5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

onelove89
post Oct 6 2007, 03:02 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

ah guys, i've decided to go perth, don wanna change my mind >.< hehe, btw, any mee kolo there? XD
onelove89
post Oct 6 2007, 09:08 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yeah, gan mian lah... xD malays call it mee kolo =D you can find in west malaysia too ^^ aww... i know a roti canai in aus cost like 3-4$ O.o
onelove89
post Oct 7 2007, 05:23 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

I nvr ate at tgif b4 ^^ seems nice though (through advert)
onelove89
post Oct 11 2007, 07:44 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

WA is booming. really fast.

btw, who'd studied in monash foundation? just asking what are the accomodations there?
onelove89
post Oct 27 2007, 08:56 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

lol~ I'm thinking of trying to get a scholar in postgraduate if my first degree is ok. well of course priority goes to local, there are racism anywhere in this world. no kidding. My sis was treated cold when she worked part time at a all-auzzy-and-1-chinese-which-is-my-sister pharmacy store. My sis was left to deal with the cashier, and not teaching her to deal with drugs. =.=
onelove89
post Oct 30 2007, 07:20 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(genejere @ Oct 30 2007, 12:51 PM)
Trinity College Foundation Studies February Main Intake 2008..Anyone here who is going?
Many of my friends are going, they are from miri, so get to look out for them. =) I supposedly to go, but i'm off to perth now.

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 30 2007, 01:05 PM)
i got a feeling they are going to get a sharp drop in registration from next year, with the new melbourne model........and the premium pricing doesn't help.......
yes, melb modal sux big time, stupid uni, you can earn just as well w/o it, seems the popularity of melb U might drop cos of it. but it is one of my choices of uni if i take up my 3rd choice.
onelove89
post Oct 31 2007, 06:22 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 30 2007, 09:30 PM)
aiyo...onelove89..
dun bandwagon which uni is good and bad...
next year shall we see how it goes.
I'm pin pointing on Melb Modal programme, not melb U. I dont like the modal, I like the Uni. I nvr said melb U is bad *points at my post XD *

This post has been edited by onelove89: Oct 31 2007, 06:23 AM
onelove89
post Oct 31 2007, 07:46 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

but as far as i know only 2 of my friends are going to perth with me =( who knows, mayb i'll be heading to melb for uni? =D
onelove89
post Nov 1 2007, 08:16 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 31 2007, 07:55 PM)
u know 2, i know lotsa  laugh.gif
but honestly, perth is like miri ..i`m sure u like it
yeah its like a lil miri, well, i got my sis there, and also 4 other friends who went there early, so i guess i have more than 2 =D
onelove89
post Nov 7 2007, 08:03 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

good luk to all college, uni students, i'm having my stupid useless SPM soon too =.=
onelove89
post Nov 7 2007, 02:55 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 7 2007, 10:31 AM)
it is not useless........it is the last exam you have to benchmark you amongst your peers......after this , everybody will go do different things.......stpm, matrik, a levels, sam, foundation, sell handphones....... smile.gif
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 7 2007, 10:36 AM)
not stupid ... enjoy it  .... u going to miss it ... smile.gif
QUOTE(haya @ Nov 7 2007, 01:47 PM)
believe me, I would do anything now to go back to Form 5 and do SPM.If you think SPM is hard, I can assure you uni is not any better.

That said, what Limeuu said is right: it is your final chance for you to benchmark yourselfs against your peers. After form 5, when eveyone is doing everything, its next to impossible to know where you stand.

have fun!
I love my form 5 life, the stupid part of SPM is ..... ta da~ SEJARAH =D *dont blame me, i just hate it, I dont hate the rest.*
onelove89
post Nov 8 2007, 06:31 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

anyone off to taylors college foundation (UWAFP) ? =D I'm lacking of friends going there T.T loads of friends going to melb and some stayin in msia.
onelove89
post Nov 23 2007, 02:11 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

um, anyone going to perth next yr ? ^^ i just *omost* finsih my SPM =.= =D but... its quite ok the test.
onelove89
post Nov 28 2007, 08:23 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(blu3chip @ Nov 25 2007, 04:52 PM)
thought i'd share the current top 10 uni's ranked in australia, followed by world ranking:
1  AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY  60   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2  UNIVERSITY OF NEW SOUTH WALES  112   

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

3  UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY  126   

4  UNIVERSITY OF QUEENSLAND  130   

5  UNIVERSITY OF MELBOURNE  134   

6  MONASH UNIVERSITY  155   

7  UNIVERSITY OF AUCKLAND  255   

8  UNIVERSITY OF ADELAIDE  256   

9  UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN AUSTRALIA  291   

10  RMIT UNIVERSITY  317 

I'm pretty sure Melb U is higher than sydney and UNSW O.o plus, the world ranking is not based on what we saw. most uni in aus are ranked in top 100 O.o how come there is 200++ coming out?

onelove89
post Nov 29 2007, 07:46 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

dont worry, go to new places = new friends. why not =D I have particularly NO FRIENDS going to Taylor perth. =.= I dont mind =D
onelove89
post Dec 12 2007, 08:50 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i'm going on 25th, but to perth though.
onelove89
post Dec 12 2007, 06:01 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

yeah, brunei Air is good =D cheap, and i'm near to brunei, around 2 hours of drive to it ^^

but sadly, till now din hear anyone going to taylors college in perth with me, but oh well =D
onelove89
post Dec 13 2007, 10:29 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

done my visa and check up too =D i'm going to miss CNY too, =( going down on 25th.
onelove89
post Dec 17 2007, 08:04 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

hey need to ask something, I'm looking for a broadband in australia when i get there. hmm... is there something like wireless broadband like Maxis broadband in malaysia? the one that we can plug in anywhere to play. =D that will be useful. Fix line is kinda troublesome. thanks guys
onelove89
post Dec 17 2007, 10:32 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Dec 17 2007, 08:31 PM)
There are many providers here such as Unwired, Virgin, Vodafone and Telstra who are offering wireless broadband. Unwired and Virgin uses a WIMAX solution, while the mobile providers such as Vodafone and Optus use their 3G network. Telstra uses it's own NextG network (US standard) for high speed wireless broadband.
However, all these wireless services are pretty expensive for the measly bandwidth they provide, about $50 for 1GB (Unwired) per month. The 3G services are even more expensive, but you get greater coverage. If you're not a heavy user, i.e. doesn't torrent or download large files, it should be sufficient.
I'm a normal user, not so heavy, maybe 1 or 2 anime per week (dl). which is the cheapest in offering a wireless connection and how much roughly is the bandwidth? thanks.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0504sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:07 AM