31 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Q&A on Stock Market V2, General Question On Stock Market

JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 3 2015, 06:23 PM

1,363 posts

Hai guys, can help me out me some of my questions? I going to start in the stock market soon.

Is it true now no need to go through any broker when want to buy/sell?? All can be done online by yourself for little brokering deal? If yes how do i get this online thing started???
wil-i-am
post Nov 3 2015, 09:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 3 2015, 06:23 PM)
Hai guys, can help me out me some of my questions? I going to start in the stock market soon.

Is it true now no need to go through any broker when want to buy/sell?? All can be done online by yourself for little brokering deal? If yes how do i get this online thing started???
U need to perform transaction (i.e. buy or sell) via broker
JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 4 2015, 06:01 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 3 2015, 09:59 PM)
U need to perform transaction (i.e. buy or sell) via broker
how can i do everything online no need to deal with broker everytime i need to buy or sell???
wil-i-am
post Nov 4 2015, 06:04 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 4 2015, 06:01 PM)
how can i do everything online no need to deal with broker everytime i need to buy or sell???
Ask stock broker for step-by-step
JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 4 2015, 06:08 PM

1,363 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 4 2015, 06:04 PM)
Ask stock broker for step-by-step
Bcs i read this thread also have people saying the do everything online too.
wil-i-am
post Nov 4 2015, 06:10 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 4 2015, 06:08 PM)
Bcs i read this thread also have people saying the do everything online too.
Yes, u still need to DIY
Secruoser
post Nov 6 2015, 12:02 AM

1,181 posts

which reliable non-scam broker I can use to buy US stocks?
wil-i-am
post Nov 6 2015, 08:27 AM

10,001 posts

Wrong post

This post has been edited by wil-i-am: Nov 6 2015, 08:28 AM
yahiko
post Nov 6 2015, 04:48 PM

1,215 posts

--delete--

my broker call and explain to me why this happen laugh.gif

i understood now that we need to take number to que to sell/buy

This post has been edited by yahiko: Nov 6 2015, 05:22 PM
felixmask
post Nov 6 2015, 05:22 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 6 2015, 04:48 PM)
wanna ask

I click sold at 4.18pm ( capture at the sell window) @1.2

the status is confirmed

after few minute, price drop to 1.0

question: will bank sold my stock at 1.2 becoz i click sold at that time at that price

btw, previous sold is all matched only they execute the stock.. so now still stuck with confirmed only

update! damn market close and they have not sell my stock yet and the status is expired!  vmad.gif
Comfirm - juz a extra notification you want to buy or sell...

masuk queue..must wait system match..willing buyer and willing seller.

No match have to wait wind blow different direction.
wan_109
post Nov 7 2015, 09:41 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Nov 6 2015, 04:48 PM)
--delete--

my broker call and explain to me why this happen  laugh.gif

i understood now that we need to take number to que to sell/buy
You can also set Good Till Date if you want to be ahead in the queue for next day smile.gif
wil-i-am
post Nov 7 2015, 05:27 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Nov 7 2015, 09:41 AM)
You can also set Good Till Date if you want to be ahead in the queue for next day smile.gif
Not all Brokers offer GTD feature sweat.gif
yahiko
post Nov 18 2015, 09:56 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 7 2015, 05:27 PM)
Not all Brokers offer GTD feature  sweat.gif
sadly in malaysia broker system only have Good for 1 Day.
US broker system have GOod for 60D which i super like biggrin.gif
wan_109
post Nov 18 2015, 05:22 PM

741 posts

Really? Mine is good until the date set.

Unless you mean it will be requeued the next day?
J1g54w
post Nov 24 2015, 05:21 PM

1,449 posts

Hi, I traded FOREX before but not stocks.

Currently looking into trading stocks, but how to trade overseas stocks, like U.S.?

Is kentrade reliable?

Thanks!
plumberly
post Nov 27 2015, 11:17 AM

4,761 posts

Taken from The Star.

I read it as, by having the bond, they reduce the debt gearing from 0.6 to 0.5

Correct?

Strange as to me, bond is still a debt to the company which they have to pay back plus interest.

Or due to some funny clause in accounting, bonds are not considered as debt?

Hope some sifu can help here. Thanks.
Vanguard 2015
post Nov 27 2015, 11:47 AM

3,541 posts

Deleted...wrong thread.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Nov 27 2015, 11:48 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 27 2015, 12:41 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 27 2015, 11:17 AM)

Taken from The Star.

I read it as, by having the bond, they reduce the debt gearing from 0.6 to 0.5

Correct?

Strange as to me, bond is still a debt to the company which they have to pay back plus interest.

Or due to some funny clause in accounting, bonds are not considered as debt?

Hope some sifu can help here. Thanks.
Sukuk (Islamic Bond) is not a bond

tongue.gif

http://www.ft.com/intl/cms/s/0/cec38bf2-44...l#axzz3sfDGhxro
http://www.idealratings.com/sukuk-equity-or-bonds.html
plumberly
post Nov 27 2015, 01:15 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 27 2015, 12:41 PM)
Thanks Sifu!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Are sukuk closer to equity or to debt?
Sukuk can be structured in a variety of ways. In terms of risk/return profile, asset-backed sukuk are arguably closer to an equity position because sukuk holders own the underlying asset and have no recourse to the originator in the event of a payment shortfall. Asset-based sukuk are closer to debt because sukuk holders have recourse to the originator if there is a shortfall in payments.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did badly in my accounting unit in secondary school time. I am lost as the article above refers to the SAME thing (asset based sukuk) and said 2 different things.

If sukuk = shares (in some Islamic way), then I can see how it reduces the debt gearing. If it is a loan (like normal bond), then I need classes on arithmetic 001, 002, 003 --- 999.

SUSPink Spider
post Nov 27 2015, 01:19 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Nov 27 2015, 01:15 PM)
Thanks Sifu!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Are sukuk closer to equity or to debt?
Sukuk can be structured in a variety of ways. In terms of risk/return profile, asset-backed sukuk are arguably closer to an equity position because sukuk holders own the underlying asset and have no recourse to the originator in the event of a payment shortfall. Asset-based sukuk are closer to debt because sukuk holders have recourse to the originator if there is a shortfall in payments.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I did badly in my accounting unit in secondary school time. I am lost as the article above refers to the SAME thing (asset based sukuk) and said 2 different things.

If sukuk = shares (in some Islamic way), then I can see how it reduces the debt gearing. If it is a loan (like normal bond), then I need classes on arithmetic 001, 002, 003 --- 999.

LOAN IS HARAM!!!

Btw, even your Islamic FDs are NOT a deposit, it is an INVESTMENT, do u know that? tongue.gif

31 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:38 AM