Project American Apathy, Almost done.. almost

mADmAN
post Sep 17 2006, 04:19 PM

10,530 posts

laugh.gif give the link to ur TBCS thread dude... wanna see wat them gwailos say tongue.gif
SUSAcey
post Sep 17 2006, 04:29 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

http://thebestcasescenario.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4226

Quite funny the way they talk about our grass and mosquito laugh.gif They're like very kira about sharp cuts on the edges, so quality comes first for them which is good. Do check out MDSC's mod in the featured worklog section, she got a very nice stock casing, very special shape.

I still havent got the chance to ask Paul Capello on "something" regarding my next mod. The next mod's gonna be a very very very tedious task to get it done. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Acey: Sep 17 2006, 04:34 PM
Joshiet
post Sep 17 2006, 06:09 PM

383 posts

They must come from planet mars to say that our grass is weird and mosquitos are huge.
SUSAcey
post Sep 17 2006, 10:55 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Haha.. no lar, they got 4 seasons over there so the grass dont have the chance... but nice ppl lar over there, i google a couple of times on airbrush starter kit but not sure which one to get, ask a while oni the pros come n gip me description and brand along with guide sites. There's a new worklog, hexagonal shape case, looks nice too.
Joshiet
post Sep 17 2006, 11:01 PM

383 posts

pimprig.com also not bad.Gwailous always do stuff to the limit
Special cases design woot

sherren
post Sep 18 2006, 12:17 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

Nice Mod Acey rclxms.gif flex.gif Looking good. thumbup.gif cant wait to see ur final results
SUSAcey
post Sep 18 2006, 01:34 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

No updates today, although offday. Need to rush to Subang (now curi masuk college's lab) to get more spray paints, thinner, and sandpaper. Robbed a lot of screws and found a pack of free dampener from my friend's pc shop thumbup.gif . Bad news, air bubbles forming on my 3rd layer spray so tonight need to sand and spray 4th layer tmr morning. T'sall for now.

@Sherren: Still continuing ur Dragzon mod?
sherren
post Sep 18 2006, 02:43 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

yea still doing,after pmr i will continue,by da way u gave me some idea's on the arcylic which u did rclxms.gif tongue.gif
SUSAcey
post Sep 19 2006, 04:25 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Some stuffs i grabbed last nite, but this morning things turns disastrous when im pissed.

Gonna throw this piece of junk away.

Darn.. cant work on anything for now... woke up to spray the LAST layer of paint, and the bloody spray can dipped a part of the paint leaving a gash... wtf.. needless to say, the can suffered some abuses for 10 minutes, and then some bloody newspapers flew on top of the half dried panel.... there goes my temper so i chuck everything in the room i kept half-dried paint jobs cos i know i cant work when im pissed. Cut another cross this morning, drilled the holes and will probably work on the logo tonight. Need to take a few days off modding first.
Cloudx
post Sep 19 2006, 07:53 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Flying news papers ... i get that often when i leave my half-dried case to dry... 1 strong gush of wind and there it goes sticking to ur case vmad.gif

SUSAcey
post Sep 19 2006, 08:03 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Tas the bad thing today... at first the sun damn bright... when i leave the panel to dry for a while n go in eat breakfast, suddenly become cloudy and wind damn strong... knnccb the weather... if only i got B&D mouse sander... knnccb now need to use all my energy n pull my 400 grit sandpaper again... damn pissed even until now
gmail
post Sep 19 2006, 08:40 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

@Acey

dont use newspaper next time, try 2 use something heavier like paper box (those box comes when u bought electrical appliances) so that it is big enough.
SUSAcey
post Sep 20 2006, 01:34 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Update 7

OK, last night I was basically very pissed thru out the day due to my side panel, so night time its torture time. The spray can felt the local version of Roberto Carlos taking a free kick in his glorious days. Sanded my side panel with 400 grit dry, 800 dry, 1000 wet, 1500 wet, and finally 2000 wet.

Today the sun's not too strong due to the clouds early in the morning so sprayed 2 layers on it when the sun is bright and have a couple rounds of blackjack with colleagues while waiting. After that, time to work on the acrylic. Jigged the blowhole (quite but still not really round quality lol), used estimation to drill the screw holes for the cooling fan, and drilled some holes for the logo extension. Here's how it goes

Cut a new piece of cross for the logo. Told you I was gonna chuck the piece of shit away.

And then its trial time. The bad thing is the leg of the hexagon stud's not too long, so I might have to find a replacement for it as I cant screw a nut onto the other side of the acrylic.

Took my finished paint job panel in (some dents are left by the spray can (yesterday's fury) and the attack of the newspaper, but it'll be covered up on the next phase. So this is how it'll look like:

Then I went to the store room to get the cover panels for the ROM/HDD holders to check on the spray job yesterday. Bright as expected.

Thats all for today, will try to work on the carbon fibre sticker tonight and put the plexi up by tmr, after spraying the inside of the panel. thumbup.gif

Joshiet
post Sep 20 2006, 04:13 PM

383 posts

Wah you really threw the junk away?
SUSAcey
post Sep 20 2006, 04:15 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

"The piece of shit" = i was referring to the old piece of cross (logo plat) i made where the spray job n carbon fibre sticker screwed up. So threw it off, drew another cross, cut it, buff the side.
sHawTY
post Sep 21 2006, 12:37 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Aku tak paham sebenarnya apa yg ko cuba buat dengan cross tu, apa tujuan dia? blink.gif
ianho
post Sep 21 2006, 01:15 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 21 2006, 12:37 AM)
Aku tak paham sebenarnya apa yg ko cuba buat dengan cross tu, apa tujuan dia? blink.gif
It's a damn cool idea man. It's purpose is sorta like a 3 dimensional fan cover. The cross with the Dope logo covers the intake fan in the middle of the acrylic window.

@ Acey, is that centre intake fan a LED fan? It'll b really cool if it is. Coz the light from the fan will glow out from behind the cross n sorta gif the cross a floating look. Man, I'm so gonna copy this idea of ures in 1 of my mods in the future. Kekekekke I pay u 1 kopi-o for copyright licence.
aljebat
post Sep 21 2006, 01:27 AM

321 posts

so nice!@!!

hope ca have time to do the same!
LoneWolfTNT
post Sep 21 2006, 01:45 AM

AKermit
1,346 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 21 2006, 12:37 AM)
ala shawty next time u do bulan 1! round (PAS) oso nice ler laugh.gif
soli joke oni! sweat.gif
ianho
post Sep 21 2006, 01:47 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LoneWolfTNT @ Sep 21 2006, 01:45 AM)
ala shawty next time u do bulan 1! round (PAS) oso nice ler laugh.gif
soli joke oni! sweat.gif
hahahha. Lidat oso can? After become like the Kopitiam all tokin politics pulak. Shoo shoo, go away, case mods section dont need any politics. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:56 AM