Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

prophetjul
post Dec 8 2023, 12:51 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Dec 8 2023, 12:46 PM)
I'm looking for the 10 oz PAMP Swiss Gold Bullion Bar.
Any suggestions where to source this in Klang Valley ?
I have a 10oz Roo gold bullion. No PAMP.
prophetjul
post Dec 8 2023, 01:46 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Dec 8 2023, 01:12 PM)
Nice.
Is that from Perth Mint ?
I bought it from UOB.
prophetjul
post Dec 27 2023, 09:29 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Dec 27 2023, 09:10 AM)
Anyone knows where there is stocks of the Kijang Emas coin?
In my drawer. tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 6 2024, 12:51 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 6 2024, 11:42 AM)
Try https://mybulliontrade.com/sell-your-gold-silver/

They are located at Starling Mall, Damansara Uptown.
Their prices are pretty competitive and cash on delivery.
11% spread!!!! shocking.gif
prophetjul
post Jan 7 2024, 12:39 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(hedfi @ Jan 7 2024, 08:57 AM)
They used to be at The Curve hidden behind a restaurant, their price not as competitive as Silver Bullion but personalised service
7.18% spread. Still high.
prophetjul
post Jan 7 2024, 03:35 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(frankliew @ Jan 7 2024, 02:16 PM)
That's paper gold.
The above 2 are physical gold.
Oranges and apples.
prophetjul
post Jan 9 2024, 11:18 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jan 9 2024, 10:46 AM)
are there advantages to paper gold if I can buy Gold ETFs in Bursa/us stock market
Much cheaper to buy ETFs. Only brokerage cost.
prophetjul
post Jan 27 2024, 08:45 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 26 2024, 04:11 PM)
Nvr mind I just sold mine for rm5800 not the best price but ok lahhh
That is 6.6% discounted to Maybank gold price
prophetjul
post Jan 27 2024, 08:48 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Jan 27 2024, 06:23 AM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...-before-new-tax

Does the new tax apply to gold bullion?

I hope not if the tax does apply to gold bullion haiyah I really voted for the wrong gov
Good point!
If that is implemented, another 5% minimum is gone. vmad.gif
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 09:21 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 22 2024, 08:17 AM)
The US gold buffaloes 1oz coins for instance. Worth stacking those
Cannot go wrong with
American Eagles and buffaloes, Aus Roos and nuggets, Swiss PAMP, Msian Kijangs

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Feb 22 2024, 09:22 AM
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 09:31 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 22 2024, 09:28 AM)
Are the Kijangs still being sold by Maybank ?
Where can I source these brand new ?
I think it's limited supply.
Unless you have direct line with the bank, it is difficult to get. i bought them all in 2002. laugh.gif
When CIMB was selling too. Only RM1050 per oz then. Alas. gone were the days.

Now i am looking at selling soon. The next leg up, i am selling after a long 21 years! laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 10:11 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Feb 22 2024, 10:06 AM)
I dun like American eagle

U should know why lol
Why?

BTW Maybank does not mint the kijangs. They are minted by the Royal Mint of Malaysia. biggrin.gif

prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 10:20 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Feb 22 2024, 10:18 AM)
Of cause lah Maybank dint mint it as they are not minter they just commission other mint this is just common sense right

Anyway eagle are not 24k
BUT you said this laugh.gif
QUOTE(yolldddd @ Feb 22 2024, 10:01 AM)
As far as I know

Maybank to not mint any more new coins

So you can only buy those that are already minted many many years ago and  only those sold back to the bank do they sell back. Most coins are still in public hand so they won't have much stock if any

Many bank have stop selling physical gold bullion including maybank

As to why they stop selling new coins/bullion

All of us here should know as believer in real physical gold
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 10:27 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(yolldddd @ Feb 22 2024, 10:22 AM)
Oh yeah I forgot to ask you this the other day

Does Maybank buy back other brand gold bullion?
No. Only Kijangs as they are appointed as the sole dealer for kijangs. CIMB used to trade it too in the past. No longer.
Only UOB AFAIK trades a few other bullions. i bought my PAMP and ROOs through UOB. They even issue certs for their coins.
prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 01:16 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Feb 22 2024, 01:09 PM)
Our Kijang Emas stocks were purchased from the Austrian Government. The Austrian Mint did all the coins for us. one of the few mints that does 999.9 purity. this can only be achieved under certain manufacturing conditions. They also mint the Philharmonic Gold Bullion.
Oh.....BNM info is different

https://www.bnm.gov.my/-/kijang-emas-gold-b...n-coin-launched

The Kijang Emas is minted by the Royal Mint of Malaysia and distributed by Maybank Berhad and Bumiputra Commerce Bank Berhad, which will also entertain further enquiries.

Bank Negara Malaysia
17 July 2001

prophetjul
post Feb 22 2024, 01:28 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Feb 22 2024, 01:26 PM)
Bro, does UOB buy back only the gold bars that you originally purchased from them or do they also buy back other brands from elsewhere such as Valcambi, Credit Suisse 24K gold bars or even PAMP Suisse bars bought for instance from Tomei, Habib ?
Hi Bro.
No idea. i haven't sold anything back to UOB yet. laugh.gif
I suspect they will only buy back their own bullions with the certificates.
prophetjul
post Mar 1 2024, 11:27 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(shidie6990 @ Feb 29 2024, 09:45 PM)
I've been following the threads here on gold investment for a while and finally decided to share my own experience. I've been investing in gold and it was a very good move.
Please share your experience with more details. It has been very good for me thus far.

i invested in year 2002. Moved ALL my FD monies into gold. Those days, no ETFs, gold accounts, etc. Only gold bullions. There were loads of bullions around then. Even the 10 oz Roo was available! Nowadays you don't see this anymore.
It was USD320 p oz then. Kijangs were approx RM1050 p oz.
That was 21 years ago.
Now gold is $2050 and RM10,000. In RM terms, it has performed approx 11.5% CAGR over 21 years! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Mar 2 2024, 07:09 AM
prophetjul
post Mar 2 2024, 08:44 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2024, 08:40 AM)
great weekend for gold bugs! laugh.gif

reading around... the gold bull is said to have just started its run.

usa lowered inflation, weak mfg... fed expected to cut interest rates in june or earlier.

+ germany, UK, Japan in recession or near recession.

+ central banks still accumulating gold, keep in own country after russian gold frozen outside russia.

+ BRICS might launch a couple of gold backed non-$ vehicles this year... $ might fall even faster.

remaining question is how well will the RM cope.

will be a fun year, 2024!
YEAH! Gold per oz should surpass RM10k on Monday.
From RM1050 to 10k. 21 years! What a RIDE!

Waiting for the first lighting of the rocket- 1st rate CUT! laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2024, 09:39 AM

12,269 posts

Gold has officially passed RM10k per oz today.
1st time in history! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
prophetjul
post Mar 4 2024, 03:32 PM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 4 2024, 03:31 PM)
did it? i didn't see it.

RM improved a bit today.

now, its showing RM317.06 per gram - that's already a new record high, i think.
Here rclxm9.gif

https://www.bnm.gov.my/kijang-emas-prices

31 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0308sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 PM