17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

victorywp
post Nov 24 2014, 05:47 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 22 2014, 10:24 AM)
guys, i am planning to apply this credit card  Hong Leong WISE Visa Card this month
any reliable agent that could help me with it? smile.gif
QUOTE(suadrif @ Nov 22 2014, 01:24 PM)
preferably online would do
bcoz i travel a lot due to my nature of work smile.gif
if you really want, you can contact babycherie who used to always appear here on and off to ask lyn members to sign up hlb cc from him/her (with free gift too like powerbank). icon_rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 01:28 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 28 2014, 12:50 AM)
This card is for WISE people lah doh.gif doh.gif
drool.gif  drool.gif
since i own this card x2, so my wisdom is also x2? brows.gif

and for those who calls it stupid card, does it reflect their level of intelligence too? brows.gif
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 03:41 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Nov 28 2014, 11:50 AM)
That's why it is called STUPID card.
You need to be stupid to make few transactions where you can did it once like shopping for groceries. Each time I have to choose less people time to buy my stuffs as I don't want to hog the queue for no reason. Even the cashier look at me in 1 kind only.
based on your point, it still should be called wise card. only wise person is willing to swipe few times to get the 10% cashback. a stupid person will just swipe once with their stupid card and get nothing. lol...

besides, mbb2cards is also for wise person if the person know how to arrange most of his transaction (if can't be all) to be done in weekends to get the additional 5% cashback.

bottom line: there is no free lunch if one is lazy. do not blame the medium if one is lazy. wise or stupid depends on the person. blaming the medium doesn't show one is wise.
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 05:34 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 28 2014, 05:37 PM
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 05:36 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 28 2014, 05:24 PM)
Just swiped at Aeon Big today to enjoy the 5% rebate on every 28th of a month promotion. But just worry if the transaction only posted on next Monday which is already 1-Dec. This is my 10th transaction on Nov, I don't want to miss it just because I miss this transaction.
very risky indeed. not only risk losing the 10% transaction at aeon big today, but risking all your transactions in the whole november.

today is friday and next two days is weekend. the risk is there but still possible to get posted in this month. it happened to me before that it get posted on the same day. by the way, what time you swiped just now?
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 11:09 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Nov 28 2014, 05:44 PM)
For peace of mind, you can spend another RM50 today at The Store or Sushi King to fulfill your requirement.
QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Nov 28 2014, 09:44 PM)
What a co-incidence! Today i have just made my 10th and 11th trnx of the month at The Store Smkt and Sushi King... Both are HLB merchant. Safe or not safe ?  drool.gif
lol, while advising people, you are actually doing it yourself! you also forgotten to achieve the min 10x >rm50?

actually this month is quite tough for me to max both of my wise cards. i completed my first wise card from 4/11 to 22/11 to achieve the min 10x and rm1k spent. then i just started from 23/11 to 26/11 achieved the min 10x with rm1k spent. fuuhhh... relieved.
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 11:12 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 28 2014, 10:40 PM)
Just to confirm is this card count based on transaction or posting date?
posting date.

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 28 2014, 10:41 PM)
Around 3pm.
i wish you all the best.
victorywp
post Nov 28 2014, 11:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 28 2014, 11:14 PM)
Sometimes on the HLB online, we could not check the latest transaction, can we call the CS to check for latest update?
i hope the hlb cs can be much help for you. sometimes (or most of the time) they will give you wrong information.
victorywp
post Nov 29 2014, 12:32 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Nov 29 2014, 12:20 AM)
I have to admit, most of the time i could meet the 10x requirement by the 20th. Late in the month, i will calculate to make sure i achieve the 10x and/or RM1k limit. If i am short of 10x by the 27th, i will usually shop at The store smkt and dine at Sushi King to make up the numbers because they are HLB merchant, transactions get posted the same day, and it worked well for me .
but it's quite hard to control the expenses at sushi king. if overeat will exceed the rm1k. lol... usually i will hit nicely in between rm985-rm1k and won't exceed rm1k.
victorywp
post Nov 30 2014, 02:52 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(yausen @ Nov 30 2014, 02:44 PM)
Hi guys, does anybody face problem with payonline uob with HLB wise card?
I couldn't proceed to the TAC page since 2 days ago.
I tried different PC, same.
Tried another 3 banks' Visa and Mastercard, all succeed.
Only HLB couldn't proceed.

I called HLB customer service, they can't do anything, just told me the credit card is valid, active and the OTP also registered.
Nothing they can do. So I wan't to ask anyone else is facing same problem? How to solve it? cry.gif

if you check back earlier posts, many faced the same thing as you.
victorywp
post Nov 30 2014, 11:17 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 30 2014, 09:14 PM)
Heard that HL has a new card promotion with a car camera as a gift. Cannot find this promo in their web site. If you have more infor, please share.

** for which card?
** camera brand? reliable?

this should be the earlier old promo.
victorywp
post Dec 1 2014, 10:17 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 1 2014, 09:05 AM)
I see. Thanks.
i believe you meant this promo right? if yes, it's already ended before june of this year.

victorywp
post Dec 1 2014, 11:39 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Dec 1 2014, 11:34 AM)
since I get more accurate info here than from the CS, wanna check if swipes by my supp cards are taken into account as transactions . For example : BOTH my supp cards swipe 5 times x RM100 each, meaning that month I dont have to do anything, right ? Accept pay on behalf of course tongue.gif
yeah, if you have supp cards usage like this. rclxms.gif
victorywp
post Dec 1 2014, 01:31 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

RM0.00 HLB:Enjoy ADD 5% OFF when u use yr HLB Credit Card at the Big Bad Wolf Book Sale@MIECC The Mines fr 5-16 Dec 14.T&Cs apply.More info @ www.hlb.com.my/BBW

victorywp
post Dec 4 2014, 06:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2014, 07:51 AM)
Hong Leong 'Driving Video Recorder' Supplementary Card Campaign
Campaign Period: 1 December 2014 - 31 January 2015

More info: HLB | T&Cs (En) | T&Cs (BM)

plumberly the driving video recorder promo you asked earlier is back... brows.gif
victorywp
post Dec 4 2014, 11:30 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Dec 4 2014, 10:54 PM)
Bingo. I used around RM500 for petrol itself. Noted the transaction at pump as well. Read the whole thread from page 1 sweat.gif

Don't' have much to pay for utilities.

Groceries will be my next choice, although I don't spend much on groceries. Gotta accumulate to buy everything in a month time sad.gif

By the way, anyone tried Econsave? Is it categorized under Groceries?
yes, econsave is under grocery. hero, 99speedmart, aeon supermarket, the store supermarket too, besides the main ones like tesco, aeon big, and giant.
victorywp
post Dec 5 2014, 11:29 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 5 2014, 11:05 AM)
sign0006.gif Use MBB 2 Amex then.
although i have so many cc with petrol rebate, but i don't have a cc suitable for every month's last week's weekdays petrol (for eg,
24th-28th november).
uob by 13th, wise card by 24th, mbb2amex only weekends (if pump on 23/11 can't last until 29/11), aeon watami only last sunday, citibank cb plat already cancelled. sweat.gif
victorywp
post Dec 5 2014, 11:42 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 5 2014, 11:34 AM)
Why not try this? http://list.qoo10.my/item/20-ON-MOBILE-APP...ETROL/421466574.
Don't get me wrong, I am not promoting, just sharing here. But buy it at your own risk, not sure how legit it is.
sign0006.gif

wow, if pay by those cc with online category rebate then can get more than 20%? drool.gif

20% very good leh... you sure have created many different accounts to buy more vouchers (because max 1 order per member)? brows.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Dec 5 2014, 11:43 AM
victorywp
post Dec 5 2014, 11:55 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 5 2014, 11:50 AM)
Haha. I haven't try yet. Tempting to. Lol. I could send it to different address, home, office, hometown, colleague's house, parents-in-law's house..
yeah, exactly. i thought you will mention your mistresses or gfs house address too. laugh.gif
victorywp
post Dec 5 2014, 12:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 5 2014, 11:45 AM)
Bro, for month end weekdays, use the method in post #641 above.
how much is the petrol card cost? and do they charge any fee for reload?

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:46 AM