125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

victorywp
post Jan 1 2015, 10:41 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 1 2015, 10:28 AM)
Starting the new year with Milo stock pilling, rm29.88 at Giant.
so you paid 2 packs per time right? brows.gif

i just bought at giant with my wise card 2 weeks ago rm27.99. but that's under pwp rm50.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 1 2015, 10:44 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 1 2015, 10:41 AM)
so you paid 2 packs per time right? brows.gif

i just bought at giant with my wise card 2 weeks ago rm27.99. but that's under pwp rm50.
Nope, 6 packs direct but separate to 2 transactions(max 3 pack for single person).
Just first day of the month already spend rm630 sweat.gif
victorywp
post Jan 1 2015, 11:08 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 1 2015, 10:44 AM)
Nope, 6 packs direct but separate to 2 transactions(max 3 pack for single person).
Just first day of the month already spend rm630 sweat.gif
so you just left 3 times to go only. easy for you.
SUSsupersound
post Jan 1 2015, 01:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 1 2015, 11:08 AM)
so you just left 3 times to go only. easy for you.
Nope, already 10 transactions done, now about rm800 whistling.gif
one punch man
post Jan 1 2015, 06:38 PM

234 posts

anyone here use wise card and pump caltex?

I just notice in my statement, when i use the card at caltex counter/cashier it's not categorised as petrol.
the reason i swipe card at counter is because the card terminal at pump do not accept their own journey card yet. damn
victorywp
post Jan 1 2015, 06:47 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Jan 1 2015, 06:38 PM)

I just notice in my statement, when i use the card at caltex counter/cashier it's not categorised as petrol.
the reason i swipe card at counter is because the card terminal at pump do not accept their own journey card yet. damn
1) wise card cannot be used at the cashier/counter for petrol (if you want cashback)
2) just pump at the dispenser with your wise card, then use the receipt to ask the cashier to manually load into your bcard
cybpsych
post Jan 1 2015, 06:48 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Jan 1 2015, 06:38 PM)

only now u noticed this?

it's been discussed numerous times that Wise wont recognize petrol counter/cashier (aka service station with MCC 5541) as "petrol".

Wise only recognize petrol pump (aka Automated Fuel Dispensers with MCC 5542) as "petrol" category.
one punch man
post Jan 1 2015, 08:22 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 1 2015, 06:47 PM)
1) wise card cannot be used at the cashier/counter for petrol (if you want cashback)
2) just pump at the dispenser with your wise card, then use the receipt to ask the cashier to manually load into your bcard
wow...didnt know can do like that. great solution. you're the savior notworthy.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 1 2015, 06:48 PM)
only now u noticed this?

it's been discussed numerous times that Wise wont recognize petrol counter/cashier (aka service station with MCC 5541) as "petrol".

Wise only recognize petrol pump (aka Automated Fuel Dispensers with MCC 5542) as "petrol" category.
only last week i start pumping caltex, i only pump fuel that have contest haha

This post has been edited by one punch man: Jan 1 2015, 08:23 PM
victorywp
post Jan 1 2015, 08:57 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(one punch man @ Jan 1 2015, 08:22 PM)
wow...didnt know can do like that. great solution. you're the savior  notworthy.gif
only last week i start pumping caltex, i only pump fuel that have contest haha
so far all the caltex i went to (including different states), i do in this way. show the receipt after pump for manual bcard points load.

fyi, only caltex allows this because i believe all their automated dispenser still cannot accept bcard yet. don't try with shell bonuslink, petronas mesra, bhp ecard, nor petron miles. they can't do manual points reload.
cbkl
post Jan 2 2015, 01:40 AM

50 posts

All sifu, WISE transaction rebate is based on single transaction or total up of the amount u spent in your rebate category?
ex : pump petrol RM 65 + 86 + 95 = RM 246
rebate is RM 7 + RM 9 + RM10 = RM 26
or rebate is RM246 * 10% = RM 24.60 = RM 25

eddievh
post Jan 2 2015, 02:43 AM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(cbkl @ Jan 2 2015, 01:40 AM)
All sifu, WISE transaction rebate is based on single transaction or total up of the amount u spent in your rebate category?
RM25 , to achieve good effective rebate rate you need to use 3 categories.

This post has been edited by eddievh: Jan 2 2015, 02:45 AM
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2015, 07:49 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(cbkl @ Jan 2 2015, 01:40 AM)
summation of all transactions per category, then rounded up to nearest RM1.

to get best "kiasu" return, in each category, try to hit total amount with RM5 (e.g. RM105, RM225, RM385, etc). This way, the category total will always round up in the cashback calculations.

this can be done easily with Mobile and Petrol, a pain to do with Grocery laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 2 2015, 08:06 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2015, 07:49 AM)
summation of all transactions per category, then rounded up to nearest RM1.

to get best "kiasu" return, in each category, try to hit total amount with RM5 (e.g. RM105, RM225, RM385, etc). This way, the category total will always round up in the cashback calculations.

this can be done easily with Mobile and Petrol, a pain to do with Grocery  laugh.gif
Nope, even with groceries you still can hit it, just do some estimations. On last transaction, buy single item or items that don't have **.99 or **.88.
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2015, 08:08 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 2 2015, 08:06 AM)
Nope, even with groceries you still can hit it, just do some estimations. On last transaction, buy single item or items that don't have **.99 or **.88.
already tried 2 days back. sometime can, sometime cannot.

from shelf price, can hit ngam ngam amount that i want (RM11.45). when checkout, one of the item got discount (total RM10). i was like... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post Jan 2 2015, 08:20 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2015, 08:08 AM)
already tried 2 days back. sometime can, sometime cannot.

from shelf price, can hit ngam ngam amount that i want (RM11.45). when checkout, one of the item got discount (total RM10). i was like... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Getting rm10 discount are better than STUPID's 8.25% cash back whistling.gif
I still remember I bought my wife's pads, price stated is rm8.30 but when paying rm1.99, that's 76% off. So what I did was go back and whack another 10. 5 packs was sold to a neighbor at rm5 each thumbup.gif
Instantly gain rm15 even better profit margin than my rm30 Milo shocking.gif
post Jan 2 2015, 09:32 AM

1,102 posts

I called to ask for waiver for annual fee on my card and supp card, they dun want to waive it for me. Think to cancel it and change to other card. When sign up the sales person say just call in to waive. sad.gif
victorywp
post Jan 2 2015, 09:50 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Jan 2 2015, 08:20 AM)
Getting rm10 discount are better than STUPID's 8.25% cash back whistling.gif
I still remember I bought my wife's pads, price stated is rm8.30 but when paying rm1.99, that's 76% off. So what I did was go back and whack another 10. 5 packs was sold to a neighbor at rm5 each thumbup.gif
Instantly gain rm15 even better profit margin than my rm30 Milo shocking.gif
ot: but how do you know your neighbour use the same pad with your wife? hmm.gif
suspicious... brows.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jan 2 2015, 09:51 AM
CalvinCLK
post Jan 2 2015, 09:56 AM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 2 2015, 09:50 AM)
ot: but how do you know your neighbour use the same pad with your wife?  hmm.gif
suspicious...  brows.gif
Oopss.. Caught... brows.gif brows.gif

Champion la u supersound. I just spend only, didnt monitor to that extent.
Prodigenous Zee
post Jan 2 2015, 10:12 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(avatar123 @ Jan 2 2015, 09:32 AM)
I called to ask for waiver for annual fee on my card and supp card, they dun want to waive it for me. Think to cancel it and change to other card. When sign up the sales person say just call in to waive. sad.gif
Seems like a common trick from the sales person to entice people to get this card. Other forummers have reported the same..
cybpsych
post Jan 2 2015, 10:35 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(avatar123 @ Jan 2 2015, 09:32 AM)
QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jan 2 2015, 10:12 AM)
Seems like a common trick from the sales person to entice people to get this card. Other forummers have reported the same..
agree! always do homework! dont get succumb to gimmicks by sales minions.

when i gotten my Wise card, i've been reading LYN topics for about 6 months! laugh.gif

always trust b&w terms & conditions. verbal promises from sales minions doesnt hold any water, in fact, minions "blow water" just to meet their target. unethical, yes you can complaint, but you already committed with the actual T&Cs upon signing up with HLB itself.

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:46 AM