126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

♠The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread Version 9♠, Lolipop + 1yr anniversary of N5 user!

xxdesire
post Sep 28 2014, 12:55 AM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(waka14 @ Sep 28 2014, 12:24 AM)
well to the others that replied me, im afraid to trust a new company since oppo is relatively new in malaysia right? im really worried about its aftersales service, and wow thats awesome for battery life, while lg is been here for quite sometime..haha
Oneplus One is not manufactured by Oppo. It's manufactured by Oneplus. It's a very new co. and apparently founded by vp of oppo. The company is not in Malaysia. Even though Nexus 5 is manufactured by LG, it is not officially launched here.
I've tested both, 1+1 seems pretty solid.

QUOTE(anazhd @ Sep 28 2014, 12:33 AM)
if you use xposed, try Unbounce. Lesser wakelocks.
I'm using unbounce (pro) lol. Already checked and the wakelock is not there. Seems only appear in bbs, even wld doesn't report it.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Sep 28 2014, 12:55 AM
chding
post Sep 28 2014, 08:26 AM

556 posts

What is the version of Google play service you guys having?

It seems like the latest version v6.1.09 causing me error

Finally it is fixed by removing Disable Location Consent in xposed module. Googple play service v6 introduced Never Show Again message feature in enabling location so this module no longer required.

This post has been edited by chding: Sep 28 2014, 08:52 AM
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2014, 10:34 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 28 2014, 12:53 AM)
I can confirm Unbounce does improve battery life without interrupt your apps operation, as it delay wakelock.
thanks for the apps tongue.gif
izart
post Sep 28 2014, 02:00 PM

137 posts

Been using Galaxy Nexus for almost two years now. And my Galaxy nexus lately dah hang hang lembab semua ( so old and poor ) . Thinking of buying new phone.. Should i go for nexus 5 or wait till the new nexus coming out? last time i bought this galaxy nexus 3 month after that nexus 4 coming out.

soooo sad. hahaha
Someonesim
post Sep 28 2014, 02:10 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(izart @ Sep 28 2014, 02:00 PM)
Been using Galaxy Nexus for almost two years now. And my Galaxy nexus lately dah hang hang lembab semua ( so old and poor ) . Thinking of buying new phone.. Should i go for nexus 5 or wait till the new nexus coming out? last time i bought this galaxy nexus 3 month after that nexus 4 coming out.

soooo sad. hahaha
You must had bought GNex after it dropped price, I know coz I did that too.
For now, N5 was cheap at below RM1100, next Nexus which 'should' available Nov I think will be at high price point. So I think depend on your budget, but if you coming from GNex, N5 will be great buy for you.
izart
post Sep 28 2014, 02:23 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 28 2014, 02:10 PM)
You must had bought GNex after it dropped price, I know coz I did that too.
For now, N5 was cheap at below RM1100, next Nexus which 'should' available Nov I think will be at high price point. So I think depend on your budget, but if you coming from GNex, N5 will be great buy for you.
Yeap. Galaxy nexus announced price mahal sangat. 2099. ahaha. Bought at 1399 8 months after that. Budget tak kisah but is it true camera and battery perfomance of nexus 5 is sooooo unacceptable?
Someonesim
post Sep 28 2014, 02:38 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(izart @ Sep 28 2014, 02:23 PM)
Yeap. Galaxy nexus announced price mahal sangat. 2099. ahaha. Bought at 1399 8 months after that. Budget tak kisah but is it true camera and battery perfomance of nexus 5 is sooooo unacceptable?
Camera is good, in fact I think it's quite good, although had to admit Google camera app/software is really not so good, had to use HDR+ mode for consistent white balance. Battery life, is so so, mediocre, you must tweak kernel gao gao to have good enough battery life.
kllam
post Sep 28 2014, 02:57 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 28 2014, 12:55 AM)
Oneplus One is not manufactured by Oppo. It's manufactured by Oneplus. It's a very new co. and apparently founded by vp of oppo. The company is not in Malaysia. Even though Nexus 5 is manufactured by LG, it is not officially launched here.
I've tested both, 1+1 seems pretty solid.
I'm using unbounce (pro) lol. Already checked and the wakelock is not there. Seems only appear in bbs, even wld doesn't report it.
If i am not mistaken, 1+1 is manufacture by OPPO for 1+1 but founded by an ex VP from OPPO
xxdesire
post Sep 28 2014, 03:16 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 28 2014, 02:57 PM)
If i am not mistaken, 1+1 is manufacture by OPPO for 1+1 but founded by an ex VP from OPPO
What I know is entirely based off some articles I read online such as this and this. Well, if I'm wrong, then I'm wrong. Thanks for the correct.
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2014, 03:49 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 28 2014, 03:16 PM)
What I know is entirely based off some articles I read online such as this and this. Well, if I'm wrong, then I'm wrong. Thanks for the correct.
lul...thr is nth wrong, and everybody can learn from their mistake smile.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 28 2014, 07:19 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 28 2014, 02:38 PM)
Camera is good, in fact I think it's quite good, although had to admit Google camera app/software is really not so good, had to use HDR+ mode for consistent white balance.  Battery life, is so so, mediocre, you must tweak kernel gao gao to have good enough battery life.
I can't for the love of god get good pictures with Oneplus One. I mean for point and shoot of course.

For amateur like me, i got better camera results with Nexus 5. I don't know why. I'm a noob so photographers please dun flame me. IMO the lack of OIS in OnePlus One really makes the different even though 13MP vs 8MP. Cuz Nexus 5 pictures looks sharper when zoomed in.

I have kinda shaky hands and the pictures or moments i love to take involves movements, so no OIS kinda messed it up since you have to be very still to take good pictures with One Plus.

Ok now that i confirm Nexus 5 camera is quite good, Nexus 5's battery life is the only thing left for me to complaint.

LuffyPSP
post Sep 28 2014, 07:21 PM

3,771 posts

And though, I love OnePlus battery life, i kept using Nexus 5 more(after 1 week priotizing the new phone OnePlus) these few days.

Maybe cuz it is smaller and smoother? maybe camera is better(for me). Hmmm. If nexus 6 is 6inch ar... its kinda big now that i felt both size edy.
TSmudkipryan94
post Sep 28 2014, 07:49 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 28 2014, 07:21 PM)
And though, I love OnePlus battery life, i kept using Nexus 5 more(after 1 week priotizing the new phone OnePlus) these few days.

Maybe cuz it is smaller and smoother? maybe camera is better(for me). Hmmm. If nexus 6 is 6inch ar... its kinda big now that i felt both size edy.
don't jump ship please biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Sep 28 2014, 08:19 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2014, 07:49 PM)
don't jump ship please biggrin.gif
Haha okay but if you jump I jump.
kllam
post Sep 28 2014, 08:57 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 28 2014, 07:19 PM)
I can't for the love of god get good pictures with Oneplus One. I mean for point and shoot of course.

For amateur like me, i got better camera results with Nexus 5. I don't know why. I'm a noob so photographers please dun flame me. IMO the lack of OIS in OnePlus One really makes the different even though 13MP vs 8MP. Cuz Nexus 5 pictures looks sharper when zoomed in.

I have kinda shaky hands and the pictures or moments i love to take involves movements, so no OIS kinda messed it up since you have to be very still to take good pictures with One Plus.

Ok now that i confirm Nexus 5 camera is quite good, Nexus 5's battery life is the only thing left for me to complaint.
Blasphemy! U're saying a crap nexus 5 with lousy camera take better pics against a superior phone.

U're gonna kena attack if saying this on the other side. Hahahha
LuffyPSP
post Sep 28 2014, 09:25 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 28 2014, 08:57 PM)
Blasphemy! U're saying a crap nexus 5 with lousy camera take better pics against a superior phone.

Thats why I said that on this side. Haha. Got one person want to fight me edy when I said performance and price wise to beat OnePlus One is Nexus 5.

Hahahahaha.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Sep 28 2014, 09:26 PM
Someonesim
post Sep 28 2014, 09:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 28 2014, 07:19 PM)

From what I read and understand, CM camera software was not so good, same issue with Nexus, bad camera software.

QUOTE(kllam @ Sep 28 2014, 08:57 PM)

You might get attacked here as well whistling.gif because N5 camera wasnt lousy, just bad software.
Scissorshand
post Sep 28 2014, 10:11 PM

1,691 posts

Shot with Google camera

xxdesire
post Sep 28 2014, 10:23 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Sep 28 2014, 09:25 PM)
Thats why I said that on this side. Haha. Got one person want to fight me edy when I said performance and price wise to beat OnePlus One is Nexus 5.

Hahahahaha.
laugh.gif think I know who cause also wanna fight me liao also when I said something

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 28 2014, 09:36 PM)
From what I read and understand, CM camera software was not so good, same issue with Nexus, bad camera software.
You might get attacked here as well  whistling.gif  because N5 camera wasnt lousy, just bad software.
LuffyPSP mad.gif vmad.gif

kllam
post Sep 28 2014, 10:39 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Sep 28 2014, 10:23 PM)
laugh.gif think I know who cause also wanna fight me liao also when I said something
LuffyPSP  mad.gif  vmad.gif

I think i know which person cos i once saw his reply to u asking u to explain. Haha...

Overall user experience, the smoothness of a nexus is not found on that phone. Thats what i experience with both phone. Its just overated with so much hype the company created

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:34 PM