314 Pages « < 253 254 255 256 257 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

Unkerpanjang
post Oct 21 2024, 02:35 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Oct 21 2024, 12:09 PM)

Sekian, Terima Kasih. Thank you for your patient listening to my long story.

Note that I'm not an employee of MS Gold, nor I'm affiliated with them, nor I'm a financial advisor. This is based on my own experience and for info sharing purposes.

Hoping others would share their story and experiences so that we can all huat from this gold bull !  biggrin.gif
Bro Sitting Duck, definitely one of the best info sharing. Thank you. Two takeaways :
1. Readers now understand best NOT to sell back to jewellery shop.
2. On the receipt, was there any mention that you sold them gold and breakdown details? I'm just thinking ahead if PMX oso pondering on gold capital gain tax.

Inviting fellow Bro Prophetjul to share his valuable thoughts. Sekian

zinze36
post Oct 21 2024, 02:38 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Oct 21 2024, 12:09 PM)
2. The buy back rate according to the website is RM366.34. MS Gold will use the round figure RM366 as the rate as the buy back price, and  they would also round down figure on the final amount, e.g: if you total weight is 11.12g, 11.12g x RM366 = RM 4069.92, you will be offered RM 4069.00.
Thanks for sharing.
I would like to share mine as well.

RM366.34 they will round down to RM366

for e.g., i have 999.9 gold beans from 2 different shops
would like them to weight seperately first (so i know i get the correct weight from each shop), then only weight them together
to prevent both 4069.92 and 2100.84 being round down by them

11.12g x RM366 = RM 4069.92
5.74g x RM366 = RM 2100.84
total will be 4069 + 2100 = RM 6169

16.86g x RM366 = RM 6170.76 > 6170

but seems like they act stubborn in this (tried twice in aug and sep) and just want to get the job done quickly thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by zinze36: Oct 21 2024, 03:00 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2024, 03:07 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Oct 21 2024, 01:43 PM)
It would be nice deal from SK if the spread is indeed 12%-13%. So far shops like Poh Kong, Wah Chan , Habib do not offer that kind of low rate, especially for the gold that is not bought from their shop.

I think it's also stated in their receipt on the buy back condition and spread, which I remember it's also between 20-25%.

Personally I wouldn't sell to branded jewelries shop. Their rate so far out and awful in my opinion.
i will ask at another shop at next opportunity. biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2024, 03:11 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 18 2024, 12:08 PM)
Upside momentum.  😁
Looking forward to Rm12k p oz.
congrats, shud be there already! thumbup.gif

Date $/oz RM/g RM/$

21 oct 2732 378.05 4.304
19 oct 2721 376.62 4.304
18 oct 2700 374.0 4.310
16 oct 2680 370.0 4.293
15 oct 2654 367.90 4.311
11 oct 2652 365.62 4.288
4 oct 2662 362.4 4.234

zinze36
post Oct 21 2024, 03:25 PM

262 posts

let me share some info regarding selling price of 999 and 999.9 gold bean/g

razak 999.9 371.71
kage 999.9 371.25
razak 999 367.91
gold bullion 367.82
public gold 367 (372 for their own gold bean)
kage 999 366.53
my bullion trade 366.47
msgold 366.23 (round down to 366)
silver bullion 364.84
ros merah 362
ion 359

based on current time 3:22pm

This post has been edited by zinze36: Oct 21 2024, 08:57 PM
Sitting Duck
post Oct 21 2024, 05:11 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Oct 21 2024, 02:35 PM)
Bro Sitting Duck, definitely one of the best info sharing. Thank you. Two takeaways :
2. On the receipt, was there any mention that you sold them gold and breakdown details? I'm just thinking ahead if PMX oso pondering on gold capital gain tax.

On number 2, yes, there's break down of each type of gold (999, 916, 750) and amount that I'm getting for each type of gold.

QUOTE(zinze36 @ Oct 21 2024, 03:25 PM)

razak 999.9 371.71
razak 999 367.91
gold bullion 367.82
public gold 367
kage 366.53 (in website 999.9 is 371.25, TBC)
my bullion trade 366.47
msgold 366.23
silver bullion 364.84
ros merah 362
ion 359

Thanks for sharing.

I didn't know Public Gold buy non Public Gold and their rates seems to be nice as well. Anyone know whether Public Gold honors the buy back listed in their website and any experience to share? I also see that public gold only has 1 rate for 999 , and not 999.9.

https://publicgold.com.my/

I've change my mind now that the next round I want to try selling to Razak or Public Gold. biggrin.gif

btw, did you find all these rates online?

This post has been edited by Sitting Duck: Oct 21 2024, 05:11 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2024, 05:29 PM

24,471 posts

i know many prefer to buy physical gold... nice to hold them every night..??!! biggrin.gif

for investment purposes, paper or e-gold is a choice to consider as the spread is relatively small.

many already know, here's what they r today:

UOB spread is about 1%.

GOLD SAVINGS ACCOUNT 1 GM 380.90 376.80
PREMIER GOLD ACCOUNT 1 KILO 380,500.00 377,000.00
https://www.uob.com.my/online-rates/gold-prices.page

CIMB is about the same

today, per gram, they sell to u at rm379.8, buy from u at rm375.80,
spread RM4.00 or 1.05%.

prophetjul
post Oct 21 2024, 05:42 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Oct 21 2024, 02:35 PM)

Hi bro Unker
PMX no say anything gold.
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2024, 05:56 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 21 2024, 05:42 PM)
Hi bro Unker
PMX no say anything gold.
not in budget 2025.

but there was smoke about tax on "luxury items"... may come in budget 2026.

i guess lapiji need to spend more time to decide what is considered a luxury item.

if salmon at rm49.90 a kg and avocados are considered luxury, v high chance gold will be.

question is if it will include gold jewelry, gold bars, gold shop stock, gold miner stock, local, foreign...??

for now, lapiji is overwhelmed by how to classify T15.

prophetjul
post Oct 21 2024, 07:31 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2024, 05:56 PM)
not in budget 2025.

but there was smoke about tax on "luxury items"... may come in budget 2026.

i guess lapiji need to spend more time to decide what is considered a luxury item.

if salmon at rm49.90 a kg and avocados are considered luxury, v high chance gold will be.

question is if it will include gold jewelry, gold bars, gold shop stock, gold miner stock, local, foreign...??

for now, lapiji is overwhelmed by how to classify T15.
Not many Malays eat Salmon and avocados.
But gold.....hmmmm. smile.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 21 2024, 07:35 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2024, 03:11 PM)
congrats, shud be there already! thumbup.gif
Date $/oz RM/g RM/$

21 oct 2732 378.05 4.304
19 oct 2721 376.62 4.304
18 oct 2700 374.0 4.310
16 oct 2680 370.0 4.293
15 oct 2654 367.90 4.311
11 oct 2652 365.62 4.288
4 oct 2662 362.4 4.234
Upside momentum. 😁
Looking forward to USD3,000 p oz.
😜
AVFAN
post Oct 21 2024, 08:31 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 21 2024, 07:35 PM)
Upside momentum.  😁
Looking forward to USD3,000 p oz.
😜
"Overbought conditions on all larger timeframes, which warn of corrective action, were so far ignored, though limited corrective easing cannot be ruled out in the near future."

Could be a short squeeze going on. Silver too.
prophetjul
post Oct 21 2024, 08:44 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 21 2024, 08:31 PM)
"Overbought conditions on all larger timeframes, which warn of corrective action, were so far ignored, though limited corrective easing cannot be ruled out in the near future."

Could be a short squeeze going on. Silver too.
Gold can go on overbought conditions for a long period of time.
I have seen it before. smile.gif
zinze36
post Oct 21 2024, 09:02 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Oct 21 2024, 05:11 PM)
I've change my mind now that the next round I want to try selling to Razak or Public Gold.  biggrin.gif

btw, did you find all these rates online?
ya i google search and also read from this post

hope all can share the seller buy back price from other states too notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by zinze36: Oct 21 2024, 09:03 PM
Unkerpanjang
post Oct 21 2024, 09:29 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(zinze36 @ Oct 21 2024, 03:25 PM)

razak 999.9 371.71
kage 999.9 371.25
razak 999 367.91
gold bullion 367.82
public gold 367 (372 for their own gold bean)
kage 999 366.53
my bullion trade 366.47
msgold 366.23 (round down to 366)
silver bullion 364.84
ros merah 362
ion 359

This Razak Company in KL.....selling pamp, price better than silver bullion n bullion trade.
Maybe worth a trip to KL.
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 22 2024, 08:22 AM

3,839 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Oct 21 2024, 09:29 PM)
This Razak Company in KL.....selling pamp, price better than silver bullion n bullion trade.
Maybe worth a trip to KL.
It's a small old indian shop, but don't be discouraged tho, they do offer better value than others.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Oct 22 2024, 08:27 AM
nexona88
post Oct 22 2024, 11:01 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,561 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 22 2024, 08:22 AM)
It's a small old indian shop, but don't be discouraged tho, they do offer better value than others.
You got do dealing with them before??

This Razak jewelry is new to me?? Never heard them before
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 22 2024, 11:08 AM

3,839 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2024, 11:01 AM)
You got do dealing with them before??

This Razak jewelry is new to me?? Never heard them before
Yes, sold some gold bars and gold beans to them a few times before. They follow the tier 2 price on their website.
nexona88
post Oct 22 2024, 11:13 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,561 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 22 2024, 11:08 AM)
Yes, sold some gold bars and gold beans to them a few times before. They follow the tier 2 price on their website.
They give cash or bank transfer??
Unkerpanjang
post Oct 22 2024, 11:16 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 22 2024, 11:08 AM)
1. There's a SM Abdul Razak jewellerer in Lebih Ah Quee, Penang. But, not affiliated to the Razak at Jalan Among.

2. Respectfully curious, I started to notice people buy/sell gold beans. Are these the 1g gold, wouldn't the premium above spot be like 25%...can still make profit?

314 Pages « < 253 254 255 256 257 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:33 PM