Anyone having trouble logging in?
SilverCrimz
post Oct 13 2014, 08:08 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Oct 13 2014, 07:03 PM)
How long has it been going on?

Bungie just going to let this glitch slide?

Wow. That's kinda sad for the ones who earned their vex.

PVP is swarming with the gun now.
with that happening, a nerf is bound to happen
Ecthelion1
post Oct 13 2014, 10:07 PM

Need 1 more for vog! Pm friends
Siftres
post Oct 14 2014, 08:12 AM

New Hotfix,

Summary
The most recent hotfix (1.0.2.2) for Destiny goes live on October 14th. This hotfix includes a number of changes to weapon balance across archetypes (e.g., lowering Auto Rifle effectiveness and increasing Scout Rifle damage output), specific weapons (Vex Mythoclast and Pocket Infinity) and includes a number of fixes to issues with the Templar encounter in the Vault of Glass.

We're still working on a larger update which will address under-performing Exotics and overall class balance.

General
Fixed a bug where the Valkyrie-O5X Ship was the same as the Aurora Lance

Classes
Titan
Unbreakable: Fixed an issue with the perk granting more agility than intended
Warlock
Brimstone: Perk can now activate if player is airborne

Weapons
General
Fixed some issues related to quick weapon swapping
Auto Rifles
Base Damage decreased by 2%
Reduced Precision Damage multiplier from 1.50 -> 1.25 (head shot bonus)
Stability decreased by 4% - 17% (driven by stat value)
Hand Cannons
In-air accuracy now increased
Scout Rifles
Base damage increased by 6%
Damage vs. Combatants increased by 6% - 25% (based on tier)
Improved target acquisition, plus additional recoil tuning.
Shotguns
Decreased base damage at maximum range (falloff) by 20%
Shot Package Perk now has a slightly wider cone of fire
The Rangefinder and Shot Package perks are now mutually exclusive
Exotic Weapons
Vex Mythoclast
Base Damage decreased by 34%
Increased Precision Damage multiplier from 1.25 -> 1.50 (headshot bonus)
Pocket Infinity
Enhanced Battery Perk has now been replaced with the Speed Reload Perk
Perks
Metal Detector: Fixed a bug that prevents this perk from actually providing additional ammo
Lightweight: Fixed a bug that allowed additional agility to apply even when a weapon was stowed

Activities
Strikes
Engram rewards from strikes now appear in the post-game Activity Summary
Raid - Vault of Glass
Templar Encounter
Kill volume added to sniper platforms to prevent players from sitting on top of them
Relic is now removed and respawned if the holder leaves the playable area

Destinations
The Fallen have also retreated from their hold over the Rocket Yard to discuss a new takeover plan

Hotfix 1.0.2.2

They nerfed Vex Mytho hard :L
greyshadow
post Oct 14 2014, 08:35 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

lucky they haven't fix the Atheon easy kill whistling.gif

gotta get some raid gears from there first b4 they patched it
isr25
post Oct 14 2014, 09:14 AM

1,263 posts

Templar Encounter
Kill volume added to sniper platforms to prevent players from sitting on top of them

Well... There goes our technique!
esmkay
post Oct 14 2014, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 14 2014, 09:14 AM)
Templar Encounter

Well... There goes our technique!
omg.. this one nerfed our all go to left pillar technique la kan??

aiyoyoooo...... y la bungie so fast all want to nerf2.. aaaaa... ok Xenn.. whoop up some new techniques.. hehehe
Siftres
post Oct 14 2014, 09:23 AM

imo the only technique we can do is stay at one place. Can't leave the playable area, at all. Unless the starting cliff counts as playable area, we'll be okay.

They nerfed Pocket Infinity by replacing battery perk with reloading perk. Ceh, back to 3 mag. I want to spam my Pocket. unsure.gif

2% AR dmg decrease is fine I guess. That stability decrease tho.

This post has been edited by Siftres: Oct 14 2014, 09:25 AM
SilverCrimz
post Oct 14 2014, 09:26 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Oct 14 2014, 08:12 AM)
New Hotfix,

Summary
The most recent hotfix (1.0.2.2) for Destiny goes live on October 14th. This hotfix includes a number of changes to weapon balance across archetypes (e.g., lowering Auto Rifle effectiveness and increasing Scout Rifle damage output), specific weapons (Vex Mythoclast and Pocket Infinity) and includes a number of fixes to issues with the Templar encounter in the Vault of Glass.

We're still working on a larger update which will address under-performing Exotics and overall class balance.

General
Fixed a bug where the Valkyrie-O5X Ship was the same as the Aurora Lance

Classes
Titan
Unbreakable: Fixed an issue with the perk granting more agility than intended
Warlock
Brimstone: Perk can now activate if player is airborne

Weapons
General
Fixed some issues related to quick weapon swapping
Auto Rifles
Base Damage decreased by 2%
Reduced Precision Damage multiplier from 1.50 -> 1.25 (head shot bonus)
Stability decreased by 4% - 17% (driven by stat value)
Hand Cannons
In-air accuracy now increased
Scout Rifles
Base damage increased by 6%
Damage vs. Combatants increased by 6% - 25% (based on tier)
Improved target acquisition, plus additional recoil tuning.
Shotguns
Decreased base damage at maximum range (falloff) by 20%
Shot Package Perk now has a slightly wider cone of fire
The Rangefinder and Shot Package perks are now mutually exclusive
Exotic Weapons
Vex Mythoclast
Base Damage decreased by 34%

Increased Precision Damage multiplier from 1.25 -> 1.50 (headshot bonus)
Pocket Infinity
Enhanced Battery Perk has now been replaced with the Speed Reload Perk
Perks
Metal Detector: Fixed a bug that prevents this perk from actually providing additional ammo
Lightweight: Fixed a bug that allowed additional agility to apply even when a weapon was stowed

Activities
Strikes
Engram rewards from strikes now appear in the post-game Activity Summary
Raid - Vault of Glass
Templar Encounter

Destinations
The Fallen have also retreated from their hold over the Rocket Yard to discuss a new takeover plan

Hotfix 1.0.2.2

They nerfed Vex Mytho hard :L
It was fun while it lasted bye.gif
esmkay
post Oct 14 2014, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(Siftres @ Oct 14 2014, 09:23 AM)
imo the only technique we can do is stay at one place. Can't leave the playable area, at all. Unless the starting cliff counts as playable area, we'll be okay.

They nerfed Pocket Infinity by replacing battery perk with reloading perk. Ceh, back to 3 mag. I want to spam my Pocket.  unsure.gif

2% AR dmg decrease is fine I guess. That stability decrease tho.
oh recoils sweat.gif

ooh u got the PI gun already.. many times i get back exotic bounty keep getting the same 3 bounties.. 2 of which ive completed.. 1 is the handgun which i dont rili use.. but might complete for grimoire next time it pops up..

hoping PI or machine gun exotic bounty next..
esmkay
post Oct 14 2014, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 14 2014, 09:26 AM)
It was fun while it lasted  bye.gif
Yo Crevlis... thx so much for last nite eventho numerous attempts atheon didn't want to eat the cheese.. cry.gif

vex looks nice.. hehe maybe next time..

and yes myself and 2 more am interested to be in ur new raid team.. the other 2 both 29s..
as for me waiting to buy nicer helmet.. hehe dowan to waste em shards..

This post has been edited by esmkay: Oct 14 2014, 09:32 AM
SilverCrimz
post Oct 14 2014, 09:37 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Oct 14 2014, 09:31 AM)
Yo Crevlis... thx so much for last nite eventho numerous attempts atheon didn't want to eat the cheese..  cry.gif

vex looks nice.. hehe maybe next time..

and yes myself and 2 more am interested to be in ur new raid team.. the other 2 both 29s..
as for me waiting to buy nicer helmet.. hehe dowan to waste em shards..
No problems. Our other raiding member could not make it and i was looking for another titan. Don't mean to treat you as just a replacement as you really contributed much especially the confluxes phase but we have proven that we can tough it out what was supposed to be the toughest part of the Hard Raid. Anyways yesterday we were more already drained and exhausted hence our performance dropped.

I can prep ready for the second raid team. I'll see how things goes tonight.

You need a new helm? i kinda assumed most titan would've bought the exotic helm from xur tongue.gif
DWExia
post Oct 14 2014, 09:40 AM

140 posts

Any Hard Raid Sifus here can give some tips for the Gatekeeper.

The part after your relic holder exits the first portal, how do u defend against the nonstop minotaur marching towards middle conflux.

Like standing position etc. All level 29s in fireteam
esmkay
post Oct 14 2014, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 14 2014, 09:37 AM)
No problems. Our other raiding member could not make it and i was looking for another titan. Don't mean to treat you as just a replacement as you really contributed much especially the confluxes phase but we have proven that we can tough it out what was supposed to be the toughest part of the Hard Raid. Anyways yesterday we were more already drained and exhausted hence our performance dropped.

I can prep ready for the second raid team. I'll see how things goes tonight.

You need a new helm? i kinda assumed most titan would've bought the exotic helm from xur tongue.gif
ohh ok.. hehe no probs.. glad i contributed at least hehe... and true.. i was exhausted hours later let alone u guys non stop trying cheesing Atheon..

yeah sure i like that helmet.. but i have good exotic armor that holds 2 grenade.. so.. yea helmet legendary suffice.. but nicer one than the queen's helmet tongue.gif

tonite usually i badminton, but coz of the raid.. im tired. ill just rest and play destiny! hahaha
SilverCrimz
post Oct 14 2014, 09:46 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Oct 14 2014, 09:40 AM)
Any Hard Raid Sifus here can give some tips for the Gatekeeper.

The part after your relic holder exits the first portal, how do u defend against the nonstop minotaur marching towards middle conflux.

Like standing position etc. All level 29s in fireteam
Same strategy as Normal

2 players watch middle, 2 defend right portal, and 2 go inside right portal.
Rei7
post Oct 14 2014, 09:57 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

5pm reset right? Hope you guys can invite me for Hard Mode Raid. So we can do our thing wink.gif

Looks like Auto Rifle is still gonna be a thing and soon my Scout Rifle Vision of Confluence is gonna be great for PVP I guess.
Vex Mythoclast also..maybe I no longer need it tongue.gif
Siftres
post Oct 14 2014, 10:00 AM

Alpha Lupi Titan armor ftw.

Need to buy a legend helm, Queen's helm is bloody ugly.
trisx
post Oct 14 2014, 10:03 AM

Life is Full of BS eyh !
1,198 posts

Anyone doing raid tonight? Need 3 more. Preferably warlocks lvl 26 n above. Add me up idunnoyou123
SilverCrimz
post Oct 14 2014, 10:15 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(trisx @ Oct 14 2014, 10:03 AM)
Anyone doing raid tonight?  Need 3 more. Preferably warlocks lvl 26 n above. Add me up idunnoyou123
If you're doing Normal, any class would do unless....you want cheese
Dreamworks
post Oct 14 2014, 10:16 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

My warlock finally reached level 28 yesterday flex.gif

It seems Bungie just released a hotfix. Auto rifles have been nerfed, scout rifles buffed. The vex rifle kena kao kao, decreased by 34% shocking.gif

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:22 AM