150 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

O2 XDA II Mini lovers' CLUB V2.0!, Continuation of the old thread!

TSavantgarde84
post Oct 19 2006, 07:21 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Tell me where is the shop and what is the name. I go find that guy and see... For your Mini to produce sound when you shake it, there is definitely some loose stuff inside it la. P990i is not bad. Personally I loved the P900 last time but thing is it runs on Symbian UIQ wor. Maybe not used to it, and software issue oso... SE M660 I think is dumb ass la. Asus P525 oso not bad. I would recommend the Atom Exec, cos Im using it and I love it.

About your idea of changing camera... I dont think it's all about that little thingy soldered to your motherboard. There is more to it that will support a higher res pic taken with the camera. In any case, where you intend to find a higher resolution camera?
jmunchar
post Oct 19 2006, 07:52 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Agree with avantgarde84. used P800 for 3 years. Got it since it first came out. Only psob wit it is that it uses Symbian UIQ. Very limited in software. Great as a phone but very limited pda uses. Plus u really have to get use to the way M600 keypad is pressed.
TSavantgarde84
post Oct 19 2006, 08:00 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

The M600 is downright weird. And I thought Blackberry was bad...
lAh0S
post Oct 19 2006, 08:17 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Actually I think you got it wrong. What I mean by sound is the caller voice. B4 I fix it the first time, the earpiece that you listen to caller voice is a bit broken. When I lean over to one side, the speaker doesnt produce sound although the call is still on. I have to shake it or hit it against my hand for it to reproduce the voice.

So I went ahead to this shop in LYP. When I first got my phone back, it was working but sound softer than b4 fix, but then nightmare strucked. It failed miserably 1hr later. What is worse is that it totally failed on me. No matter how I hit on my hand or how hard I shake it, no sound at all. Even all the indicator failed.

So I decided to forget about my losses and went ahead to this shop in MJ. I paid more but this time really got it fixed. It doesnt matter where I lean, how I shake it, or how hard I hit it on my hand.. the caller voice still crystal clear. Thats why Im so happy.

I think Symbian is actually a better OS for phone. Pressing the green call button for 5 seconds to activate speakerphone or having to tap the small x (close) button to exit/ok is not a good thing. Of cos having said so, I do know that they fix that on WM5 with a back button and easier access to speakerphone, but I still dont like it very much. T

here's another thing I dont like about would be tabs. Its freaking small and its impossible to tap TABS properly while walking. Why cant they make it like Symbian where you press left or right on the joypad would lead you to the next tab or page. Whats wrong with that? Its the same problem with the start menu. On the very edge of the screen and so SMALL. PLEAAAAASEEE!!!

I really dont understand PPC manufacturer. Phone is meant to be phone regardless its PPC or Symbian. We dont haf 17" screen. Why make everything so chibi?? I prefer having to tap once or twice more to get to what I want while having an easy access to a close/back button. Navigation is so important on a small screen and yet they failed miserably on a PPC IMO. Symbian does nagivation a lot better. Its true that PPC will always enjoy more software n support than Symbian.. its also easier to configure or hack the device into something fancy...
jmunchar
post Oct 19 2006, 08:43 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

I think Symbian is actually a better OS for phone. Pressing the green call button for 5 seconds to activate speakerphone or having to tap the small x (close) button to exit/ok is not a good thing. Of cos having said so, I do know that they fix that on WM5 with a back button and easier access to speakerphone, but I still dont like it very much. T

here's another thing I dont like about would be tabs. Its freaking small and its impossible to tap TABS properly while walking. Why cant they make it like Symbian where you press left or right on the joypad would lead you to the next tab or page. Whats wrong with that? Its the same problem with the start menu. On the very edge of the screen and so SMALL. PLEAAAAASEEE!!!

I really dont understand PPC manufacturer. Phone is meant to be phone regardless its PPC or Symbian. We dont haf 17" screen. Why make everything so chibi?? I prefer having to tap once or twice more to get to what I want while having an easy access to a close/back button. Navigation is so important on a small screen and yet they failed miserably on a PPC IMO. Symbian does nagivation a lot better. Its true that PPC will always enjoy more software n support than Symbian.. its also easier to configure or hack the device into something fancy...

[/quote]

Bro, i don't think that you are using the mini fully. If you do then you would understand the limitation of a symbian o/s. Then again saying that, i do understand what you mean by saying that the tab is small and the lack of joypad & etc. I guest that there is no way that you can fully intergrate these two items fully. Well not at the moment anyway. From what you have been saying, it would seem that you are looking more for a handphone than a pda phone. Maybe you should recheck back what function do you reallty need most.

lAh0S
post Oct 19 2006, 09:18 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Haha... you are right about under-utilising my mini.
I dont need the calendar nor do I need to view PDF nor to reply emels.

What I want is simple phone with some pda function, with or without camera also I dont mind. Basically what I need is a stable phone thats easy to nagivate through the menu cos Im driving or standing most of the time. I need a calculator function with Excel for my calculation to do quotation. I also need a good alarm to wake me up. Additional one like games n WIFI are not necessary but certainly a plus and useful to have. Thats why I somewhat prefer M600i to P990i. I know a lot of ppl buy PDAphone just for entertainment although there are a lot more who really use it for business purpose.

Actually I can do with a smartphone and I did gave 7610 n N70 a go. I really wish it had touchscreen. It would make it a lot easier. Thats why Im forced to go with PDAphone instead of smartphone. Its just tad much harder to enter input into my excel sheet to do my calculation, not to mention having to scroll down to look at the result. With a much bigger screen on pda, I can change the computation input easily and see the result without having to scroll down.
jmunchar
post Oct 19 2006, 09:35 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

u should try O2 stealth. Should be cheaper than P990 and can use exell. If symbian u will have problem with these software. Plus stealth comes with sliding numeric keypad & touchscreen
ibu1980
post Oct 19 2006, 09:41 PM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

how to sync sms to pc lah? is there a way? biggrin.gif
lAh0S
post Oct 19 2006, 09:52 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(jmunchar @ Oct 19 2006, 09:35 PM)
u should try O2 stealth. Should be cheaper than P990 and can use exell. If symbian u will have problem with these software. Plus stealth comes with sliding numeric keypad & touchscreen
I tot the screen is smaller?
I think not suitable la..

Actually what kind of problem you encounter with Symbian?
I never had any problem with it.. it either work or it doesnt.. it hardly hang..
I used a 7710 which is Symbian Series 90 with touchscreen. I love it to death but the size is too big. If it was smaller, I would haf kept it. It was a great phone, I like the semi-transparent keyboard which really save space (even P990 cant do it i think). That allow slightly bigger key but doesnt get in the way of the text you are writing. Symbian always had built-in chinese character support unlike WM. Its somewhat a slower phone but definately easier to get used to. The alarm function on Symbian is somewhat better, offering mp3 as alarm ring and when u dont give a damn about it, it will goto sleep for like few minutes b4 coming alive again. I dont know if WM5 can do this but WM2003SE fail miserably.

I had good experience with Symbian and not so good one with Xda2 Mini. Although PPC is very versatile, but its still too PC for me. Just my own preferences.
jmunchar
post Oct 19 2006, 10:00 PM

Weeeee
677 posts

Yup, iguest ur right. We both have our diff oppinion. Guest was with SE for too long that i got fedup with it. Personally felt it was really slow n after some time will just reboot when in the middle of sms. really got angry when it happen too many time, especially after you put in too many data in it
lAh0S
post Oct 19 2006, 10:03 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Really? Actually I never really use any of the P series b4 although I did play on it for a while. WM2003SE also got problem with double sms sending when you close the Messaging program doesnt it? Hahaha... so it all square up to one another.
cruzzmz
post Oct 19 2006, 10:54 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

well actually it is back to what u use actually in life also there is no all win situation right ??? u have to win some and loose some ... i used to have symbian phone also but after using mini i really like ppc phone more than those symbian one mayb coz it is more or less like a pc only smaller ... juz very hard to do one hand smsing or dialing but hell they have sw for that ... whistling.gif

jediknight ... most of the link died already coz of no activity ... most of the sw is in the ppc yahoo group but not all due to space limitation ... only 20M ... u can request for it here though and ofcourse somebody will share ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 19 2006, 10:57 PM
PaiNai
post Oct 19 2006, 11:37 PM

Aiming for the stars!
835 posts

Hello! I jst bought a O2 XDA IIi, i know this is a mini thread but it uses the same OS so i tot i can join...haha...anyways, hope d sifu's here can guide me on how to fully unleash the power of O2:)
julchin_09
post Oct 20 2006, 12:05 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Sure can join.

ANyway, you bought your XDA IIi new? 2nd hand? How much?

Its a great device with a glorious screen. Too bad O2 Don't make devices like that no more. The newest being the brick O2 Exec.
PaiNai
post Oct 20 2006, 01:16 AM

Aiming for the stars!
835 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Oct 20 2006, 12:05 AM)
Sure can join.

ANyway, you bought your XDA IIi new? 2nd hand? How much?

Its a great device with a glorious screen. Too bad O2 Don't make devices like that no more. The newest being the brick O2 Exec.
I bought for RM 1350, 2nd hand but got 7 month plus warranty left. like new...and i'm loving it.

yeah part of the reason why i din go for newer models is because of the screen size, and also partly because of price...
digilife
post Oct 20 2006, 01:40 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Oct 19 2006, 06:01 PM)
He only got jalan for the black casing, but dont think he change also ma... You stay so far away, even if you wanna do for me also how la... Dont tell me no one here tried before meh? Any shop in particular has the ability and experience to do it?
aiya...............
who wan to change housing??
pm me sure can kautim one
hurrry hurry hurry

ibu1980
post Oct 20 2006, 02:19 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

I bought for RM 1350, 2nd hand but got 7 month plus warranty left. like new...and i'm loving it.

wow.. 7months left.. tats a STEAL! Cheap!

now someone pls assist me on saving my sms to my beloved desktop wub.gif
cruzzmz
post Oct 20 2006, 04:13 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(ibu1980 @ Oct 20 2006, 02:19 AM)
wow.. 7months left.. tats a STEAL! Cheap!

now someone pls assist me on saving my sms to my beloved desktop  wub.gif
to save ur sms u have to have a third party sms backup sw ... such as Kai's Mail+SMS Backup.Net 1.9

ibu1980
post Oct 20 2006, 04:24 AM

Senior Citizen
598 posts

Thanx cruzzmz rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 20 2006, 09:36 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 20 2006, 04:13 AM)
to save ur sms u have to have a third party sms backup sw ... such as Kai's Mail+SMS Backup.Net 1.9

mm cee,

mano link leh??

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

150 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:26 AM