unit. Any difference between chinese and global?
Oct 20 2014, 10:29 PM
275 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(zlewe @ Oct 20 2014, 10:22 PM) Looking to buy a 1+1. Do you guys recommend to buy from local importer (satugadget/directd) or buy from official website? Heard that local importers sell chinese unit. Any difference between chinese and global? hey bro, difference between international set and china set is in first page. basically it's the same thing. I buy from 7mobile, nobody 1. can touch and feel and test, compared to direct d a lot ppl haha. QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 20 2014, 10:21 PM) This thread is moving fast man! what's wakelock? i play COC with OPO.Foresee V9 coming in less then a week time. Btw, anyone playing CoC with your OPO? Do you get wakelock with that apps? I seems to have audiomix wake up when I play CoC. |
Oct 20 2014, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(haruyap @ Oct 20 2014, 10:29 PM) hey bro, difference between international set and china set is in first page. basically it's the same thing. AudioMix is the sound coming out from your speaker~~~~~ disable that, you have no sound.I buy from 7mobile, nobody 1. can touch and feel and test, compared to direct d a lot ppl haha. what's wakelock? i play COC with OPO. |
Oct 20 2014, 10:42 PM
191 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Sungai Petani, Kedah. |
QUOTE(haruyap @ Oct 20 2014, 10:29 PM) hey bro, difference between international set and china set is in first page. basically it's the same thing. Ohh, thanks. I'm far at Kedah so can't find any shop here selling 1+1. Online only option.I buy from 7mobile, nobody 1. can touch and feel and test, compared to direct d a lot ppl haha. what's wakelock? i play COC with OPO. BTW, wakelock is used to keep CPU running. |
Oct 20 2014, 11:02 PM
xxdesire
why these codes all end with .bak? i know modem should end with .bin. persist ends with .img can you fix it? CODE ui_print("Starting backup"); run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mkdir", "/data/media/0/MyBackup"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modemst1", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/modemst1.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modemst2", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/modemst2.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/DDR", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/DDR.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/pad", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/pad.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/oppodycnvbk", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/oppodycnvbk.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/oppostanvbk", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/oppostanvbk.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/persist", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/persist.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fsg", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/fsg.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fsc", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/fsc.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/ssd", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/ssd.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/misc", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/misc.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/DRIVER", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/DRIVER.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve1", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve1.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve2", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve2.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve3", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve3.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve4", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve4.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/grow", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/grow.bak"); ui_print("Done!"); compared to this: CODE dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p10 of=/sdcard/modemst1.bin bs=512 dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p11 of=/sdcard/modemst2.bin bs=512 dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p15 of=/sdcard/persist.img bs=4096 and also why the 2nd coding styles have ending bs=512 and bs=4096 also summoning true developer to explain cubiclecarbonate |
Oct 20 2014, 11:07 PM
2,716 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: The Womb |
Oct 20 2014, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 20 2014, 11:02 PM) xxdesire i dunno the detail but usually .bak are used for backup files. for example, you have "config.conf" edy as the original and you want to modify it. so first you will copy the original file with a name of "config.bak" and start editing the config.conf file.why these codes all end with .bak? i know modem should end with .bin. persist ends with .img can you fix it? CODE ui_print("Starting backup"); run_program("/sbin/busybox", "mkdir", "/data/media/0/MyBackup"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modemst1", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/modemst1.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/modemst2", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/modemst2.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/DDR", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/DDR.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/pad", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/pad.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/oppodycnvbk", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/oppodycnvbk.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/oppostanvbk", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/oppostanvbk.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/persist", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/persist.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fsg", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/fsg.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/fsc", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/fsc.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/ssd", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/ssd.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/misc", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/misc.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/DRIVER", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/DRIVER.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve1", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve1.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve2", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve2.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve3", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve3.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/reserve4", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/reserve4.bak"); run_program("/sbin/dd", "if=/dev/block/platform/msm_sdcc.1/by-name/grow", "of=/data/media/0/MyBackup/grow.bak"); ui_print("Done!"); compared to this: CODE dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p10 of=/sdcard/modemst1.bin bs=512 dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p11 of=/sdcard/modemst2.bin bs=512 dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p15 of=/sdcard/persist.img bs=4096 and also why the 2nd coding styles have ending bs=512 and bs=4096 also summoning true developer to explain cubiclecarbonate how to open it, simple rename it to desired extensions or open it with compatible program, then Save As the original file type. and bs 512 and 4096 refers to the block size~ This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 20 2014, 11:20 PM |
Oct 20 2014, 11:15 PM
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:07 AM |