Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 2-2 HULL | A.Sanchez & D.Welbeck

funnyTONE
post Oct 6 2014, 12:27 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 6 2014, 12:17 AM)
i think we just cant get defenders because either we couldnt pay for it, or they just dont wana come.

i dont buy that we ran out of time to get someone defensive. we live in this fast paced world nowadays, dont think anyone is dumb enough to really start looking and negotiating after windows starts.
and regarding manager, no one can guarantee arsenal could win. i completely agree with this. but can we win with wenger around? i dont think so with real world results. and if u are seeing this one guy doing the same thing over and over again, and couldnt give a result a club of this stature needed, what would be the next thing in mind be?

and to be honest, not many ppl here could handle seeing wenger being criticised. not everyone here could differentiate between criticising and supporting the club.

anyways, thanks for the receiving my post open mindedly.

last thing tho, im perfectly aware that im nobody and just a fan. but im just stating my opinion that wenger doesnt sound like the right man anymore.
Yea, I do admit and some points I wonder if we had different managers, would things be better. The worst for me was sometime when Wenger decided to sell our key players season after season. I thought how prudent someone can get that we literally sell our sole chances of ever winning anything each year and giving the same excuse of not having any money to replace them.

But most of the time, these thoughts often come after we lost a game. Basically, in anger I'm trying to look for someone to blame, and since the manager is responsible for the team's results, its quite often that Wenger gets the fault most of the time. So while I do respect that every fans has the right to criticize the team, players or manager, I rather have it at a time where you can rely on good facts, and a level head to analyse the manager's performance.
funnyTONE
post Oct 6 2014, 11:03 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Oct 6 2014, 08:16 AM)
Yea criticizing when ppl are more level headed is the better way to do it . But it is only when we lose our biggest weakness is exposed.

And if we ever point out weakness when we won, ppl are being called "menang pun Salah, kalah pun Salah"

Apa lagi arsenal fans mau and stuff. Sigh
Lol yea, quite true.
Biasalah, everyone wants to give their piece of mind.
Can see how different fans give their different thoughts sometimes, which is fun to read. And we have the typical fans with the consistent post of whining over the same thing over and over again. I mean, how many times you wanna talk about 'nothing personal' when its obviously a personal thing for you after posting the same shit about Arsenal here for years.

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Oct 6 2014, 08:55 AM)
i find the praises on wenger for shoving mourinho and on welbeck for making a lunging tackle on fabregas a bit embarrassing.

yeah, game's over, nothing we can do, might as well make fun of things, bla3, well i'm cool with the defeat, we didnt get our ass handed to us, we limited their shots to goal which is a good achievement esp at stamford bridge. but all these attempts at making ourselves feel better by praising such acts... nope.

Yea, I personally think its not a class act, but things already happened, and at the heat of the moment, even the coolest of head will get crazy. Did you notice when Costa feel on Flamini? He was about to stand up and confront Costa, but luckily Costa hugged him tight and probably just tell him to cool it off. Dem I was seriously worried if an ugly brawl going to happen.
But that's drama in football. Not everyday you get to see managers slug it out with each other since the Wenger-Ferguson era.

QUOTE(aladdin @ Oct 6 2014, 09:02 AM)
noone in the team is capable to do killer pass like fabregas. our team only try to do killer pass into the box...but not a long range pass...

not really sure what happen to Ozil. Maybe he is yet to adapt to English football..sigh.
Apart from Fabregas, I think you also need someone like Costa at the receiving end.
Anyway, there's a reason why Fabregas was MOTM, he was really playing it well.

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Oct 6 2014, 09:09 AM)
Btw y Pak weng tolak mourinho ah?
On his touchline clash with Jose Mourinho: "I went out of my technical area because I wasn't happy with the challenge and I wanted to see what happened. Someone stood in front of me and that was it. I say absolutely nothing else on that."

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Oct 6 2014, 11:06 AM
funnyTONE
post Oct 6 2014, 02:22 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 6 2014, 12:16 PM)
I think klopp is a much younger and more sophisticated version of wenger...hes perfect.
Dortmund now has just 7 points from 7 league games with 2 wins, 1 draw and 4 losses and standing at 13th place.
By BPL standards, that's disastrous.

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Oct 6 2014, 02:22 PM
funnyTONE
post Oct 6 2014, 02:32 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

One thing that annoys me yesterday was the commentator Danny Mills. God how obvious a Chelsea cvnt that guy is. Whenever Chelsea has the ball, his head was so up Chelsea's ass I don't know where his neck ends and the butt begins.

And when Arsenal holds the ball, he'll be damning the team to hell. Hand ball? No, its very hard to say that is a handball because Arsenal...

Anyway, if you plan to watch the game again without that turd Danny Mills, here's the link --> http://www.footballorgin.com/2014/10/chels...eague-2014.html
funnyTONE
post Oct 6 2014, 09:55 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 6 2014, 09:47 PM)
United baru potong 2 points the fan like sgsuser n seager sudah riak melampau2...not even met chelsea and man city match yet...let c afyer those 2 match wjr they fare in the table
Isyk kuching nie....racun ikan hang kang. vmad.gif

funnyTONE
post Oct 14 2014, 03:32 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(ohhisee @ Oct 14 2014, 11:12 AM)
they back in full training..

fahginn JIIZZZZ!!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
funnyTONE
post Oct 15 2014, 08:57 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(LordDenning @ Oct 15 2014, 12:19 AM)
Nice videos for all Gooners..

One and only TH14.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=694116...&type=2&theater
Lets see if embedding fb video works...

not sure if can HD oso...

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Oct 15 2014, 09:03 AM
funnyTONE
post Oct 16 2014, 11:15 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Its getting quite uncomfortable seeing people overstaying their welcome here don't you think?
funnyTONE
post Oct 16 2014, 06:37 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Oct 16 2014, 03:02 PM)
Come on now, what's with the Ultra behavior? I agree if you lot are against trolling, but to reserve the right to talk about Arsenal to only self-proclaimed fans? That's a bit overboard isn't it? So UMNO.

In other news, Theo played for the Arsenal reserves yesterday (or the day before). Very close to a comeback, might even get a cameo come weekend. I won't be surprised if he pops up and scores the winning goal.

You do realize your statement goes both ways right?
Us Arsenal fans do often speak up our mind since its a public forum, regardless of which thread we post it. And I don't recall we ever been able to use any mod ability to shut other people up anyway.
funnyTONE
post Oct 16 2014, 10:27 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Oct 16 2014, 08:54 PM)
Of course it does, there isn't any harm commenting or giving opinions on other clubs. It's only like when the latter quote happens, that you see what I'm rreferring to actually.
It's not like everything that comes out from a rival supporter becomes trolling, but you make it sound that way. Rival fan says something, you go GET OUT. Grow up, kid. You see why I use political reference? It's for "fans" like you who can't take anything other than adulation and unquestionable love for your club. What are you trying to prove actually?
Well I do get your point, but I don't think AST fans are such extreme fans up to a point that you're saying. In a sense, these fans are merely protecting their club in their own ways. Perhaps fans like casa protect his club by criticizing it in every possible form, others by praising players and managers, but at least in this thread, we would acknowledge those post coming from fans of the club itself.
I'm fine with trolling, but I'm sensing more of them are hogging this thread than our own frequent members, turning some of AST forumers into lurkers and eventually cave dwellers. Its not very hard to identify those with honest intention of sharing news, or spark some interesting debate and those that merely out to rub salt into our wounds by using proxies from the anti-wenger camp, anti-ivan camp, anti-ozil camp or any other camps out there for the matter.
funnyTONE
post Oct 17 2014, 09:58 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Oct 16 2014, 10:44 PM)
where were you guys when i was active fortifying AST from trolls,

Your post totally rhyme with this song bro.

This post has been edited by funnyTONE: Oct 17 2014, 09:58 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0426sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:45 AM