why don't you guys use online wedding planner? You can plan everything online and it will manage for you all the dates and so on.
Just got married? What's your most impt advice?, Share your best planning lessons
Jan 6 2016, 03:24 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
why don't you guys use online wedding planner? You can plan everything online and it will manage for you all the dates and so on.
Jan 7 2016, 10:13 AM
131 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 7 2016, 10:16 AM
1,376 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
My most valuable advice to you is:-
DON'T TRY TO PLAN A PERFECT DREAM LEGENDARY WEDDING. The whole purpose of the wedding is to bond 2 families together. What is the point when everyone fights to get things their way? You are killing the bond before you start it. Focus on what you and your spouse wants. Tolerate in between you both. Unless your in laws or your parents are paying, as far as I know they can STFO. If the father is payng for the whole thing, he can bring in dragon dance lion dance into the hall with 50 parrots I don't care. This post has been edited by lingleeyen: Jan 7 2016, 10:19 AM |
Jan 7 2016, 05:45 PM
2,567 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Btw, enjoy the process of preparation with your partner
It is a pre-married test on both of you solving challenge, problem together |
Jan 7 2016, 06:58 PM
381 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Sep 10 2015, 10:33 AM) ALWAYS PLAN AND KEEP PLANNING ur budget! Cc is a great way to pay off the wedding.. balance transfer 0% interest for 12-36months. 40k wedding now becomes manageable.never think use Credit Card lor...yea right...my fren did that and he had to suffer for many years after that...his business went down, monthly payments were overdue and he had to go around asking money to pinjam from frens n family just to survive for that month...all frens end up running away from him... |
Jan 10 2016, 02:30 AM
451 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(the99percent1 @ Jan 7 2016, 06:58 PM) Cc is a great way to pay off the wedding.. balance transfer 0% interest for 12-36months. 40k wedding now becomes manageable. I paid my wedding full cash around 200k.Previously when i was younger i too think cc is manageable... Until i was unemployed for few mths... Followed by my mom hv cancer... Then u will know wad hell feels lk.. Cc blocked, banks keep calling u non stop till get court letter, my moms doctor bills amounting rm 40k... What will u do then? |
Jan 10 2016, 10:15 AM
381 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Jan 10 2016, 02:30 AM) I paid my wedding full cash around 200k. Have health insurance.. How you become unemployed for few months.. U no savings+ passive income + can't work another job like uber in the meantime?Previously when i was younger i too think cc is manageable... Until i was unemployed for few mths... Followed by my mom hv cancer... Then u will know wad hell feels lk.. Cc blocked, banks keep calling u non stop till get court letter, my moms doctor bills amounting rm 40k... What will u do then? Cc is manageable.. But the most important thing is to treat it as not a cc but a debit card where u already have the money to spend.. Weddings have ang pau, so u basically will cover the cost of the wedding. You have the cash upfront.. just move it to somewhere secure like fixed deposit or blue stocks. |
Jan 13 2016, 11:48 AM
155 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Hopefully useful:
DON'T spend beyond your capability and Forget about Credit Card. remember you just started a new life together. don't start it with debt. it will be a recipe for disaster. if you know what i mean. |
| Change to: | 0.0156sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:44 AM |