7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v7, The Special One

LuffyPSP
post Oct 7 2014, 11:02 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Oct 7 2014, 11:01 PM)
ok done.. 38r using default recovery, then install twrp then root it... hmm but be careful if you buy this phone in small outlet especially outside kl/selangor.. they modified sumtin..
my first unit from direct d was flawless no issue until it drop down in jamban yesterday..
so quickly i find nearest shop in penang and bought it..it seem weird at first as it come with mobogenie and playstore refuse to load. default software is 22r try  to update to 25r OTA but keep on failed.
push it via ADB it go thru but no update for 30o or 33r OTA was given.
so had no choice TWRP it and root it but still all sort of error coming up..code 7/ something bout jar and such..
last resort fastboot 33r to stock it, then straight away using default recovery to 38r untouch, TWRP it and root it..
one thing i notice for my unit is the production date is 22 08 2014, no yellow tint was spotted as my previous one its quite obvious.. and somehow the vibration on this unit is quite soft compare to my first one, both 64gb sandstone black.
so far everything is good.
hahaha i don't know why i read a lot of OnePlus story masuk jamban. so funny laaa.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 7 2014, 11:12 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 7 2014, 11:04 PM)
I flashed using sis xxdesire punya .zip and it's all fine. laugh.gif
BTW,

Since when the Clock can be placed center? Plus, the screen colour settings are gone? or is just my own neglegence. laugh.gif 

Love the new lockscreen tho.  wub.gif

oh can be placed center built in edy the clock? hahaha. that's new. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 7 2014, 11:23 PM

3,771 posts

To those who have flashed 38R update, i suggest to stay with current kernel. most improvements in terms of touch sensitivity and battery life are included in there.

Wait for next version of Franco is my advice, unless you are adventurous. or you will come with useless troubleshooting questions.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 7 2014, 11:27 PM
LuffyPSP
post Oct 7 2014, 11:35 PM

3,771 posts

i am downloading~ slow laaaa hahaha. 30 minutes left.

sapa2 yg nk clean wipe - http://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-on...nph38r-t2898098
LuffyPSP
post Oct 7 2014, 11:46 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 7 2014, 11:45 PM)
33R > Franco R23 > flash 38R OTA = kaboom.
brows.gif
haha some forumer might mistakenly read the "kaboom" as "Awesome!"
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 01:09 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Oct 8 2014, 12:58 AM)
Photo with raw data ie before compression into jpg or other formats. Don't really see its practical use in smartphones though  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
For photographers yes~ for me, i don't even know how to take good pics.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 01:37 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 01:25 AM)
Lol, I thought you're already on 38R. Since you also use the android L navigation bar, I'll wait and see if when you upgrade to 38R, will you face the same problem as me, coz I just couldn't have the android L navigation bar anymore. Even with the xposed module installed and activated.
heh? i'm using themes la~ haha.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 01:41 AM

3,771 posts

download just finished and suddenly i'm busy dem it. hahaha.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 01:45 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 01:43 AM)
Which themes? Me want it too. Hehe
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...hatia.veu&hl=en

LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 01:53 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 8 2014, 01:43 AM)
Which themes? Me want it too. Hehe
Btw, found a new bug.

Open cm default camera, set video reso to 4k. Set camera settings to ON "save raw image".

Force flash on, then press video camera button to start recording.

Tadaa! Blank screen of death.
Haha. oh well i only set my video to 1080p~ and so far only recorded once. sad.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 03:37 AM

3,771 posts

finally installed, clean wiped. restore titanium, restore xposed. i'm set. love those nifty little settings/features included.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 03:54 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 8 2014, 03:43 PM)
lol franco kernel updater can't restore to stock image (if you have backup) will stock on oneplus logo screen
Works fine for me when I was on 33R. Restored R19 and R22 to stock kernel. Not sure about 38R.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 07:26 PM

3,771 posts

if I buy the CM back cover, can someone change it for me? Haha. I heard it's tricky and if didn't do it correctly then the case will loose. I want to change to white. Hahaha.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 08:15 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 8 2014, 07:51 PM)
do u buy cover that comes with volume button and nfc??..
No haven't buy yet. Just considering.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 11:05 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(harizdesu @ Oct 8 2014, 11:04 PM)
power button + volume down button
dah jdi otai skarang. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 11:11 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 8 2014, 11:07 PM)
haha

i like this new sifu  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yeah can let him answer edy. i wanna sembang nonsense from now on. oh and we have xxdesire for your backup or upper level sifu to be exact.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 11:12 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 8 2014, 11:10 PM)
Yes, they use payment through Paypal, but you can use your CC to pay without logging in to your paypal account.
Below the place where you "sign in", got those textboxes for you to input your details.
It depends though. PayPal is currently pulling out those choice. Not sure if China merchants are affected yet. But US/CA/UK already started this.

There are lots of stuff to consider on how this would happen, merchant from X country with customer from Y country, with which product(PayPal Payment Standard or Express Checkout), etc.

I want to test also cannot since need invite.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 8 2014, 11:14 PM
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 11:26 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 8 2014, 11:15 PM)
Something like this: the arrow slot

Try that, don't use your paypal account.
Oh, didn't know this. But I know 1+1 uses the express checkout thingy.

edit: wawawa 2k post liao, no celebrate with me  mad.gif  cry.gif
Hehe i know la i'm working with PayPal~ hahahahaha. some merchants calling regarding this issue edy.

wah i also didn't realize reached 2k edy. waaa so many edy kaa.

QUOTE(StOwnz @ Oct 8 2014, 11:23 PM)
Hey Thanks for sharing but i think it does not apply in the HK website sad.gif cry.gif

Only paypal can be used.[attachmentid=4163547]
this is not the place he meant, it should be in the paypal.com domain. and the way i see this, should be Payment Standard. But i'm not sure. need to see if there are express checkout token or not in the address bar when redirecting to paypal.

if Payment standard, i think it should be the same as the image above. should have 2 options.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Oct 8 2014, 11:27 PM
LuffyPSP
post Oct 8 2014, 11:37 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 8 2014, 11:32 PM)
That IS paypal, lol. After you click pay and stuff, they will redirect you to paypal page. Something like this:

but instead of logging in to YOUR account, you just fill in your details below (like checkout as GUEST)
mad.gif  vmad.gif
lai gip some paypal super coupon code  whistling.gif
So nice, get to work with PP, me jello  cry.gif
Hahaha sorii laa. some people said you were a guy. I lose hope edy want to go out with you. hahaha. cry.gif

we call is Guest Checkout. haahaha.

no coupon ler. i also don't get. i support US merchants, most use PayPal as Credit Card processor. Its PayPal Pro and PayPal Advance. different product. hahaa. less doing express checkout and payment standard.

if you want can send resume to me. hahahaa.
LuffyPSP
post Oct 9 2014, 12:09 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 9 2014, 12:03 AM)
You like to play it safe, just wanna wait for ota. I'm the impatient one, always wanna be the first. When I ran into prob that require ori file, you came to my mind. So, let's stay the same bro. It'll keep us in balance.  cool2.gif

On another note, Tinted status bar now play nice with the stock keyguard. Now I'm busy customising my most used app for it. Hehe
rajin la u play2 with the tinted statusbar. i tried 1 minute. oh dem gmail wont work automatically(at that time lah), uninstall edy. haha.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0454sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:56 AM