7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HOW!? Regret buying Hong Leong Income Builder.., Any way to revoke & get back the money ?

jorgsacul
post Sep 24 2014, 09:05 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 24 2014, 09:01 AM)
To be fair, when one is satisfied, one wouldn't come to this forum and will forget about this forum. when one is angry and pissed, then one will visit to this forum.

all these plans, are LONG LONG term. if one is in the insurance plan say, for 25-30 years and maybe one's child is just less than 5 years old. maybe one can use this insurance 'savings' plan for the child's house downpayment or something. 
interest going up yes, but that doesn't mean their returns from this savings plan won't go up as well. to be fair to the insurance companies. they can manage investment well enough too.

i don't know if there are actual statistic but one should take ACTUAL returns for comparison. remember that what they show in the table is for illustration based on their projections. could be more (and also less) in reality.
U know how they works right?
1 is fixed interest and another is variable (so call bonus)
The bonus one... i tell you, the funds like mutual funds company...they will keep on buying and selling to earn commission (fees income)....i work for bank lah brother....u think they charity ah
chamelion
post Sep 24 2014, 09:14 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Kept service the plan unless u can use the returned money to earn more then 35% or unless u urgently need the money for emergency stuff...
adele123
post Sep 24 2014, 09:55 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Sep 24 2014, 09:05 AM)
U know how they works right?
1 is fixed interest and another is variable (so call bonus)
The bonus one... i tell you, the funds like mutual funds company...they will keep on buying and selling to earn commission (fees income)....i work for bank lah brother....u think they charity ah
there's not FIXED interest in insurance, the fixed part is the 'insurance'. but yes, the bonuses are variable.

Par Fund and Distribution

i don't work for banks, i haven't heard of mutual fund companies selling and buying for fees income, maybe they do, i don't know. anyway, if you are lazy to read the whole thing, you may read the below.

Bonus and dividends are not guaranteed in advance. They are distributed from surplus generated from investments and operating profits from the participating fund. The actual amount paid out will depend on the investment performance of the life insurance company, operating experience and overall economic environment. You may receive more or less than the projected bonuses/dividends illustrated to you when you purchase your insurance policy. The distribution of surplus between policyholders and shareholders are governed by the Insurance Act 1996, in the ratio up to 90:10. This means that policyholders receive 90% of the surplus distributed from the life fund.

Yes, on the 'sales' side, it looks more attractive in low interest environment but doesn't mean it sucks as well in higher interest environment. just saying. Bye.

SUSPink Spider
post Sep 24 2014, 10:56 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 22 2014, 01:57 PM)
How to decide whether to terminate or continue?

(a) continue paying. X years later, how much will u get out of this plan?

(b) stop now. take back RMx,xxx (A). Use the RMx,xxx and invest elsewhere. Use the money that u would be paying to Hong Leong had u not terminated the plan (B) and invest. X years later, how much will u get from A + B?

If u not financial savvy, ask an accountant friend to calculate for u.

What is past is past, when making financial decisions, u consider only the future.
For the benefit of TS, I PRESUME he/she missed my previous post.

YOU DON'T THINK ABOUT THE PAST, WHAT IS PAST IS PAST.

If u still wanna stubbornly think about "aiya, if I terminate now, I lose 30%++ of what I pay...can I complain to BNM and get back full?", I wish u good luck. At the beginning u kept the plan i.e. did not take up the grace period window to cancel the deal to "give face" to your friend, years later your friend quit HLA, u wanna get back your money on basis of u being "misled"? If I am BNM officer, I'll ask u go fly kite.

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Sep 24 2014, 11:00 AM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 24 2014, 11:37 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 24 2014, 10:56 AM)
For the benefit of TS, I PRESUME he/she missed my previous post.

YOU DON'T THINK ABOUT THE PAST, WHAT IS PAST IS PAST.

If u still wanna stubbornly think about "aiya, if I terminate now, I lose 30%++ of what I pay...can I complain to BNM and get back full?", I wish u good luck. At the beginning u kept the plan i.e. did not take up the grace period window to cancel the deal to "give face" to your friend, years later your friend quit HLA, u wanna get back your money on basis of u being "misled"? If I am BNM officer, I'll ask u go fly kite.
TS is not an investor else where can get suckered by this kaka?
Thus, TS can't think in terms of zero-sum now + future VS continuing being fish bait.
Well, pros & cons lor - we do need to feed the weaker ones to predators for a lively eco-system mar - then only will the weaker ones learn & get stronger OR weeded out sweat.gif
my apologies if it sounds harsh notworthy.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Sep 24 2014, 11:38 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Sep 24 2014, 11:37 AM)
TS is not an investor else where can get suckered by this kaka?
Thus, TS can't think in terms of zero-sum now + future VS continuing being fish bait.
Well, pros & cons lor - we do need to feed the weaker ones to predators for a lively eco-system mar - then only will the weaker ones learn & get stronger OR weeded out sweat.gif
my apologies if it sounds harsh notworthy.gif
Harsh but true laugh.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Sep 24 2014, 04:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

so cutepet, what's your decision smile.gif
DirectorLee
post Sep 24 2014, 07:51 PM

169 posts

If you think you have the discipline, and able to put that money to good use in the future. you don't really need this thing...
This kind of saving package/ investment scheme, is suitable for people who has no responsibility and self control in their lives.
See, its a win win situation.
We force you to save, and you give us some as commission.

In fact, if you have good discipline, you don't even need all sorts of fancy insurance packages...
TScutepet
post Sep 24 2014, 08:22 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Sep 24 2014, 11:38 AM)
Harsh but true laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

OK, I told my friend that time :" I know ur scheme not good one la, I can help u to buy. But, u give me minimum amount, I help u lo"

Shit, I regretted THE NEXT DAY! I won't cancel because friend..

Now,I decide to take action since friend no longer agent anymore... WITH LOUSY SERVICE fr HER too... mad.gif
OK, I suddenly awakening NOW
nexona88
post Sep 24 2014, 08:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(cutepet @ Sep 24 2014, 08:22 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

OK, I told my friend that time :" I know ur scheme not good one la, I can help u to buy. But,  u give me minimum amount, I help u lo"

Now,I decide to take action since friend no longer agent anymore... WITH LOUSY SERVICE fr HER too...  mad.gif 
lesson learned, nvr join any scheme/products intro by friends if not good tongue.gif
Irresistible
post Sep 25 2014, 12:10 AM

3,274 posts

File a complaint is a good move..though difficult to win...

Pls update us..
Girl99
post Sep 25 2014, 04:37 AM

QUOTE(cutepet @ Sep 24 2014, 08:22 PM)
cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

OK, I told my friend that time :" I know ur scheme not good one la, I can help u to buy. But,  u give me minimum amount, I help u lo"

Now,I decide to take action since friend no longer agent anymore... WITH LOUSY SERVICE fr HER too...  mad.gif 
You asked for minimum.. But the amount he given to you was actually not the minimum amount. And your fren should sell u the shortest plan with minimum amount since you're his/hers friend. At the view of mine, it is actually your friend trying to earn more commission from your plan that's why selling the 9 yrs plan to u. They earn higher commission compare between 6yrs and 9yrs plan. It was actually nothing wrong with the insurance company. It is the behavior and responsible for that agent. If u wish to make a complain, u should complain because the agent mis-selling as u ask for minimum premium. But not the insurance company.

This post has been edited by Girl99: Sep 25 2014, 04:38 AM
jorgsacul
post Sep 25 2014, 08:06 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(Girl99 @ Sep 25 2014, 04:37 AM)
You asked for minimum.. But the amount he given to you was actually not the minimum amount. And your fren should sell u the shortest plan with minimum amount since you're his/hers friend. At the view of mine, it is actually your friend trying to earn more commission from your plan that's why selling the 9 yrs plan to u. They earn higher commission compare between 6yrs and 9yrs plan. It was actually nothing wrong with the insurance company. It is the behavior and responsible for that agent. If u wish to make a complain, u should complain because the agent mis-selling as u ask for minimum premium. But not the insurance company.
TELL US THE TRUTH....EX GIRL FRIEND SOLD U THE PACKAGE NOW TURN SOUR YOU WANNA REVENGE AH?
nexona88
post Sep 25 2014, 01:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,421 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Sep 25 2014, 08:06 AM)
TELL US THE TRUTH....EX GIRL FRIEND SOLD U THE PACKAGE NOW TURN SOUR YOU WANNA REVENGE AH?
bro, please don't type in all caps. It is rude. It is the equivalent of yelling..
jorgsacul
post Sep 25 2014, 04:22 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 25 2014, 01:01 PM)
bro, please don't type in all caps. It is rude. It is the equivalent of yelling..
Noted.......i am noobie earlier
TScutepet
post Oct 2 2014, 11:26 PM

180 posts

UPDATE:

Hong Leong said will reply me in another 5 working days. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 3 2014, 12:09 AM

52,874 posts

You may a complain to FMB.

URL: http://www.fmb.org.my/en/
td00164306
post Oct 3 2014, 12:58 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(cutepet @ Sep 21 2014, 10:13 PM)
3 years ago, I bought HONG LEONG INCOME BUIDER from a friend. RM6K / year. with LOCK IN PERIOD of 9 years
After I bought a few days, I regretted but didn't plan to revoke (grace period) since it is a friend deal...

Recently, I received a letter stating my friend has quit.
I felt that I have no reason to continue such scheme,SUPER LOW INTEREST, LOCK UP CAPITAL. (My salary NOT HIGH..)

However, the surrender value is NEGATIVE -35% if I take the money NOW..

Any idea? I don't mind lost all the interest ? CONSUMER COURT ? whatever method...

** I have no problem saving money ... I save most of my incomee(>50%) into saving, house & investment.
To be honest, if you friend did not give false information or blank promise on how this plan works, then I don't see any reason why should HLB entertain such silly request.

I am sure you will break a laughter at their office when they read:"Dear Sir, I buy this bloody thing because of my friend. I am so stupiak I don't know what the hell is this and I bought. Now my friend is no longer working for you, can I withdraw and you please give me a full refund despite the policy has stated the otherwise and I already agreed and signed on the paper."

1 word. Mempersiasuikan.
td00164306
post Oct 3 2014, 12:59 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(td00164306 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:58 AM)
To be honest, if you friend did not give false information or blank promise on how this plan works, then I don't see any reason why should HLB entertain such silly request.

I am sure whoever received your letter will ROLF, if you wrote something like this:"Dear Sir, I bought this bloody thing because of my friend. I am so stupiak I don't know what the hell is this and yet I bought. Now my friend is no longer working for you, I really regret la, can I withdraw and you please give me a full refund despite the policy has stated the otherwise and I already agreed and signed on the paper. Please~~~~~~~"

1 word. Mempersiasuikan.
This post has been edited by td00164306: Oct 3 2014, 01:00 AM
TScutepet
post Oct 3 2014, 07:09 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(td00164306 @ Oct 3 2014, 12:58 AM)

I am sure you will break a laughter at their office when they read:"Dear Sir, I buy this bloody thing because of my friend. I am so stupiak I don't know what the hell is this and I bought. Now my friend is no longer working for you, can I withdraw and you please give me a full refund despite the policy has stated the otherwise and I already agreed and signed on the paper."

1 word. Mempersiasuikan.
U r not helping... Please..

Some more, double post.

I just try my best to get back money, which I know chances are slim.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:36 AM