Isk... Yang bukan muslim pun boleh di islamkan, apatah lagi yang cuma bukan atau kurang mengamalkan ajaran Islam. Asas dah ada, cuma nak implement saja. Anyway, kalau kita sendiri pun macam hantu (lelaki la) tak kan nak harap dapat jodoh ustazah saja, kononnya yang berugama. Takut bakal bini kita pulak yang jadi hantu.
QUOTE(GoldenHorn @ Mar 10 2015, 03:30 PM)
Aku pun tak ada la berharap bakal isteri seorang ustazah ke, lulusan universiti mesir ke...haha
But i have to admit, memang mencabar, and sometimes membuatkan aku muhasabah diri semula
just to share la brothers
Suatu hari seorang lelaki datang berjumpa Saidina Umar mengadu perihal anaknya yang didakwanya derhaka kepadanya. Umar memanggil anak yang dikatakan derhaka itu. Khalifah Umar mengadili anak itu secara berhadapan dengan ayahnya. Dalam majlis pengadilan itu, si anak meminta khalifah menyatakan hak anak terhadap ayahnya. Khalifah Umar menyatakan bahawa: “Antara hak-hak anak terhadap ayahnya adalah ayah hendaklah mencari isteri yang baik untuk menjadi ibu kepada anak-anaknya yang bakal lahir ke dunia.
“Setelah anak itu lahir, hendaklah si ayah memberikan nama kepadanya dengan nama yang baik. Dan setelah anak itu besar, hendaklah diajar membaca al-Quran.”
Mendengar yang demikian, si anak lantas berkata: “Wahai Amirul Mukminin! Itu semua tidak ada yang dia laksanakan. Ibuku dicarinya dari orang Majusi. Namaku dibuatkan Jaklan dan aku tidak diajarnya membaca al-Quran.”
Khalifah Umar melihat ke arah lelaki yang membuat aduan sambil berkata kepadanya: “Apakah engkau datang ke sini untuk mengadu kelakuan anakmu? Ternyata engkau telah derhaka kepadanya sebelum dia derhaka kepadamu. Engkau telah berbuat jahat kepadanya sebelum dia berbuat jahat kepadamu.”
walaupun cerita nie tiada sanad(chain of narators yg sahih) tapi ilmu/wisdom mmg tepat dan menusuk.
Izhar Ul Haq - The Truth Revealed salam brothers just to share one of the books that changed sheikh deedat life he almost quit his job at a local store near a missionary school because of the constant challenged by the student and unable to defend islam and to counter argue the bibble until he found this book in the missionary school.
Hello, I'm a non-muslim. I just have some questions on Islam's perspective on Jesus' divinity:
- He was born from a virgin, we all agree on that right? Yet he is mortal? - He will comeback to defeat the Antichrist, we all agree on that right? So he is the end game, so to speak, Jesus delivered God's message AND he's the one returning. Where does the prophet Muhammad fit in all this?
Pardon my ignorance & I apologize if this is not the thread for such topics. & thank you in advance for the answers.
QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Mar 11 2015, 12:06 AM)
Hello, I'm a non-muslim. I just have some questions on Islam's perspective on Jesus' divinity:
- He was born from a virgin, we all agree on that right? Yet he is mortal? - He will comeback to defeat the Antichrist, we all agree on that right? So he is the end game, so to speak, Jesus delivered God's message AND he's the one returning. Where does the prophet Muhammad fit in all this?
Pardon my ignorance & I apologize if this is not the thread for such topics. & thank you in advance for the answers.
If us subscribe divinity to Jesus merely because hes born of a virgin woman, than u should subscribe higher status of divinity to Adam, since he had no father and mother...but it doesnt work like that, God wants jesus (peace be upon him) to be born of virgin Mary, so he wills it, nothings impossible for Him
Jesus coming back tahts true, but after defeating the Dajjal(what u refer to as the Antichrist) he will rule the world according to the teachings of Islam as delivered by the last and Final messenger, Prophet Muhammad A.S
after that armageddon would come, and we will all face Judgment Day
watch this if you have the time :
This post has been edited by seiferalmercy: Mar 11 2015, 12:21 AM
If us subscribe divinity to Jesus merely because hes born of a virgin woman, than u should subscribe higher status of divinity to Adam, since he had no father and mother...but it doesnt work like that, God wants jesus (peace be upon him) to be born of virgin Mary, so he wills it, nothings impossible for Him
Jesus coming back tahts true, but after defeating the Dajjal(what u refer to as the Antichrist) he will rule the world according to the teachings of Islam as delivered by the last and Final messenger, Prophet Muhammad A.S
after that armageddon would come, and we will all face Judgment Day watch this if you have the time :
Thank you. I'm not really sold on Jesus being the son of God. Such thoughts would brand you a heretic(Arianism?) though, as if I care. While I don't subscribe to prophets divinity, there are other cases in the old testament where mortals were brought to heaven(Elijah).
Next Question:
If Jesus is going to rule the world & he did went away before the Prophet Muhammad, wouldn't that mean that Jesus have direct contact with God & would probably know how to run things. Why would he follow the Prophet's teachings if he is getting information 1st hand?
QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Mar 11 2015, 12:32 AM)
Thank you. I'm not really sold on Jesus being the son of God. Such thoughts would brand you a heretic(Arianism?) though, as if I care. While I don't subscribe to prophets divinity, there are other cases in the old testament where mortals were brought to heaven(Elijah).
Next Question:
If Jesus is going to rule the world & he did went away before the Prophet Muhammad, wouldn't that mean that Jesus have direct contact with God & would probably know how to run things. Why would he follow the Prophet's teachings if he is getting information 1st hand?
theres no conflict, both came from the same source i.e GOD
If Jesus takes direct instruction from God(if it turns out that way) and run things as instructed, people woulld immediately recognized it as being the islam as taught by Prophet Muhammad SAW.
to say otherwise is tantamount to suggesting that God is inconsistent with the last revelation sent through Prophet Muhmmad, whiich is an impossible trait to ascribe to a Supreme Being
QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Mar 11 2015, 12:32 AM)
Next Question:
youre talking about the second coming of jesus right ?
now the moslem believe is that he was brought up to heavens , whether he is in direct contact with god or not only god knows.
secondly for the final generation of this earth (which means me and you) the religion/way of life has been completed through the Quran and the teaching of messenger of GOD that is Muhammad peace be upon him the final messenger.
"This day I have perfected for you your religion and completed My favor upon you and have approved for you Islam as religion" 5:3 Quran the last testament
Now if youre asking me why is jesus will be send down again ? isnt God is suppose to be fair and kind to all of his creation , even in the Quran its ask us human
"So where are you going?" "It is(the quran) not except a reminder to the worlds" "For whoever wills among you to take a right course" At Takwir 81:26-28
Jesus second coming is to save and judge millions of misguided people that believed him as GOD or the son of god. such mercifull is ALLAH the most gracious the most mercifull to mankind even to those who transgress .
and behold! Allah will say: "O Jesus the son of Mary! Didst thou say unto men, 'Take me and my mother for two gods beside Allah'?" He will say: "Glory to Thee! Never could I say what I had no right (to say). Had I said such a thing thou wouldst indeed have known it. Thou knowest what is in my heart, though I know not what in Thine. For Thou knowest in full all that is hidden. [Qur'an 5:116]
O People of the Book! Commit no excesses in your religion: nor say of Allah aught but the truth. Christ Jesus the son of Mary was (no more than) a messenger from Allah, and His Word, which He bestowed on Mary, and a spirit proceeding from Him: so believe in Allah and His Messengers. Say not "Three": desist: It will be better for you: For Allah is One God: Glory be to Him: (Far Exalted is He) above having a son. To Him belong all things in the heavens and on earth. And enough is Allah as a Disposer of affairs. [Qur'an 4:171]
even in the bible itself jesus said
“Not everybody who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will get into the kingdom of heaven. Only those who do the will of my Father who is in heaven will enter. Matthew 7:21
"Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?" Matthew 7:22
"Then I will say to them, ‘I never knew you. Get away from me, you wicked people!’ Matthew 7:23
This post has been edited by ralfvi: Mar 11 2015, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Mar 11 2015, 12:06 AM)
Hello there, I don't find anything offending about your questions so no worries.
Fellow forumers have answered ur questions wonderfully but I just want to add few other points:
-I'm not sure what u mean by mortal, but Muslims believe Jesus is alive. He did not die on the cross but instead ascended to heaven. Still, he is not divine (for Muslims believe God is only one and has not begotten nor begets). Instead, Jesus is a human (a prophet) created by Allah and so uniquely honoured that he did not experience normal birth nor a normal death. -No issue of fitting in as Muslims believe all prophets have their own unique miracles/honours. Among Jesus' miracles are he was born unlike normal human, did not die like normal humans and will comeback. Other prophets have their own miracles/honours. In fact, all prophets are considered of equal standing and no prophet including Muhammad is better than other prophets (so no issue that my prophet is better than yours that he should be d one to call d day or something). Muhammad was just honoured to be d last prophet that was sent to perfect d religion.
As stated in Quran: "Say: We have believed in Allah and what has been revealed to us and what has been revealed to Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac and Jacob and the Descendants and what was given to Moses and Jesus and what was given to the prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and we are Muslims in submission to Him. -Al-Baqarah 2:136. (- See more about this at: http://www.faithinallah.org/is-prophet-muh....D2GgBfKm.dpuf).
theres no conflict, both came from the same source i.e GOD
If Jesus takes direct instruction from God(if it turns out that way) and run things as instructed, people woulld immediately recognized it as being the islam as taught by Prophet Muhammad SAW.
to say otherwise is tantamount to suggesting that God is inconsistent with the last revelation sent through Prophet Muhmmad, whiich is an impossible trait to ascribe to a Supreme Being
youre talking about the second coming of jesus right ?
now the moslem believe is that he was brought up to heavens , whether he is in direct contact with god or not only god knows.
secondly for the final generation of this earth (which means me and you) the religion/way of life has been completed through the Quran and the teaching of messenger of GOD that is Muhammad peace be upon him the final messenger.
"This day I have perfected for you your religion and completed My favor upon you and have approved for you Islam as religion" 5:3 Quran the last testament
Now if youre asking me why is jesus will be send down again ? isnt God is suppose to be fair and kind to all of his creation , even in the Quran its ask us human
"So where are you going?" "It is(the quran) not except a reminder to the worlds" "For whoever wills among you to take a right course" At Takwir 81:26-28
Jesus second coming is to save and judge millions of misguided people that believed him as GOD or the son of god. such mercifull is ALLAH the most gracious the most mercifull to mankind even to those who transgress .
and behold! Allah will say: "O Jesus the son of Mary! Didst thou say unto men, 'Take me and my mother for two gods beside Allah'?" He will say: "Glory to Thee! Never could I say what I had no right (to say). Had I said such a thing thou wouldst indeed have known it. Thou knowest what is in my heart, though I know not what in Thine. For Thou knowest in full all that is hidden. [Qur'an 5:116]
O People of the Book! Commit no excesses in your religion: nor say of Allah aught but the truth. Christ Jesus the son of Mary was (no more than) a messenger from Allah, and His Word, which He bestowed on Mary, and a spirit proceeding from Him: so believe in Allah and His Messengers. Say not "Three": desist: It will be better for you: For Allah is One God: Glory be to Him: (Far Exalted is He) above having a son. To Him belong all things in the heavens and on earth. And enough is Allah as a Disposer of affairs. [Qur'an 4:171]
even in the bible itself jesus said
“Not everybody who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will get into the kingdom of heaven. Only those who do the will of my Father who is in heaven will enter. Matthew 7:21
"Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?" Matthew 7:22
"Then I will say to them, ‘I never knew you. Get away from me, you wicked people!’ Matthew 7:23
Thank you for your reply. I appreciate the Quran & bible synergy.
Hello there, I don't find anything offending about your questions so no worries.
Fellow forumers have answered ur questions wonderfully but I just want to add few other points:
-I'm not sure what u mean by mortal, but Muslims believe Jesus is alive. He did not die on the cross but instead ascended to heaven. Still, he is not divine (for Muslims believe God is only one and has not begotten nor begets). Instead, Jesus is a human (a prophet) created by Allah and so uniquely honoured that he did not experience normal birth nor a normal death. -No issue of fitting in as Muslims believe all prophets have their own unique miracles/honours. Among Jesus' miracles are he was born unlike normal human, did not die like normal humans and will comeback. Other prophets have their own miracles/honours. In fact, all prophets are considered of equal standing and no prophet including Muhammad is better than other prophets (so no issue that my prophet is better than yours that he should be d one to call d day or something). Muhammad was just honoured to be d last prophet that was sent to perfect d religion.
As stated in Quran: "Say: We have believed in Allah and what has been revealed to us and what has been revealed to Abraham and Ishmael and Isaac and Jacob and the Descendants and what was given to Moses and Jesus and what was given to the prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and we are Muslims in submission to Him. -Al-Baqarah 2:136. (- See more about this at: http://www.faithinallah.org/is-prophet-muh....D2GgBfKm.dpuf).
Hope you find these infos useful
Hahahaha. I am by no means making a prophet tournament(Samson would win imo,lol).
Do you guys have a "good Samaritan" clause? Like you don't have to believe everything but you recognize God, you live a decent life & a decent person towards others & that's enough to be saved. That was my take on your last paragraph.
QUOTE(olay biscuit barrel @ Mar 11 2015, 07:15 AM)
Hahahaha. I am by no means making a prophet tournament(Samson would win imo,lol).
Do you guys have a "good Samaritan" clause? Like you don't have to believe everything but you recognize God, you live a decent life & a decent person towards others & that's enough to be saved. That was my take on your last paragraph. Thanks everyone.
the answer to your question is not a simple yes and no.
*now god in his absolute wisdom has created human just for one purpose .
"And I did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me" 51:56 Quran
*why he wants us to worship him ?
"O mankind, worship your Lord, who created you and those before you, that you may become righteous " 2:21
*what is righteousness ?
"Righteousness is not that you turn your faces toward the east or the west, but [true] righteousness is [in] one who believes in Allah , the Last Day, the angels, the Book, and the prophets and gives wealth, in spite of love for it, to relatives, orphans, the needy, the traveler, those who ask [for help], and for freeing slaves; [and who] establishes prayer and gives zakah; [those who] fulfill their promise when they promise; and [those who] are patient in poverty and hardship and during battle. Those are the ones who have been true, and it is those who are the righteous."
*and what if after youre being presented with the truth (the quran and facts) youre still in denial (being hypocrites ) ?
"The hypocrite men and hypocrite women are of one another. They enjoin what is wrong and forbid what is right and close their hands. They have forgotten Allah , so He has forgotten them [accordingly]. Indeed, the hypocrites - it is they who are the defiantly disobedient." 9:67
"Allah has promised the hypocrite men and hypocrite women and the disbelievers the fire of Hell, wherein they will abide eternally. It is sufficient for them. And Allah has cursed them, and for them is an enduring punishment."9:68
"[You disbelievers are] like those before you; they were stronger than you in power and more abundant in wealth and children. They enjoyed their portion [of worldly enjoyment], and you have enjoyed your portion as those before you enjoyed their portion, and you have engaged [in vanities] like that in which they engaged. [It is] those whose deeds have become worthless in this world and in the Hereafter, and it is they who are the losers."9:69
"Has there not reached them the news of those before them - the people of Noah and [the tribes of] 'Aad and Thamud and the people of Abraham and the companions of Madyan and the towns overturned? Their messengers came to them with clear proofs. And Allah would never have wronged them, but they were wronging themselves."9:70
*now bear in mind those who goes to hell according to the quran are the *criminals *unbelievers = presented the truth (the quran , islam etc ) and still do not want to believe *hypocrites =those who say i believe in Allah and the messenger but in their heart they dont AND those who say i dont believe in Allah and the messenger but in their heart they saw the truth , yet they dont follow the truth but follow their desire. *moslem = yes even moslem will go to hell if they are not doing what they are suppose to do *righteousness,kind acts,informing people about islam etc etc ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ And Allah also commanded mankind repeatedly to use the brain that have been given to them to think and reason about GOD existence.
"And it is not for a soul to believe except by permission of Allah , and He will place defilement upon those who will not use reason." 10:100
"Indeed, within the heavens and earth are signs for the believers" 45:3
"And in the creation of yourselves and what He disperses of moving creatures are signs for people who are certain [in faith]." 45:4
"And [in] the alternation of night and day and [in] what Allah sends down from the sky of provision and gives life thereby to the earth after its lifelessness and [in His] directing of the winds are signs for a people who reason." 45:5
These are the verses of Allah which We recite to you in truth. Then in what statement after Allah and His verses will they believe? 45:6
*what about those who doesnt know about islam but would believe theres god if presented with the truth and live a good peacefull life helping others etc . i believe they will go to heaven by allah`s will , why ?
"Allah does not charge a soul except [with that within] its capacity. It will have [the consequence of] what [good] it has gained, and it will bear [the consequence of] what [evil] it has earned. "Our Lord, do not impose blame upon us if we have forgotten or erred. Our Lord, and lay not upon us a burden like that which You laid upon those before us. Our Lord, and burden us not with that which we have no ability to bear. And pardon us; and forgive us; and have mercy upon us. You are our protector, so give us victory over the disbelieving people." 2:286
"And all of them are coming to Him on the Day of Resurrection alone (meaning being judged alone)" 19:95
btw in a capsule nouman ali khan described it better than me.
anyway thank you for your question , may you be guided to the truth.
All of my close buddies in the office are muslims & I often try to avoid religion talk but sometimes there will be some exchanges of ideas & it's a very enlightening discussion on both parties. One thing I noticed: the more you age the more spiritual one person can get. Maybe deep down they feel empty & want to grasp onto something. & even if they don't want to know the reason for everything, it is comforting to have faith.
Very inspiring quotes/verses. Thank you everyone for your answers.