MGM
post Sep 21 2014, 11:47 PM

18,399 posts

Maybank BT Process
15-Sep-2014 : MBB BT application via Fax
18-Sep-2014 : MBB BT application approved (no calls)
19-Sep-2014 : 3% one-time Fee charged (awaiting reversal)
19-Sep-2014 : MBB BT payment to AEON

MGM
post Oct 28 2014, 04:53 PM

18,399 posts

Did a BT from AEON Gold & AEON Watami (on the same BT form) to MBB-12m-0% 2 weeks ago and thought everything is done. Today I check AEON-online and found that Maybank has wrongly transfered both payments to AEON GOLD. Called up AEON to make the necessary changes b4 the payment due date. What would happen if I didn't discover this, incur interest and late charges?
MGM
post Oct 28 2014, 05:10 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 28 2014, 05:00 PM)
yeah, luckily you checked. by the way, is it mbb send cheques to aeon or by transfer?
How to know? On AEON-online the transaction's description is "Payment Transfer".
MGM
post Oct 28 2014, 07:41 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 28 2014, 07:34 PM)
you can know by checking and comparing how long it takes from approval in m2u to appearing in aeon online.
Email BT application on 15-Oct.
One Time Charge on 17-Oct.
Waiver of 3% upfront fee on 21-Oct.
Payment appear on AEON-online 21-Oct.
MGM
post Nov 11 2014, 03:49 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(Candlenie @ Nov 11 2014, 02:41 PM)
ok thanks guys! Will give it a thought...still thinking whether BT worth the trouble in order to earn some peanut money biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif rich man/woman sighted rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 11 2014, 03:49 PM
MGM
post Nov 21 2014, 10:22 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 21 2014, 10:09 AM)
Bro, need clarification from you.
There are two overpaid scenarios here, which one you were referring to ?

1) Your AEON statement bal is say 2k and you apply BT from MBB 5k, therefore you're AEON is overpaid by 3k. Then you ask AEON to refund to your MBB SA or before MBB pay AEON, you requested MBB refund the overpaid 3k to your SA?

2) Say your MBB CL is 10k and you have already BT 9K max. In order to BT again, you overpaid or rather prepaid your MBB account 9k then you BT another 9k again. But what is the benefit of this type of prepayment to BT again ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif I count left, count right..... no benefit also.  Please enlighten me. Thanks.
Me too, don't understand the rationale. Pls enlighten, @lamode.
MGM
post Nov 21 2014, 12:18 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Nov 21 2014, 11:57 AM)
but then MBB will pay to Aeon right ? so the points are there more than his Aeon statement
Payment also entitles for points?
MGM
post Nov 27 2014, 09:13 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 26 2014, 09:16 PM)
2511 is their internal code for the waiver.
date & code are the same 2511, quick-quick go and buy 4D.
MGM
post Nov 27 2014, 09:16 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 27 2014, 12:54 AM)
Your due date is today?

My last experience with aeon;

Applied 3/11
Payment show up 11/11 (exactly my due date)
So far my records showed 8 to 9 days for AEON BT (inc. weekend)
MGM
post Nov 27 2014, 09:18 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 27 2014, 09:15 AM)
Today no draw till coming Saturday. whistling.gif
Wait until Saturday, there are lots of rich people in LYN and will sapu habis whole nation!! thumbup.gif
MGM
post Dec 4 2014, 03:03 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Dec 4 2014, 02:31 PM)
i think fax faster. what if the bank officer forgot to fax or dispatch ur doc back to their credit dept?
I have problem faxing the MBB's BT application thru fax lately eventhough I prefer this method. No choice but to email.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 4 2014, 03:15 PM
MGM
post Dec 4 2014, 11:06 PM

18,399 posts

Apply for BT to MBB by emailing the BT form without statement this afternoon.
By evening received a reply asking for statement.
The amount to be BT actually is the outstanding amt to date and the Statement will only be available in 1 week time.
Would MBB accept the listing of the outstanding transaction instead of the statement?
MGM
post Dec 4 2014, 11:18 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 4 2014, 11:11 PM)
They accept snapshot of the statement. This trick was taught by my colleague who BT to AEON. She took snapshot of the statement instead of scan it. laugh.gif

I faced relatively similar challenge as you. My statement is sent to my hometown address. I don't have access to it and it's quite near to my payment due date. This led me to no choice but to call to CS and request for a statement to send to either to my email or office fax.

UOB said they cannot send it in PDF format to email but fax option is available. Later, they sent me the statement via fax. The format of this fax version of statement is not as beautiful as we received in snail mail or view in Internet banking. The statement itself is in ledger format and I just sent it to MBB CS. Luckily they accept it!
Someone here had previous applied for MBB BT without statement and was successful. I was trying to emulate that cos my statement would not be out until 7 days time.
MGM
post Dec 5 2014, 09:36 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Dec 5 2014, 08:25 AM)
You trying to BT from MBB to AEON and cash the overBT amount?  thumbup.gif Do let us know if you succeed.
Not trying to overBT, just guessing my AEON CCs' next statement's closing balance. I will probably sent them the list of unbilled transactions by 8-dec since my AEON's statement is only available on 11-Dec. I am trying to lower down the outstanding balance of my AEON CCs so that I can BT from MBB to AEON on the 12-dec. My MBB CC due date is 23-dec.
MGM
post Dec 9 2014, 05:04 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 9 2014, 04:46 PM)
Alright.
Gosh, really? I thought I read back and it seems fax is the faster way for AEON.
I will email them now. Can you please let me know the email address? Got the email address in other thread.
Just hope that AEON doesn't treat them as two separate applications.
MGM
post Dec 9 2014, 06:28 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 4 2014, 11:06 PM)
Apply for BT to MBB by emailing the  BT form without statement this afternoon (4-Dec)
By evening received a reply asking for statement. 
The amount to be BT actually is the outstanding amt to date and  the Statement will only be available in 1 week time.
Would MBB accept the listing of the outstanding transaction instead of the statement?
Emailed to MBB on 8-Dec the unbilled transactions of my AEON CCs as the next statements will only be available on 12-Dec.
Today 9-Dec 5pm received a call from MBB CS saying will process the application. rclxms.gif . I requested for fast processing cos need to increase my available Credit @ AEON b4 I BT from MBB to AEON.
MGM
post Dec 9 2014, 09:44 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 9 2014, 08:54 PM)
So You AEON BT to MBB then MBB BT to AEON then repeat the process again and again until promo ends. You no need to pay CC liao tongue.gif
Yes that is the idea, too bad CL for AEON is only 37% of MBB's. Only thing is must monitor the ever increasing debt, estimate ~rm30k. This amount if put in FD will generates rm1200 interest.
MGM
post Dec 10 2014, 08:14 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 9 2014, 10:03 PM)
Can not get full 4% FD interest la. Because of monthly repayment. 2% effective can la. But if you can play the juggernaut between AEON and MBB as planned until promo ends, maybe can increase the effective yield to 2.5% or max 3%  drool.gif
Can use my monthly income for the monthly repayment, so still can get 4%.
MGM
post Dec 26 2014, 08:18 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2014, 02:22 PM)
no one tried with affin?

i just applied for their CC and hopefully they are not PITA like PBB sweat.gif

Not sure true or not but i went to a branch and the lady claimed their 5k / 0 interest / 6 months BT promo has been on-going like forever cause she showed me a brochure promo ending April 2014.
Which affin CC gives the best cash rebates?
MGM
post Jan 14 2015, 02:47 PM

18,399 posts

For PBB Plan B 6-month 0% BT, can the 'minimum rm5000/per bank' condition be the combined amount from MBB2Amex(rm4000) & MBB2Visa(rm2500)?.

0.0508sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:23 AM