Mazda CX5 Owners Club, Let's share ur CX5 Experience

chenster
post Oct 16 2017, 04:53 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Oct 16 2017, 02:38 PM)
ya...i also can conclude the key is always with the driver and he needs to be the last one who leave the car....
the auto lock feature must have the key near the door when u leave the car..
it will beep once to show that u closed all door and once u leave like 1-2 steps away from the sensor.. another beep to lock the car (auto lock).

i tried this also.. i (with the key) leave the car and close the door and walk few steps away from the sensor..
passenger then leave the car and close the door..
but because the passenger does not have the key and is the last person to close the door.. the auto lock wont lock the door.. u will need to press the key to lock..
chenster
post Oct 16 2017, 04:55 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ralfvi @ Oct 14 2017, 12:44 AM)
test drove the new cx5
and the free konica minolta tint is superb.
full blown 12 oclock sun and its really cool as heat rejection is really good.
only downside its not dark
are you sure konica minolta?
security 5 mil tint?
which SC is this?

I get normal skytint and the tint cant block shit..
im changing to raytech tomorrow..
chenster
post Oct 19 2017, 10:51 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 19 2017, 08:25 PM)
yea receive my car today. everything seems good as for now

btw, anyone here know for the multi information display, how to show litre/100km instead of km/litre?

read through the manual but macam did not teach, only say it will show either 1?
dont have litre/100km.. my previous VW is litre/100km..
so wat u do is just divide the km/100 then u will get litre/100km...
chenster
post Oct 24 2017, 10:39 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 20 2017, 07:52 AM)
Hm..as for now no flaws la. But I tried the smart city brake support, it fails and hit the box which mazda set up written "don't brake, i will stop"

Not really sure how it works though

The sky tint is pretty bad for the front, I will definitely change it

The side one doesn't feels impressive too.

Which cx5 you getting?
Malaysia no assist on braking.. the SCBS is only to alert you.. no brake for u..

chenster
post Oct 24 2017, 11:05 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 20 2017, 01:02 PM)
I scare I f up the whole installation only lol. But looks interesting the AIO. Need read about it more

Hm..about the SCBS, let's see. Hope it works when I really need it =.='
wats so good about the aio tweaks? just minor tweaks to existing system..
the only good thing is it can play videos files..
chenster
post Oct 24 2017, 03:15 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 24 2017, 12:27 PM)
He who knows not what he talks about should not simply dismiss what's being talked about. Just like some who ask "Why root an Android device? or Why jailbreak an ios device?". Don't let the word " Tweaks" mislead you. I wouldn't call getting AA working as a mere tweak.
i've already looked up aio.. AA working but buggy..
the only good thing is able to play video files.. other than that just some display settings and cosmetic changes..
and new cx-5 with new version of infotainment might not support aio anyway..
chenster
post Oct 24 2017, 04:39 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 24 2017, 03:46 PM)
Sure or not? Here, from Mazda Malaysia's website..

[attachmentid=9266874]
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Valid last point.. Hopefully rectified in the future.
didnt know this.. all the while i tot that SCBS only alert and SBS is to assist on braking..

http://www.mazda.com/en/innovation/technol...ash_safety/sbs/

anyway i only get alert beep and amber light on dash when nearing collision..
didnt really test the auto brake though.. i applied brake once heard the beep..
chenster
post Nov 3 2017, 11:43 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(ahpoo @ Nov 2 2017, 04:21 PM)
new mazda cx-5 got tire pressure monitoring system? TPMS?
i cant find any button to reset the TPMS.. but im in the FB group and i saw older model have this TMPS icon..
chenster
post Nov 6 2017, 11:24 AM

1,451 posts

ok.. the SCBS works..
my car detected the car in front because i set the settings to detect very far..
the brake suddenly press like emergency and the feeling is like the car gonna seifoh..
i wanted to press the brake but the car brake for me at he same time..
but i already press the brake also so i dunno if the auto braking will stop my car completely or not..
if i dont press the brake langgar already.. ahaha

chenster
post Nov 8 2017, 11:41 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 6 2017, 03:22 PM)
new cx5?

can set the settings? using the infotainment?
apa ni ya?
yes new cx-5..
earlier someone mention if scbs works or not..

infotainment yes can set to detect near or far...
chenster
post Nov 16 2017, 04:20 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Nov 16 2017, 11:21 AM)
To those that already own the 2017 model, can check with you guys if the front passenger air bag can be disabled?
I know some cars have the button to disable the front air bag when using child seat.
I forgot to check or ask the SA when test drove the 2.2D last month

cheers,
this is a bad point because you cannot disable front passenger airbag,,
which i have to put my baby in the back seat now.. and cry..
chenster
post Nov 17 2017, 11:39 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(shawnnny @ Nov 16 2017, 04:32 PM)
Just FYI, travelling in the back seat (second row) is safest for children.
yup i know.. but still my other conti car has this function to disable front passenger airbag..

chenster
post Nov 17 2017, 02:08 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 17 2017, 01:37 PM)
without air bag in front...even if u place the baby seat in front it might cause the baby to fly forward hitting the FWS

it’s recommended to place in rear seats in all situations, not in the middle though as still facing directly to FWS
no... u place a baby car seat facing back.. not facing front..
so if touch wood, the baby fill not flung towards fws..
the issue here to disable air bag is to prevent the air bag from deploying and pecah into the baby car seat..

if u read the manual, it will show this.. but too bad it can't be disabled..
chenster
post Nov 27 2017, 12:06 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 25 2017, 11:28 PM)
No. Not at all.
First batt changed in 10 months (First time free)

Now second time kong, in 11 months after installed. doh.gif
how u change if mati outside SC?
SC will come to you for replacement?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0244sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:00 PM