Accident 101: i teach u claim loss of use

TSsaigetsu
post Jan 6 2017, 04:40 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(poteryu @ Jan 6 2017, 03:58 PM)
Hi guys and sifu sekalian,
I had an accident, hitting  an abandoned lorry tyre  on MRR2.
I had comprehensive policy on a 13 yearold car, OAC

So I called a tow truck with the insurance company, picked up my car and sent to a panel workshop in selayang. It was 4 am in the morning.

Then i made a police report at trafik police station at 4 pm later that day, met with sargant, and he wanted to see the car himself.
The towtruck fellow say he will settle with him, and will submit claims on my behalf.

So right now, I have just received sms from insurance company that they have received the claims and working on it.

My question is, how do i make sure/confirm, the claim is a No-Fault claim or not?
I have called the insurance office, and they keep saying they will settle and no worry without giving me answers.

you did not practice safe drive, so its your fault. Your 55% ncd is gone. you have no other party to blame.

BUT, you can try your luck, but i think its too late already. if the tyre is on the middle of the road, you can claim from mrr2 lor. now that you already initiated claim with your OWN insurance company. i think gone case. Try approach lawyers, or even ask OAC whether can claim from mrr2 or not.

TSsaigetsu
post Jan 7 2017, 11:24 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Jan 7 2017, 11:00 AM)

Need advise, my car was hit by a langsi big car bmw. The damage is tiny, hit my right back bumper and it got scratch and paint is peel off.

He asked me to report police and which i  did. The sergent said cannot claim his insurance since the damage is so little.

So what else can i do to teach this langsi?
Can claim third party. But his ncd will be gone. Discuss with him since damage is little. U cannot claim if its your own fault.. (actually can but if got excess in your policy u might not be able to claim)

Tell him if he still langsi u will claim third party. But need to know his insurnace company first
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 12 2017, 11:07 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 12 2017, 06:24 PM)
Caught up in minor accident last night.

U know those straight stretch of road with 2 lanes, and there will be traffic light for right lane car to turn right to the junction. See below 2 images

So I'm A and the other guy B. The B lane is going straight only lane, but my lane is either go straight or turn right lane, but usually ppl will turn right there.

Few of the cars in front of me turn right, but i'm going straight and this B car came in from left lane to turn to right into the junction and then I hit his car. My car damage was left front bumper and his car right back bumper.

Additional info, he did gave signal though and i'm unsure if my lane is turn right only or both go straight or turn right, but my instinct told me is the latter.
He said that i never gave signal but i'm going straight, what signal should i gave? And i told him that his lane can't turn right, no way i can see him even he gave signal.

So questions are:
1) Sarahan who? Me? Him? Or both of us sarah?
2) Can I lipot polis after 24 hours as we discussing on settle outside
3) If i lipot, who polis will think salah? Since was me hitting his butt and there was no proof that he made that turn at the lane that not supposed to turn, as we always heard in msia, no matter what u did, whoever hit ppl behind is the one salah lol

Any advise?
report faster la wei... he is at fault. haiyoo... if u delay in reporting, insurance may decline. now what u need to do is call your insurance... tell them first, afterthat go lodge police report. ask the other to do the police report as well.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 13 2017, 12:39 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 12 2017, 11:46 PM)
okok bro, will contact my insurance agent asap.
becoz the B driver wan to settle..

but if report won't polis said i'm the 1 salah since i hit his butt?
No its his fault. Buck up and be a man fight for your right .
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 15 2017, 07:37 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Jan 15 2017, 12:35 AM)
Received DV then I signed back with setem hasil, after 14 days no money received then I call back they say need to sign new DV and they sent me via email PDF, now another 14 days passed I still yet to receive my claims.

*Liberty insurance, as sucks as the insured party.
The insurer crashed into my back of my car then come down threaten want to beat me, now insurance don't want to pay loss of use.
14 working days. Not including weekend. Sad to hear that. Did liberty mention y they dont want to pay the lou? Thats your right
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 08:40 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(everclear @ Jan 16 2017, 12:33 AM)
Hi saigetsu

I was hit by a car driven by a group of teenage/early-20's boys speeding in opposite direction in Mid Valley mall car park.

They refused to provide any sort of information, IC, phone no. License, car insurance, etc. But they are okay to follow me to police station to make report. So they have license. They verbally admitted that it was their mistake but I have no idea if they told the Sargent a different story later.

Anyway, I was told (not by the police) that car insurance does not cover accidents that took place in shopping mall car park. This came as a shock to me. I went home and read my car insurance policy and it didn't mention any such exclusion.

Can you enlighten me please? What would be my best option now? Thanks in advance.
if they ddidnt give, most probably not their car. u got the car plate number, go to jpj and pay rm10 to get the insurer. (may advise is to wait since that boi already make police report)

as ussual, call your insurance company, say wanna make own damage kfk without afffecting your ncd - ask the procedure. usually send to panel workhop..

shopping mall park is publicly accessible. so u got covered. unless its private property, when its very unusual for public car to use that road, then u got problem.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:02 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(everclear @ Jan 16 2017, 08:53 AM)
Thank you so much saigetsu. The guy does have driving license. Just doesn't wanna show me. He let the car park manager snap a picture of his driving license last night. I think I can ask the manager for it.

Also from their conversation, it is their car (one of the boys anyway). With this, my best bet is to wait ya?

Is it possible to send to the authorized workshop (VW) instead? The panel workshop outside usually use fake parts right? Sorry I think I should be asking my insurer instead. Thanks again.
no need his license. not part of the required doc to submit claim

wait as in no need to find out who is the third party insurer.

can according to other forumner. best is to call your insurance first. see whether can or not.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:27 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(kevinwawa @ Jan 16 2017, 03:59 PM)
how to know people insurance company?
Jpj rm10
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:28 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(kevinwawa @ Jan 16 2017, 03:52 PM)
see in many highway

if 5 car involve
one car hit another,
so the remaining 4 car claim on the fault car or
the first car claim on the second car
second claim third
third claim fourth?
Always claim car behind. Party at fault
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 09:13 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Jan 18 2017, 02:53 AM)
I have submitted LOU claim for an accident , how long should it be? It has been 1.5 month, but not yet receive any call/payment.tq
follow up
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 09:14 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 02:44 AM)
I need help,

I just got banged from behind exiting from mall car park toward main road, the guy drove away immediately. Lucky enough I manage to get the his car plate.

I already made a police report, the police ask me to wait 24 hours and call them back.

What else I should do to claim insurance to fix my car?

Police suggest I should go fix it myself or claim my insurance.

ADD: My car is only 4 months old, the back bumper cracked and number plate fall off.
can claim. make statutory declaration that that guy hit your car. then go to jpj find out his insurance, and make claim
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 12:50 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 12:04 PM)
The police told me if the guy did not make any police report, nothing much they can do.

How come the guy can get away just like this?
they cant, coz u got statutory declaration to use against them. its just trouble some for you lor to make SD at pesuruh jaya sumpah.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 18 2017, 04:55 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 01:02 PM)
I just called police station ask report update, they told me I need to buy the police report and wait 14 days for keputusan. I don't quite get it why need to wait keputusan.  rclxub.gif

How do I claim his or my insurance so I can fix my car as soon as possible.
call your insurance, say u want to claim od kfk but this guy langgar lari. ask them procedure

of coz u need the keputusan. It will determine u salah or not. wioth that report, u can claim his insurance
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 19 2017, 03:04 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 18 2017, 05:32 PM)
I understood now.

I don't mind to lose my NCD to fix my car, I am just not happy that the guy banged my car and ran away just like nothing happened.

Just called my insurance company, they told me to drive to their authorized workshop ASAP.

If the police investivation outcome said the guy at fault, I can claim insurance without losing NCD.

if my fault, NCD forfeited.

Hopefully I understand correctly.
Yes u r correct. Do update us if u manage to claims against him particularly on the Statutpry declaration... wjether u need it do it or not.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 20 2017, 04:08 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 20 2017, 01:43 AM)
I think I will claim my own insurance and lose my NCD to avoid the hassle.

Even the sergeant suggest me to repair with my own money.  cry.gif

The sergeant said "Kalau tu orang tak buat polis report, tak boleh buat apa-apa juge, baik u pergi repair tak payeh claim insurance, nanti NCD jadi kosong"

I guess maybe the sergeant is too tired to entertain me at mid night.
Dont listen to that police la. Typical police ma... u dont become like typical malay boleh x even u r not even one...

Ncd u kumpul over the years mana tau one day u wanna buy merce, 55% discount is like rm2000 saving yo. Who wanna give?

Ive audited many claims files, insurance pay one.. provoded there is statutory declaration.
TSsaigetsu
post Jan 26 2017, 06:28 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(newsreadr7 @ Jan 26 2017, 12:19 AM)
Hi again sifus,

Got an advice from BNM Link to approach the insurance company. I communicate with them via phone calls and emails.

The insurance company had sort of 're-looked' into my case but then insisted me to provide them with enough documents, especially medical history, etc...
I couldn't produce any docs on medical but insisted that my family and i had several visits to traditional health/medical practitioners of some sort (i.e dukun/bomoh/sinsei - not legit registered, of course).

Failing to fulfil their request promptly, they called me up to offer me some 'meagre' amount of compensation - just a couple of thousand for the worst nightmare of our lives (we had experience the worst accident that no word could describe). The insurance co seems ignorant to the fact that any accident is traumatic and very stressfull. To us, the trauma is unpayable with money.

When i asked the insurance, what is the role/commitment of the offending bus company, they didn't give me the answer. I am holding them as trying to settle with me on their own part and leaving the company 'untouchable'. At least the 'offending' company call me up or provide me with a line of their response.

Now, like i said earlier they made an offer to compensate us for a couple of thousand but i haven't responded yet.

I am still seeking ur advice - is it wrong for me to ask for the compensation to be raised? Beneath the raise request, i put up an example which sounds something like this - "If i am to offer somebody tens of thousand of ringgit, and then make him stand in the middle of the road to let me knock him down, will he 'agree'? No, definitely not. Thus i am asking for an increase - use something like "budibicara" and "perikemanusiaan... etc...etc... and not merely relying on the book in considering an amount of compensation..." (I haven't engaged any legal yet, as i am afraid the legal guy would demand a high legal fee). If it's OK for me to ask for a higher compensation, then i'll reply to the insurance company offer.

Please advise further, bros n sis, n thank you very much.
Can. Ive seen a case a doctor write a letter 2 3 times liao fight to increase the compensation. Finallyboth parties settle amicably. Go for it.

TSsaigetsu
post Feb 6 2017, 11:43 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(michaelangelo @ Feb 6 2017, 11:36 AM)
i got my keputusan on 28 Dec 2016...accident on 1 Dec 2016..till now the workshop has not called me to bring my car to fix...already 2 months now...insurance already approved the claim..workshop delays me..said not yet get the parts...wtf..
conti car?
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 7 2017, 08:24 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ILoveLalat.net @ Feb 7 2017, 07:41 AM)
Guys, just a quick talk over here.

Some time ago, this lady banged into my car. She refused to pay compensation without doing police report although she was in the wrong (banged my car while the traffic light is red).

So I kind of being very stern that if you do not pay up the compensation, we go to the police station. So I went separately to the police station and also told her to go there ASAP. Now both of us done the police report but she REFUSES to give the report from her to claim the insurance loss from her side. What am I going to do? Should we just sue her, she banged my favourite car and yet she can get away with this? Is there another way to claim the report?

Now I'm having sleepless nights over this, will appreciate the prompt reply.
go to police and say u wanna claim insurance. u dont need her police report as in asked her personally. police will do it for u. after u tell police, they will do investigation and give u keputusan. based on that she will get summoned. u go kolek kepuusan and pay small fees, police will give u her police repirt as well. pass the doc to insurance company.

what u need to do now is calll your insurnace company informed u involved in accident and want to claim od kfk. then go to police do as above.

call that women say to her u dont chi bye and u will get summon. unless she is somebody.
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 8 2017, 09:43 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(xuntax @ Feb 8 2017, 03:09 PM)
i wonder why the insurance company/agent do not publish this information. or maybe im just blind when looking at their website
if u go ro the office there will be a pamplet on insurance info by bnm.

website insurance info oso got.

but yea awareness is lacking
TSsaigetsu
post Feb 11 2017, 09:34 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Feb 11 2017, 12:41 PM)
hi TS, it is me again. the accident v motorbike. report in favor on me but insurance said under section 52(2) cannot claim except deduct ncd.
Dalam hal sesuatu kemalangan seperti yang tersebut dahulu
pemandu kenderaan motor itu dan, jika terdapat lebih daripada satu
kenderaan motor, pemandu tiap-tiap kenderaan motor itu, hendaklah
melaporkan kemalangan itu di balai polis yang berhampiran sekali
dengan seberapa segera yang semunasabahnya praktik dan dalam
mana-mana hal dalam tempoh dua puluh empat jam selepas
berlakunya kejadian itu, dan hendaklah mengemukakan kepada
pegawai yang menjaga balai polis itu lesen memandunya dan, jika
dikehendaki sedemikian, perakuan insurans yang dikeluarkan di
bawah seksyen 90 Akta ini.

u didnt report within 24 hours meh?

28 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top