The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V2, Bigger than bigger
Bigfoot-X
Oct 15 2014, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(melonlicious @ Oct 15 2014, 02:38 PM) Totally agree! The most ironic was last time i used to have a note too and while i was driving my colleague sent me a mail... guess what! Till not the phone is stuck on the bootup screen! %&**&^*(^  This happened to me after updating to 4.4.2. Phone starts to restart itself randomly. One day, it just restarted and stuck at the bootup screen. Samsung tells me it will cost RM 700+ to change motherboard. I'm using that money for the iPhone fund instead. QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2014, 04:32 PM) I am currently using a non-rooted Note 3 and almost a year into using the phone, I have to agree that I don't have any major issues with the phone, even with all of Samsung's stock bloatware thrown into the phone. The 3GB RAM is sufficient to handle most stuffs and I've not experienced any major lag issues or crashes. There was an isolated incident once when my phone got really hot and the battery drained like crazy, but I opened up the back cover, pulled out the battery, waited a minute and put it back and ta da! Problem solved. So far it only happened once and God forbid it happens again! I've used a few midrange Android phones (Samsung, Sony and even HTC) with 1GB RAM and they all sucked, maybe Sony sucked the least. Samsung was the worst, of course. I'll admit even Samsung's previous flagships Galaxy S3 and Note 2 had lag issues over time, but I wouldn't bash the Note 3 even though I am an Apple fan that can't wait to return to iOS. It's a capable enough phone and all phones have their own good and bad. I think all phones heat up. Happened to my Note 2. I believe it happened to my iPhone 4 too.
attw
Oct 15 2014, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 15 2014, 04:38 PM) the same thing happened to my wife S3, my friend note 2, and another friend note 3 too... My wife thought her phone is going to explode.. n she quickly call me using her office line and ask me what to do. After that incidence, she decided to sell off her S3 and finally upgrade her phone... Mine still under warranty so use first la, hehe. In fact after SME warranty end still got Sen Q warranty Unless it's a battery problem, then no warranty. But don't think it will explode... Kua....
TOMEI-R
Oct 15 2014, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 15 2014, 01:29 PM) idk eh so far no problems with glass sp... send me your phone and i can try out for you  QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Oct 15 2014, 04:38 PM) Agree with u on this. In fact, I'd recommend u upgrade to the Note 4 instead of coming back to Apple. Lol. Just take a look at its screen bro. Dam jizz awesome.... The only reason I'm sticking to Apple is the easy to use software + apps I've bought. The iPhone 6 is a major letdown (screen wise - yes I'm a screen junkie) as other manufacturers could squeeze in greater screens into even smaller packages. Yup. Samsung's Amoled display is really awesome.  Samsung's own exynos chipsets performs very well too. Only downside is the bloatware that comes with the phone.  Really slows down the phones. Removing bloatware via rooting will void the warranty for the phone as well. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 15 2014, 04:58 PM
C63 AMG
Oct 15 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2014, 04:55 PM) Yup. Samsung's Amoled display is really awesome.  Samsung's own exynos chipsets performs very well too. Only downside is the bloatware that comes with the phone.  Really slows down the phones. Removing bloatware via rooting will void the warranty for the phone.  Picture this. iOS8 on Samsung Note 4. Goddammm!
C63 AMG
Oct 15 2014, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 15 2014, 04:52 PM) This happened to me after updating to 4.4.2. Phone starts to restart itself randomly. One day, it just restarted and stuck at the bootup screen. Samsung tells me it will cost RM 700+ to change motherboard. I'm using that money for the iPhone fund instead. I think all phones heat up. Happened to my Note 2. I believe it happened to my iPhone 4 too. Heating up happens on ALL phones. Even on my previous 5S which I game hard on. Playing Asphalt 8 for 30 minutes would heat up the phone so bad you could cook an egg on it.
attw
Oct 15 2014, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 15 2014, 04:52 PM) This happened to me after updating to 4.4.2. Phone starts to restart itself randomly. One day, it just restarted and stuck at the bootup screen. Samsung tells me it will cost RM 700+ to change motherboard. I'm using that money for the iPhone fund instead. I think all phones heat up. Happened to my Note 2. I believe it happened to my iPhone 4 too. But this one was exceptional, phone was at full charge and dropped to 40% in two hours on standby mode, and can feel my pocket burning, hahaha. Luckily can pull-out battery, if iphone susah wei...
TOMEI-R
Oct 15 2014, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Oct 15 2014, 04:58 PM) Picture this. iOS8 on Samsung Note 4. Goddammm! Good idea. Samsung's Touchwiz is nice too. Weather apps, news apps but minus the lag lar. I think you put in 10 GB of ram for Samsung phones also not enough. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 15 2014, 05:03 PM
simmarjit
Oct 15 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2014, 04:52 PM) I'm a big U2 fan so I'm happy, haha. But realistically the album was a bit of a letdown given their high standards. Dropping by Pyramid this weekend, will look at the Note 4 screen, hehe Better than No Lines On The Horizon what ... they still havent reach the heights of How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb ....cant wait for their next few albums
simmarjit
Oct 15 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Oct 15 2014, 04:52 PM) Imagine if use 16gb model and install those. The rest of the phone can just be used for calling and texting  #yeahthatsme Can delete larh LOL ... yeah 16 GB isnt worth buying unless you just wanna call people ...
attw
Oct 15 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Oct 15 2014, 05:03 PM) Better than No Lines On The Horizon what ... they still havent reach the heights of How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb ....cant wait for their next few albums  Haha.. Agree. How to Dismantle an Atomic Bomb is my all time favourite!
Bigfoot-X
Oct 15 2014, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Oct 15 2014, 04:59 PM) Heating up happens on ALL phones. Even on my previous 5S which I game hard on. Playing Asphalt 8 for 30 minutes would heat up the phone so bad you could cook an egg on it. Yes, but I think I was just browsing ... QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2014, 05:00 PM) But this one was exceptional, phone was at full charge and dropped to 40% in two hours on standby mode, and can feel my pocket burning, hahaha. Luckily can pull-out battery, if iphone susah wei... Interesting, probably some app in the background
1likegadg3t
Oct 15 2014, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 15 2014, 04:32 PM) I am currently using a non-rooted Note 3 and almost a year into using the phone, I have to agree that I don't have any major issues with the phone, even with all of Samsung's stock bloatware thrown into the phone. The 3GB RAM is sufficient to handle most stuffs and I've not experienced any major lag issues or crashes. There was an isolated incident once when my phone got really hot and the battery drained like crazy, but I opened up the back cover, pulled out the battery, waited a minute and put it back and ta da! Problem solved. So far it only happened once and God forbid it happens again! I've used a few midrange Android phones (Samsung, Sony and even HTC) with 1GB RAM and they all sucked, maybe Sony sucked the least. Samsung was the worst, of course. I'll admit even Samsung's previous flagships Galaxy S3 and Note 2 had lag issues over time, but I wouldn't bash the Note 3 even though I am an Apple fan that can't wait to return to iOS. It's a capable enough phone and all phones have their own good and bad. +1 thats true every phone have pro and cons
attw
Oct 15 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 15 2014, 05:06 PM) Yes, but I think I was just browsing ... Interesting, probably some app in the background  Ya, and then someone ask me to go check wake locks. I was like "Huh? What's that?" I'm an iOS fella la not Android. I just want my phone to work out of the box. Don't want to root, don't want to wake any locks.
C63 AMG
Oct 15 2014, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 15 2014, 05:02 PM) Good idea. Samsung's Touchwiz is nice too. Weather apps, news apps but minus the lag lar. I think you put in 10 GB of ram for Samsung phones also not enough.  Lmao. iFags sure say "our iphone only 1GB Ram but so smooth"... Deep down I still wished Apple threw in at least 2GB. Somehow having the same spec for so many years just doesn't seem too comforting. Don't let me start on the "New" camera
lazybump_nonsense
Oct 15 2014, 05:17 PM
latest ipad has how many ram?
janson_kaniaz
Oct 15 2014, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 15 2014, 05:17 PM) latest ipad has how many ram? errrr, how about, nobody knows? have to wait for one more week when ifix opens up the new ipad...
TOMEI-R
Oct 15 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 15 2014, 05:17 PM) latest ipad has how many ram? Latest IPad Air you mean? Same A8 or A8X processor as the IPHONE 6 but heard it would 2GB RAM. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 15 2014, 05:23 PM
1likegadg3t
Oct 15 2014, 05:20 PM
Yes according to different leak latest ipad got 2gb ram.
lazybump_nonsense
Oct 15 2014, 05:23 PM
actually i meant ipad air 1 ...haha ... so from those answers i can tell that ipad air 1 only has 1Gb ram -.-
if ipad air 2 has 2gb ram...hopefully next gen iphone too XD the hope for 2gb ram will be bigger
TOMEI-R
Oct 15 2014, 05:25 PM
If next generation of Iphones doesnt come with at least 2GB Ram, Im leaving Apple for sure.