OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

xxdesire
post Oct 2 2014, 03:35 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(pkbjcy @ Oct 2 2014, 03:23 PM)
The wake up function is cool but i cant seem to get the 2x tap to off the screen.
Please advise.
Double tap the status bar to sleep.
xxdesire
post Oct 2 2014, 10:37 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 2 2014, 10:33 PM)
is it safe to install xposed from the greenify?
hmm.gif what? If you meant greenify xposed module then yes but you need to install xposed first.
xxdesire
post Oct 2 2014, 11:57 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 2 2014, 11:31 PM)
"unfortunately, ui system has stopped" when i reboot the phone.. how do u guys fixed this?.. i tried wipe dalvik cache, but no fixed..

edit: i uninstalled xblast then fixed lol.. not compatible ya?
xblast is xposed. Make sure you've installed xposed and busybox. then try enable the module again if you wish.
xxdesire
post Oct 3 2014, 02:57 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 3 2014, 02:49 PM)
i never had such problem but my problem now is

i never get pass 18hrs+ with 3hrs sot cry.gif
If you play games with intense heavy load on your gpu/cpu then you can say goodbye to 7hours SOT.

Why keep comparing SOT with each other since everyone uses their device differently doh.gif , installs different apps , uses different apps. doh.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 3 2014, 03:09 PM
xxdesire
post Oct 3 2014, 04:52 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(saru04 @ Oct 3 2014, 04:15 PM)
Guys, how to enable Waze from detecting my location?

I set my location settings to high accuracy and when i launch Waze they will keep asking me to go outdoor area where satelite can detect me.
Then try go outside are where satellite can detect you? Lol.
Make sure privacy guard is not restricting waze from accessing location permission.
Try clear gps cache and/or download those gps checker app in the play store to test your gps strength.

QUOTE(syukaro @ Oct 3 2014, 04:23 PM)
hi guys, want to ask if cm11 theme and cm11s theme is same? can i use cm11 theme on opo?
As long as the theme is using CM theme engine then it's applicable.
xxdesire
post Oct 3 2014, 04:55 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 3 2014, 04:49 PM)
since OPO probably going to be launched through official channel in Msia, would it make more sense to wait for it to be available locally or buy International version from US?

I'm going to US next month, and was thinking of getting one shipped to my head office in US so that I can pick it up there.
Since you're travelling next month, you should probably go for international set. Who knows when Malaysia will launch.

Edit: unless you don't give a damn about warranty and not staying in the states for long.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 3 2014, 04:56 PM
xxdesire
post Oct 3 2014, 05:06 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(highplaces @ Oct 3 2014, 04:59 PM)
Sifus, am trying to flash franco kernal from r16 and r19. Did it twice and twice it stucked at the bootloop.

Any idea why?

I did managed to flash back to r16 and boot up was fine
You used app to flash it?
Use recovery. Download r19.zip (make sure to check the md5sum) > go recover > manual flash
xxdesire
post Oct 3 2014, 05:15 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(highplaces @ Oct 3 2014, 05:09 PM)
I'm using recovery to flash it.

Btw, how can I check the md5sum?

Tks
If recovery fails, then use fastboot.
CODE
fastboot flash boot boot.img

Can Google for md5sum checker (me on mobile)
xxdesire
post Oct 6 2014, 12:49 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 6 2014, 12:38 AM)
I got an international one plus one invite. Any suggestions on how i can avail it being in Malaysia? I read they ship to hong kong too. What can i do :S?
Select HK at bottom (country flag) > Use invite > set HK address (someone help/forwarder service) > select shipping > view total > submit > login paypal or enter your details > pay > wait to receive package at HK address > forward/ship back to Malaysia > (if kena SIRIM) pay/submit > wait for package to be deliver to your home > enjoy.
xxdesire
post Oct 6 2014, 01:01 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Oct 6 2014, 12:58 AM)
any forwarder service recommendation?
Also shipping and sirim costs? and once order placed how long does it take for you to receive it?
HK, someone helped me to ship back- bro teramac helped me.
The rest, you can refer page 1. icon_rolleyes.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 6 2014, 01:02 AM
xxdesire
post Oct 6 2014, 01:04 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Oct 6 2014, 10:11 AM)
Anyone experience forwarding the phone to China? I have a friend who stays there.

The invite doesn't ship to China. sad.gif
You need to change the country at the bottom (country flag), then enter the correct address.
xxdesire
post Oct 6 2014, 02:51 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Oct 6 2014, 01:25 PM)
I can't block adds with ad-block even with proxy set. Any other alternative?
Play around with hosts file.
xxdesire
post Oct 6 2014, 03:07 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Oct 6 2014, 03:05 PM)
this phone really has got so many problems?
Software -> mostly "fixable"
xxdesire
post Oct 6 2014, 09:29 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Oct 6 2014, 08:58 PM)
Mine's not root yet.
Saw someone replied to you with "adaway".
Adaway requires root. (fyi, adaway plays with your hosts file as well)
So there's your answer.

Since you said "yet", am gonna assume you will. So root first then only install.
xxdesire
post Oct 7 2014, 07:43 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

Got invite again. Just 1. Expires in 24 hours. Seems like they on spring cleaning again.
Since plenty of forumers here have invites, I'll share to the oneplus MY forum.
xxdesire
post Oct 7 2014, 09:17 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(dude1176 @ Oct 7 2014, 09:09 AM)
guys, 2 questions here... is it fine if i use the OPO cable with HTC or Samsung charger to charge my OPO? and also what's the best free music player that we can use? hehe...really enjoying the phone but seems like google play music cannot drag the music forward,music will restart when drag.
1. Yes, but if output is lower than stock charger, then will charge slower.
2. Google Play Music is fine for me. There are tons of other alt. in the play store. I use gonemad (paid). There are no "best", test all if you want.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 7 2014, 09:17 AM
xxdesire
post Oct 7 2014, 10:09 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 7 2014, 09:40 AM)
Just curious does anyone know what are the specs of the stock charger? Voltage and stuff..

Try musixmatch it's pretty good and is free AFAIK

Drag where btw? In the app itself
Stock charger output 2A. (you can check/see it at the charger)

Think he/she meant dragging the seek bar. Is fine/works for me though.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 7 2014, 10:10 AM
xxdesire
post Oct 7 2014, 11:07 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

sweat.gif so many invites. Mine all given to oneplus forum TS.
Think they clearing then do the preorder hmm.gif
xxdesire
post Oct 7 2014, 04:34 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 7 2014, 04:14 PM)
Anyone updated to 38R?

Changelog :
Added method for users to report bugs directly to Cyanogen.
Added pause button during video recording.
Improved battery life.
Fixed issues with camera exposure compensation stuck in ‘auto’.
Fixed issues with ‘4G Preferred’ option not connecting to 3G data.
Fixed issues with delay in torch activation.
Fixed issues with unresponsive screen requiring reboot.
Fixed issues with static in speaker when changing volume while headset plugged in.
Fixed issues with rotation not triggering when rotated slowly.
Fixed issues with Quiet Hours / system UI causing battery drain on last day of month.
Fixed issues with camera not starting when LED torch is already on.
Fixed issues with Bluetooth volume low on connection.
Adding to this:
+ new firmware that improves the responsiveness of the touchscreen
+ new and very cool lockscreen
+ the ability to take photos in RAW format
+ enhanced audio capabilities (now the One lets you play high resolution music—24 bit, 96/192khz—flac/alac/wav files without resampling)
+now that health is that important, added ANT+ support
+ tons of bug fixes

That RAW format though. drool.gif

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 7 2014, 04:35 PM
xxdesire
post Oct 7 2014, 04:37 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 7 2014, 04:35 PM)
faiti. upload the OTA zip pls. i wanna download it  laugh.gif
Ask and you shall receive it!
Google it! vmad.gif tongue.gif
credits: redditor @wackybeaver

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:34 AM