5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

They think they are smart, SW traders

Merdeka
post Sep 4 2006, 04:14 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Sep 4 2006, 03:59 PM)
Piracy is illegal. If you buy an original game and make a back-up for yourself then it's probably alright but that's not the case with piracy. You buy backups of a original game you never owned. The pirates are distributing backups and gaining money from them, which is illegal wink.gif
and if ur Gov join FTA with Americanas...they will ambush!! tongue.gif ..take no prisoner take no shit!.. laugh.gif

at worst, they cut down p0rnographic material too.. cry.gif (hints)

here at SG, there's a lot campaign to promote ori stuffs, ppl dun mind buying used original ones somemore easy to buy.
MobiusVyper
post Sep 4 2006, 04:41 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Merdeka @ Sep 4 2006, 04:14 PM)
and if ur Gov join FTA with Americanas...they will ambush!! tongue.gif ..take no prisoner take no shit!.. laugh.gif

at worst, they cut down p0rnographic material too..  cry.gif (hints)

here at SG, there's a lot campaign to promote ori stuffs, ppl dun mind buying used original ones somemore easy to buy.
Yeah in SG it's cool. I wouldn't mind buying second hand stuffs as well. I wish I live in SG tongue.gif Maybe I will in 2 years. Thinking about it. Just need details about Universities and getting a PR
calvin
post Sep 4 2006, 04:47 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

last time i saw someone selling pirated stuffs on a pedestrian bridge at SG near Suntec City... all the passer by didn't even bother to stop by and look at it... amazed me
Merdeka
post Sep 4 2006, 04:50 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Sep 4 2006, 04:41 PM)
Yeah in SG it's cool. I wouldn't mind buying second hand stuffs as well. I wish I live in SG tongue.gif Maybe I will in 2 years. Thinking about it. Just need details about Universities and getting a PR
biggrin.gif all are welcome especially gamers biggrin.gif . I bet u WILL be here..then u can join WCG every year... biggrin.gif
Merdeka
post Sep 4 2006, 04:54 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 4 2006, 04:47 PM)
last time i saw someone selling pirated stuffs on a pedestrian bridge at SG near Suntec City... all the passer by didn't even bother to stop by and look at it... amazed me
quite often and those who stopped and see are enforcememt folks.. laugh.gif

usually I always ask those kids, got MS Win XP?....they gulped laugh.gif
Darkchaser
post Sep 4 2006, 05:21 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Sep 4 2006, 04:41 PM)
LOL....Most Singaporeans wanna get out of the country, and you wanna get IN? shocking.gif laugh.gif
MobiusVyper
post Sep 4 2006, 05:23 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Sep 4 2006, 05:21 PM)
LOL....Most Singaporeans wanna get out of the country, and you wanna get IN?  shocking.gif  laugh.gif
Either SG or New Zealand tongue.gif NZ is too far away. Oh well we'll see where I end up in 2 years time tongue.gif laugh.gif
wcliang
post Sep 4 2006, 05:55 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 4 2006, 04:47 PM)
hehe.....come Jb u will be amazed....they not only buy ...but buy in bulk LOL tongue.gif tongue.gif

|Keantan|
post Sep 4 2006, 07:00 PM

407 posts

Lol.. you know what happened to me the other day, i went to the shop where djinn used to work. and asked how much the CoD2 was out of interest la (i can always buy from PA but see if this cheaper), they quote me RM200+! So i said you cannot give better price ah? I buy my psp, my 360 and all the stuff from you all and cannot give good price, what rubbish is this? so the guy on the side said, and i quote

"eh not interested in the pirated games issit, cheap cheap you know.."

WTF? If we are gonna get these fellows from MS to come in and officially have services like Xbox live in our country we have to get rid of the scum like this, advertising pirated games to the younger generation.

Anyways, back to story, so I said that my 360 was all original because I support original games now, I clean up my act. Then he look at me like im some minister's son or dunno what so rich, that horrible disgusted look. So i was total **** you man damn rude why should spend my pocket money there when they arent even polite ! vmad.gif stupid fellas...

This post has been edited by |Keantan|: Sep 4 2006, 07:00 PM
Darkchaser
post Sep 4 2006, 07:13 PM

522 posts

Well, I have bought games from there as well. Other than Djinn (when he worked there) and the girl, the others do have a problem with their PR IMHO.

But then again, most shops other thanTSB, TNL or Imbi Mario will discourage you to buy original games. I remember asking about a GC game at another shop in 1U, and they quoted me RM280 shocking.gif Of course I complained, since most GC games don't exceed RM240, and the reason they gave me was "this is original, of course la expensive"
tailgunner
post Sep 4 2006, 07:20 PM

293 posts

carnbyresurrected, how bout u develop a game then i make privacy of ur game and sell it and u only get 20% of sales and my piracy get 80% of sales. good idea right? doh.gif

This post has been edited by tailgunner: Sep 4 2006, 07:22 PM
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 4 2006, 07:34 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(tailgunner @ Sep 4 2006, 07:20 PM)
carnbyresurrected, how bout u develop a game then i make privacy of ur game and sell it and u only get 20% of sales and my piracy get 80% of sales. good idea right? doh.gif
good idea bro, lets kick it rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
xxboxx
post Sep 4 2006, 07:54 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

before the ban-hammer kicks in, my 2 cents.

QUOTE(prazole @ Sep 4 2006, 10:41 AM)
i heard a theory.. but it wasn't mine..
that hackable firmwares has been out for quite some time already
right now piracy for 360 has came liao.. and with full xboxlive support..
but Microsoft not doing anything about it yet.. eg. not banning ppl from live.. etc..
cuz they want to sell as many consoles as possible before the competitors start selling theirs..
then after that... POOFF!! they force some upgrades and start blocking ppl.. thus forcing them to buy original again...

don know how true but.. to an extend.. MS did do nothing about the hackable firmwares up to now..

if MS was my company, that would be precisely what i'll do. changing the flag inside newer game so the hacked firmware can't work is so easy but MS still haven't come out with it. i believe because MS want to hit their 10M target first, and hurts PS3 sales also. after 2-3 months of PS3 launch would be the best bet for MS to release the patchs for hacked firmware.

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Sep 4 2006, 03:46 PM)
Guess you didn't take that into account did you?
Maybe they're not worried about hackable firmware. Has anyone actually tested a hack Xbox 360? Well a friend of mine has. Basically you need to flash the IC which is soldered onto the mobo everytime you want to play a new game. So you can play the current titles. No big deal. You can even go online without getting your account banned. But if a new game or update comes out, you're shit out of luck. You want to re-flash the IC? Go ahead. Re-flash it everytime a new game/update comes out. So basically you have to open your box, take out the chip, flash it, and solder it back on with risk of damaging it permanently. Have fun

Well that's one type of hacked 360 I've heard about. I don't know if there are other types which don't require re-flashing and such.
Too bad PrivateJohn is invading Europe. We need a lock on this topic and the topic title should be "I think I am smart"

the latest firmware doesn't need for keep on flashing the Chip. what you need to do just when burns the disc the SS are put in the right place. btw, keep on flashing the Chip will kill it, the Chip can only withstand dozens time of flash before kaput.

QUOTE(wcliang @ Sep 4 2006, 05:55 PM)
hehe.....come Jb u will be amazed....they not only buy ...but buy in bulk  LOL  tongue.gif tongue.gif

because buying in SG are dangerous, there might be eyes watching. tongue.gif

MobiusVyper
post Sep 4 2006, 08:17 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 4 2006, 07:54 PM)
the latest firmware doesn't need for keep on flashing the Chip. what you need to do just when burns the disc the SS are put in the right place. btw, keep on flashing the Chip will kill it, the Chip can only withstand dozens time of flash before kaput.
I see. Well who cares. Original FTW
judge-the
post Sep 4 2006, 10:14 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Sep 4 2006, 07:00 PM)
Lol.. you know what happened to me the other day, i went to the shop where djinn used to work. and asked how much the CoD2 was out of interest la (i can always buy from PA but see if this cheaper), they quote me RM200+! So i said you cannot give better price ah? I buy my psp, my 360 and all the stuff from you all and cannot give good price, what rubbish is this? so the guy on the side said, and i quote

"eh not interested in the pirated games issit, cheap cheap you know.."

WTF? If we are gonna get these fellows from MS to come in and officially have services like Xbox live in our country we have to get rid of the scum like this, advertising pirated games to the younger generation.

Anyways, back to story, so I said that my 360 was all original because I support original games now, I clean up my act. Then he look at me like im  some minister's son or dunno what so rich, that horrible disgusted look. So i was total **** you man damn rude why should spend my pocket money there when they arent even polite ! vmad.gif stupid fellas...
few times i went to gamester when djinn not around and asked them is djinn/jason coming... they will give me that "muka tak puas hati" look for free!

|Keantan|
post Sep 4 2006, 10:22 PM

407 posts

haiyo those fellas ar... no support for ori games and because of those people everyone suffers. I mean even if you do to order one original games (like djinn's bulk) you can bring legit games and then show people like MS that it is worth to open shop and sell 360s and games here officially supported. but when these fellas front.. how can ma?

ORIGINAL ALL THE WAY. DONT SUPPORT PIRACY
miniacs
post Sep 4 2006, 10:32 PM

386 posts

I agree, Original all the way... i got the same treatment too when i go to gamester and look for djinn, the staff tak puas hati man...
daidzz
post Sep 4 2006, 11:36 PM

165 posts

I dont believe this. everybody knws that sony invented the blu ray disk for a reason. they risk selling a game at about rm300 so that the revenue will not be affected by piracy, but obviously they would make less sales right? or you could sell something for 150 and sell loadz but then afta a while they go flat cuz of piracy. its a risk they got to take, and for everybody's info i quote

"the blu-ray disk adds another extra layer of protection to the disk"

that means that there's less of a chance for it to get hacked into or pirated, but theres still a chance right? and anyways no malaysians would buy a game for more than 250. dead rising is probably people's max limit which is in between 200 and 250.
fair-pley
post Sep 4 2006, 11:56 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Sep 4 2006, 07:54 PM)
before the ban-hammer kicks in, my 2 cents.

because buying in SG are dangerous, there might be eyes watching. tongue.gif
hmm so this not consider a firmware / hacking instead it's a CD drive flashing. This is wat are found in the xbox-scene website. Is't rite?
judge-the
post Sep 5 2006, 08:02 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 4 2006, 10:32 PM)
I agree, Original all the way...  i got the same treatment too when i go to gamester and look for djinn, the staff tak puas hati man...
nvmlah just let it be lah. djinn also opening his own gamestore. so after this we all will get special promotion, buy 1 latest new game free 1 pre order game!

QUOTE(daidzz @ Sep 4 2006, 11:36 PM)
I dont believe this. everybody knws that sony invented the blu ray disk for a reason. they risk selling a game at about rm300 so that the revenue will not be affected by piracy, but obviously they would make less sales right? or you could sell something for 150 and sell loadz but then afta a while they go flat cuz of piracy. its a risk they got to take, and for everybody's info i quote

"the blu-ray disk adds another extra layer of protection to the disk"

that means that there's less of a chance for it to get hacked into or pirated, but theres still a chance right? and anyways no malaysians would buy a game for more than 250. dead rising is probably people's max limit which is in between 200 and 250.
maybe to ps3 owners rm300 per BR game sap sap sui only... small matter.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:31 PM