150 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

O2 XDA II Mini lovers' CLUB V2.0!, Continuation of the old thread!

digilife
post Sep 29 2006, 10:53 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 29 2006, 10:26 PM)
nope still puzzled  rclxub.gif  why my mini reset itself ... now using o2 plus biggrin.gif no more pocket plus ....
bro if i were you, i will backup the current config. and do a hard rest, then do a soft reset immediatedly after the sw installation stage........
then install the mininum sw fr de extended rom
and see wheather it kacau you again...............

if not so you should be able to figure out wats happening

fyi i did juz tat and so far so good............

faster, lighter in opening prog and most of all saves power too
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

cruzzmz
post Sep 29 2006, 11:56 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 29 2006, 10:53 PM)
bro if i were you, i will backup the current config. and do a hard rest, then do a soft reset immediatedly after the sw installation stage........
then install the mininum sw fr de extended rom
and see wheather it kacau you again...............

if not so you should be able to figure out wats happening

fyi i did juz tat and so far so good............

faster, lighter in opening prog and most of all saves power too
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
been doing that since 1.11 rom biggrin.gif neway thanx 4 the advise thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSavantgarde84
post Sep 30 2006, 12:33 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

O2 Plus to replace Pocket Plus? I see O2 Plus is just a Task Manager and a very mini version of Pocket Plus. Quite limited lor. Latest version for it for Atoms is ver2.3, even tat also features very basic. But no doubt saves lotsa space and RAM la... Well it depends on individual preference I guess. 64 MB of RAM on Mini sommore gotta fight between Programs and Storage a bit tough la. Atoms have 50MB of dedicated RAM for programs! Ok sounds like Im going off topic here.
cruzzmz
post Sep 30 2006, 12:39 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 30 2006, 12:33 AM)
O2 Plus to replace Pocket Plus? I see O2 Plus is just a Task Manager and a very mini version of Pocket Plus. Quite limited lor. Latest version for it for Atoms is ver2.3, even tat also features very basic. But no doubt saves lotsa space and RAM la... Well it depends on individual preference I guess. 64 MB of RAM on Mini sommore gotta fight between Programs and Storage a bit tough la. Atoms have 50MB of dedicated RAM for programs! Ok sounds like Im going off topic here.
yup for mini i think it is ok lor biggrin.gif must save space ... neway it is juz a mini ver of pocket plus ... i seldom use all the tools inside pocket plus I usually use the shortcut, bars & close button only ... in o2 plus just lag of the close task only ... so i installed a free sw that will do the same thing Inclose Mobile

jediknight7sam
post Sep 30 2006, 01:04 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 29 2006, 02:23 PM)
digilife: UGPM for Pocket Plus bypass. Haha.

Jediknight: Was about to warn you about having multiple consecutive posts till kinseong told you off. Well dont feel bad cos I myself was told off by him. Lump all you wanna say in one post, long also nvm. If you get idea to post again right after posting one, use edit button lor. It's ok if your posts appear many times in a page, as long they are in reply to a previous post not by you. In short, dont post few times in a row. To quote kinseong: "Or else, people may think that you are trying to accumulate your total post count"... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Cruzzmz: Can you put up the link for O2 Plus again? I cant recall where it is now... Or can you tell me which page isit? Wanna put it up in front. Thanks...

Another thing, Guys, those of you who have ROM/ExtROM/Radio ROM/whatever-storage-ROM HIGHER than v1.12 pls kindly put up links to share. Cos I oso want to update my Mini le...
sorry kinseong//
sorry..guys...im not trying to accumulate my total post...
i am a newbie mah...no time to discover everything abt forum...
later i will spend time on it...n learn all the functions..

i am now damn fade up with my mini...like f##k oni...
screen problem realy makes me sick!!!!
just now almost want throw to the wall ady...

anyway..thank for you guys for all ur help...
i realy appreciate it!!
thankz...

TSavantgarde84
post Sep 30 2006, 01:14 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Actually still one thing I dont get is, they say Pocket Plus is good cos of the so-called Close option. What you mean by that? This is wat I experience. I have BOTH Pocket Plus and O2 Plus now. When I open GS Player for example, and then tap the X button at the top right corner, I expect it to be totally closed. But when i open the O2 Plus task manager I still see it running. Then I must tap it again on the O2Plus menu to really close it. So in what way the Pocket Plus helps in really closing programs by tapping the X? Or did I not configure the Pocket Plus settings properly? I think so. Pls advise! Very ma fan to keep checking O2Plus to see if got any program still running although have tapped the X button in the program.

Jedi: Go to BTS tmr to fix it la k then only see how. MAybe only small problem you so frus for wat... I understand how you feel, cos most probably I will act the same too, but gotta learn...
lAh0S
post Sep 30 2006, 01:27 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Be it iLauncher or Pocket Plus, you had to CONFIGURE the default action of the CLOSE button in the setting whether you want it to minimise (default mini setting) or you wanna kill it.

Anyway, if you dunno how to set...
Simply tap the X a little longer and a menu will appear...
There you can select wanna close or minimise...
Since now iLauncher can do that too, Pocket Plus has lose its main and only advantages for me...
lAh0S
post Sep 30 2006, 01:28 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

BTW, is there any tweak that can make caller voice louder?
My working environment is quite noisy at times and I kept missing calls from clients or caller voice too soft...
Thinking wanna dump it for M600i or P990i.

How much can I sell a out of warranty Mini with 2GB SD and Martins Fielded??
cruzzmz
post Sep 30 2006, 01:37 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 30 2006, 01:14 AM)
Actually still one thing I dont get is, they say Pocket Plus is good cos of the so-called Close option. What you mean by that? This is wat I experience. I have BOTH Pocket Plus and O2 Plus now. When I open GS Player for example, and then tap the X button at the top right corner, I expect it to be totally closed. But when i open the O2 Plus task manager I still see it running. Then I must tap it again on the O2Plus menu to really close it. So in what way the Pocket Plus helps in really closing programs by tapping the X? Or did I not configure the Pocket Plus settings properly? I think so. Pls advise! Very ma fan to keep checking O2Plus to see if got any program still running although have tapped the X button in the program.

Jedi: Go to BTS tmr to fix it la k then only see how. MAybe only small problem you so frus for wat... I understand how you feel, cos most probably I will act the same too, but gotta learn...
that one u have to set it at the config when tap X button close prog ... 1st time i used it i have that prob too ... but if u r using photo contact pro u have to xclude it in order to use the photo contact funct.
TSavantgarde84
post Sep 30 2006, 02:01 AM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

Alright I think I have been quite sesat about the close function. Pls teach me. Wat I do is, I tap the SPb options icon (next to the Main tab), I select 'Close Button' and tap 'Feature Options'. Here, it says 'Checked items appear in Spb Pocket Plus context menu', and there is this long list with all sorts of stuff. I only ticked the box next to Close. Is tat right? Or need to tick others to make the program close fully? Does the order matter, ie some must move up or down?
Cavalier
post Sep 30 2006, 02:15 AM

26 posts

I have a quick question to Maxis users...How do I get the Easy Access icon on my programs list??? Thanks.
julchin_09
post Sep 30 2006, 02:15 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Sep 30 2006, 01:28 AM)
BTW, is there any tweak that can make caller voice louder?
My working environment is quite noisy at times and I kept missing calls from clients or caller voice too soft...
Thinking wanna dump it for M600i or P990i.

How much can I sell a out of warranty Mini with 2GB SD and Martins Fielded??
You sure those 2 models will be much louder? Anyway, if you're thinking of switching for the sake of upgrading then go ahead. 2nd hand Mini with 2GB card? Im not very sure but I'd take a stab that its around RM750 - RM900 unsure.gif .
hangy2k
post Sep 30 2006, 02:27 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Cavalier @ Sep 30 2006, 02:15 AM)
I have a quick question to Maxis users...How do I get the Easy Access icon on my programs list??? Thanks.
when i insert my hotlink 3G sim card in my mini, it will automatic appear in my program list... last time i use 2.5G sim card also the same, the Easy Access is in my programs list.. wink.gif
digilife
post Sep 30 2006, 08:12 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Sep 30 2006, 02:27 AM)
when i insert my hotlink 3G sim card in my mini, it will automatic appear in my program list... last time i use 2.5G sim card also the same, the Easy Access is in my programs list.. wink.gif
yeah.......its in mine too........

notice the latest version of TCPMP is now called "media player" on the bottom right hand corner........

i actually hav less prog in my mini cause i done a "extended rom hack" on my mini or wat ever you guys called it........( by doing a soft reset immediately after a hard reset juz b4 the auto installation of the sw in the extended rom)

rclxm9.gif

Cavalier
post Sep 30 2006, 09:54 AM

26 posts

dammit...i got a prepaid card in my phone....no signs of easy access....nevermind. Oh yeah, anyone know where to get one of those free downloads for anti-virus to use on the o2 mini?

jediknight7sam
post Sep 30 2006, 12:11 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Cavalier @ Sep 30 2006, 09:54 AM)
dammit...i got a prepaid card in my phone....no signs of easy access....nevermind. Oh yeah, anyone know where to get one of those free downloads for anti-virus to use on the o2 mini?
err...mayb u r using a sim card that is lower than 64k....lastime my sim card is the old old 32k one, then canot even activate gprs n mms...just my opinion...c ya...

thankz avant...going to BTS later...cheers.... icon_rolleyes.gif
Cavalier
post Sep 30 2006, 12:14 PM

26 posts

gprs and mms work fine...i guess you are possibly right...old bloody sim card

TSavantgarde84
post Sep 30 2006, 12:36 PM

Certified LYN Spammer
1,135 posts

I am also another Maxis Prepaid 32k SIM Card user. Never changed it since at least 5 yrs ago. GPRS and MMS no problem, but no Easy Access too. Gotta upgrade but since gonna leave overseas so no point la.

Dump Mini for SE Mseries or P990i eh? Somehow I think the feel is different.

Guys, PLEEEEASE teach me how to configure the DEFAULT settings for the X button so that it really closes the programs!!! Also abt the whole Pocket Plus thingy... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
digilife
post Sep 30 2006, 01:24 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 30 2006, 12:36 PM)
I am also another Maxis Prepaid 32k SIM Card user. Never changed it since at least 5 yrs ago. GPRS and MMS no problem, but no Easy Access too. Gotta upgrade but since gonna leave overseas so no point la.

if i were you, i would change the sim and activate the international roaming, not to make calls back, but to receive our sms fr malaysia, then you could skype back to us

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
julchin_09
post Sep 30 2006, 01:39 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

What you guys use the EASYACCESS for? Mine is just sitting there and I've never used it. Maybe you guys can elighten me about its uses. Thanks....

QUOTE(avantgarde84 @ Sep 30 2006, 12:36 PM)

Dump Mini for SE Mseries or P990i eh? Somehow I think the feel is different.

Guys, PLEEEEASE teach me how to configure the DEFAULT settings for the X button so that it really closes the programs!!! Also abt the whole Pocket Plus thingy... icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yeah, I feel a change from WM OS To a Symbian is different.

What help do you neeed with pocket plus? unsure.gif

150 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:33 AM