9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V45, New thread, new store, how u like it?

TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 11:34 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

http://steamcommunity.com/groups/TotalCheeseCake

I actually made a Steam group for the Steam Curator. It is quite dead now at the moment. :/

I dont know if you guys want to use that group or start a new one.

And this is my Steam Curator link: http://store.steampowered.com/curator/6867...otalCheeseCake/

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2014, 11:37 AM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 12:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Thanks a lot guys.

I'll see how it goes from now on as I think I do need to lay down some rules and also look for more curators.

I can only cover TBS, RTS, racing games and maybe some AAA games which I need more people to cover other genres.

I dont mind if this group becomes a daddy group or something. Might have a daddy support forum for all the dads if it is needed.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2014, 12:11 PM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 12:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(liquidsny @ Sep 29 2014, 12:21 PM)
if selling steam gifts is considered as pirating then why the hell steam allows it in the first place
does this dude never bought anything from internet ?
Evidently, he never understand how Steam gifts works.

lex has known to be quite harsh in the past but this is overreacted while darksider loves to play victimization all the time. They do really abuse the whole regional prices to it's fullest.

I do need to get a new PC for Modo. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2014, 12:33 PM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 12:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Sep 29 2014, 12:46 PM)
I followed Cheese' curator, since all these time I only read and watched Western reviewer on YT/websites.

We need more SEA curators and review those thousands of Steam games out there, not just AAA titles.
I wont be able to do thousands of games, especially new games as I do not have the time to play all the games.

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 29 2014, 12:48 PM)
What is your existing specifications?

I think mine just meet recommendation specs without the GPU with 4GB Ram.
Here is my specs,
i7-720QM with 1.6GHz
8GB RAM
5870 Mobility with 1GB RAM, equivalent to desktop 5770.

No way Modo will run on mine.

Will be upgrading to a laptop with 970M or a 880M that is equivalent to a 760 Ti, 16GB RAM and also i7. I might be migrating to Australia soon, which I am not even certain where will I be in the next year. I might be in anywhere in Australia or back in Malaysia again. So, I need something more mobile to carry around while will kinda run most games smoothly. I guess i'll be a laptop gamer for another 4-5 years. One thing I can say after 4-5 years with my Asus RoG, these things are built tough and last quite long if you maintain it well.

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Sep 29 2014, 12:54 PM)
this is the best tered in lowyat perioddd... all lifestory, daddy/mummy story and gaming story all can be found here...  rclxms.gif

btw, just out of curiosity... why steampowered and valve games subforum is (To Be Removed)?
The mods really want to remove this subforum as evidently, it is mostly useless as its dead other than this thread.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2014, 01:06 PM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 01:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Sep 29 2014, 01:46 PM)
Lol.. ask the mod and admin to sit here 2 weeks.. confirm kena poison and change his mind to remove the subforum cause everybody and everything so active and poisonous  thumbup.gif
I highly doubt they will even stay here for 2 minutes.

I rarely see mods post here to be honest.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 01:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(omgimahero @ Sep 29 2014, 01:52 PM)
if this tered gone.. where we go? cry.gif

edit: time to discuss the future of lowyat steampromotion, discussion and faq tered
Dont know for now but I think they will just move it elsewhere.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 02:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 29 2014, 02:11 PM)
waaaah so gosu!
mine is first dotter though.
Wah, congrats!!!
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 02:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The numbers of parents and married is definitely more than forever alones now.

ie: 1 to dunno how many. sweat.gif
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 02:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 29 2014, 02:56 PM)
I begin to think that some of you game hoarders hoard games for your next generation =P

"Ok my son, I'm handing over to you my steam account which leaves you no reason to buy anymore games...so use it wisely, and don't do drugs. And of course, don't forget to study"
That is what Family Staring feature is for. sweat.gif

Daddy only let you play Kerbal Space Program, Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed and Rayman Legends while daddy play Agarest, Sakura, Wolfenstein, Call of Duty... rolleyes.gif

Letting a 7 years old to play Agarest. No just no. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2014, 02:59 PM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 02:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 29 2014, 02:57 PM)
Myth: You don't game anymore once you get married/have a child.

Mythbusted!
So if next time someone said, married d, cant play anymore games, show them this thread.

I know there are at least one couple that play games together. thumbup.gif
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 03:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 29 2014, 03:02 PM)
Cheesenium Didn't know you are a curator now biggrin.gif Haha, will join after work today, can't wait for your review on Civ: BE (I think you already pre-order it, right?).
Yeah, I have a Steam Curator page.

Follow me if you are interested. smile.gif

I preordered Civ BE but to be honest, I dont have much experience with TBS 4X in general so it might be a bit hard to give an honest review in comparison to the other 4X games. The livestreams so far are a bit meh to be honest as they just spend the time reading various tech and virtue but I can see the potential. I am a bit biased in the way that I do believe that we should be pushing towards space colonisation in the future so I'll probably like Civ BE.

Depending whether I can get a new PC soon as stock running out and I havent contacted Illegear, if I get a new PC, i'll definitely gonna get Modo.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 03:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Sep 29 2014, 03:21 PM)

Lex is not wrong entirely. Actually he is right and if Steam decided to take action, all those seller's account will get banned. He is just acting based on the Rules and Regulations / TOS. Steam TOS did said that selling Steam gifts is violating its TOS and the account might get banned. Refer to the below link.

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_article...d=549#sellgifts

That is true according to Steam TOS but most of us who are doing this with the good will to help people who doesnt have credit or debit card to buy. We arent trying to net a huge profit or trying to bypass region lock to get games. We are doing legitly to help low yat forumers. If Steam fully enforce that particular rule, then, sites like Steam Trades will not exist anymore. considering they have a lot more transactions than us.

In comparison to people like darksiders, he is exploiting this at every possible way by going through Hola to get cheap games from Mexico or selling beta keys for games that run for 3 days. That is ridiculous.

Thanks by the way to restore the threads.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 04:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Sep 29 2014, 03:25 PM)
Haha, seeing that you do spend time in Civ/Age of Wonders/Sins, then I guess your judgement won't be too bad/far off the mark. Just try to post screenshots of the game and explain what's happening when you review it, I'd appreciate it a lot compared to vids (unless it is a really fancy game and I don't mind watching it over and over; i.e. Titanfall on PC by Biscuit).
I actually did not like Civ, mainly, I am really not a fan of historical setting. I did play but did not enjoy much to be honest.

AoW3 is not bad, but it really need expansions to make the game better. It has some really interesting premise wile stay true to its predecessor.

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 29 2014, 03:26 PM)
All the best with your move to Australia. It is Sydney, I presume.
I am thinking of Adelaide. Lower living expenses while I did like the city when I was there for 3 weeks this year. It is a quiet little city surrounded by parks but there are quite a lot of things to outside the city. It is a bit more laid back but thats alright for me as I am not that kind who clubs a lot or constantly need something to do. Give me a PC and some quality games, then occasionally go out for BBQ, hiking or a bit of sight seeing on weekends with friends, I'll be really happy.

I try not to confine myself to a city as I'll follow where my job needs me to be.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 04:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 29 2014, 04:07 PM)
That time I think is either dota 3 or dota 4 already.
Valve only can count from 1 to 2.

Any numbers after 2 is not found in their vocabulary.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 04:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Since they cant count, maybe they just reverse the Dota name into Atod. Then, they can make 2 more games. sweat.gif
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 04:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Sep 29 2014, 04:18 PM)
Then what shall became after the 2 games? DotO?
Toda, Adot, Dato and so on. Got so many names to choose from! Valve will never run out of names.

Still, to be honest, I think they will never make a sequel now. Dota 2 will probably be the last of its kind.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 04:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Sep 29 2014, 04:18 PM)
What do you do?
Studied there for 5 years. So I can apply PR under the new immigration policy. Working as an engineer now.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 04:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Sep 29 2014, 04:37 PM)
At there should be better than here. Now most of people that able to go out will go out, only those that cannot go out are forced to stay here and wait for better government but with recently situation, I don't think we got chance to get a better government even after 20 years from now.
A good place that have good weather, food, people, natural resource can turn into this after 57 years.
Australia is not necessarily better as their new government isnt as progressive as I like while they are going backwards. The job market is on a decline now so yea, I might not even go there at the end. There are also extremism issues there but they took the preventive measures too far now despite I know that there are some suburbs in Sydney do have some very severe problems.

I am happy with staying in Malaysia, until I go on the internet and read news as the news these days is depressing. It can be a great country, it is being mismanaged at the moment. Worse than Australia, to be honest as Australia is not as oppressive as here.

QUOTE(limjenson @ Sep 29 2014, 04:46 PM)
Apparently the job market in Aussie isn't very good right now. That's according to my friend who's migrating over after getting his PR.
Australia economy is on a downturn apparently.

Better apply for a job before going over there.
That is true, the market is pretty crap these days which I am not sure what will the plan be.

Might just go there to get a drivers license and a white card, then come back and work in Malaysia for another year. I'll try to secure a job before going over permanently.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 29 2014, 05:10 PM
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 05:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Sep 29 2014, 05:09 PM)
Hi , just want to ask , my brother beginning interest in steam games now.

Can we share debit card in 2 accounts ? Mafan want gift here gift day as I always not around =X.
Better if you gift him as I dont know would it be a good idea to attach 1 debit to 2 accounts.

Most deals last for 48 hours these days, you have plenty of time for purchase. It will be an issue during major sales as flash deals traditionally last for 8 hours.
TSCheesenium
post Sep 29 2014, 05:24 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Sep 29 2014, 05:15 PM)
Yeah, only go if you managed to secure a job. Civil Engineers generally easier to get jobs as compared with Electrical Engineers from memory. I have a few friends and 1 cousin in Adelaide.

Adelaide is a nice quiet place and has a big Chinatown with good food.
I dont know actually, aussie companies does not like inexperienced engineers. 2 years of experience isnt enough to be honest as they love 4-5 years and above.

I like Adelaide. Its a nice and quiet place.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:53 PM