314 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

goldsilverong
post Oct 10 2016, 10:14 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Oct 10 2016, 04:15 PM)
You are aware that gold prices would fall further when the Fed raises rates right ?
If USD strengthen, suppose gold drop right? For the past year, USD strengthen, gold also rally...the common sense no more right now.
icemanfx
post Oct 10 2016, 10:33 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 10 2016, 10:03 AM)
Fed Rate Rise? Gold Price Goes Up Says History

Friday, 9/16/2016 14:03
Gold prices rose more often on Fed interest-rate hikes than on cuts last 30 years...

The FEDERAL RESERVE's first interest-rate hike after 7 years stuck at zero last December finally put gold out of its misery, writes Adrian Ash at BullionVault.

https://www.bullionvault.com/gold-news/gold-fed-091620162
When fed rate drop, gold price up; when fed rate rise, gold price also up. Gold win all liao and should be over $3000 by now. BBB!

hey_there
post Oct 10 2016, 11:34 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(goldsilverong @ Oct 10 2016, 10:06 PM)
Depend on what type of physical gold u want?
Gold bar?
prophetjul
post Oct 11 2016, 09:14 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 10 2016, 10:33 PM)
When fed rate drop, gold price up; when fed rate rise, gold price also up. Gold win all liao and should be over $3000 by now. BBB!
Maybe you missed the rise in the Greenspook's yeras of raising interest rates and gold wnet from $250 to $980?
icemanfx
post Oct 11 2016, 10:17 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 11 2016, 09:14 AM)
Maybe you missed the rise in the Greenspook's yeras of raising interest rates and gold wnet from $250 to $980?
That's why I said gold win all liao, it is overdue for $3000, BBB
prophetjul
post Oct 11 2016, 11:38 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 11 2016, 10:17 AM)
That's why I said gold win all liao, it is overdue for $3000, BBB
You sounded sarcastic..........plus you are always posting negative gold news and comments.

Where did you get the $3,000?
icemanfx
post Oct 11 2016, 12:38 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 11 2016, 09:14 AM)
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 11 2016, 11:38 AM)
You sounded sarcastic..........plus you are always posting negative gold news and comments.

$250 to $980 is 4 times. $3000 is 3 times from current price is unreasonable?

goldsilverong
post Oct 11 2016, 12:42 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 11 2016, 12:38 PM)
Funny but the ratio is possible bruce.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 11 2016, 12:43 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 11 2016, 12:38 PM)
Maybe. But it doesn't work like that.

Depends how big the next financial disaster will be i think.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 11 2016, 12:43 PM
goldsilverong
post Oct 11 2016, 12:49 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Oct 10 2016, 11:34 PM)
Gold bar?
U search google, so many website is selling gold bar, even poh kong also selling. 1stopgold also selling gold. http://www.1stopgold.com.my/

I bought my silver n gold there b4. Gold premium is cheaper than the rest. Maybe there are cheaper one out there.
zacknistelrooy
post Oct 11 2016, 01:14 PM

1,033 posts

ETF investors accumulate while hedge funds scale back.

icemanfx
post Oct 11 2016, 06:36 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(goldsilverong @ Oct 11 2016, 12:42 PM)
Funny but the ratio is possible  bruce.gif
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 11 2016, 12:43 PM)
Maybe. But it  doesn't work like that.

Depends how big the next financial disaster will be i think.
If doesn't work like this, why refer to $250/$980?

knight
post Oct 12 2016, 04:05 AM

The Truth is Out There..
1,842 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 6 2016, 01:28 AM)
Time to bbb!
Sorry but to ask. what is bbb? and uuu?
Showtime747
post Oct 12 2016, 07:02 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Oct 11 2016, 11:38 AM)

Not only gold. I have never heard him say any investment is good. Very pessimistic person. I wonder why he stay in FBI ? Maybe he has been burnt before for all his investment endeavor so he is sharing his bad experience to warn people.

icemanfx Every investment has its risk and the associated returns. No 100% sure win investment. Even FD has risk, although very risk risk
icemanfx
post Oct 12 2016, 07:15 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 12 2016, 07:02 AM)
Not only gold. I have never heard him say any investment is good. Very pessimistic person. I wonder why he stay in FBI ? Maybe he has been burnt before for all his investment endeavor so he is sharing his bad experience to warn people.

icemanfx Every investment has its risk and the associated returns. No 100% sure win investment. Even FD has risk, although very risk risk
You are dead wrong; every investment has its time period to buy, hold or sell. The trick is when.

The herd find safety in numbers and buy on uptrend. Hence, your o&g stocks, kv property investment are sour.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 12 2016, 07:30 AM
prophetjul
post Oct 12 2016, 08:26 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 11 2016, 06:36 PM)
If doesn't work like this, why refer to $250/$980?
Maybe your don't comprehend too well.

Did i not refer to that rise with Greenspook's raising of interest rates?

Plus yours is pure speculation.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Oct 12 2016, 08:27 AM
prophetjul
post Oct 12 2016, 08:30 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 12 2016, 07:15 AM)
You are dead wrong; every investment has its time period to buy, hold or sell. The trick is when.

The herd find safety in numbers and buy on uptrend. Hence, your o&g stocks, kv property investment are sour.
This, i agree with you.

But it's easier said than done. For eg in 2001/2, when gold was 230 to 250, no one cared about it. There are few who bought are enjoying the ride.

i only gave one condition at the time. That if you are putting your monay in FD, gold is going to be better than FD. How much? Only God knows.
Showtime747
post Oct 12 2016, 08:43 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Oct 12 2016, 07:15 AM)

"Dead wrong" is your view and investment philosophy. To me, there is no right or wrong in investment. Only better or worse. If timing an investment works well for you, then continue to do it

For my investment started 30 years ago, continued investment (instead of timing it) over the years have provided me very good returns. I invest when I have the financial ability, instead of waiting for the right time. On hindsight, the difference of 10% price at the time of making the investment is immaterial when the investment could have appreciated 100%-500% over long term

To me, investment is a very long term game. Just choose the best investment vehicle option available at the time you have the money.
SUSguy3288
post Oct 12 2016, 09:00 AM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Oct 12 2016, 08:43 AM)
"Dead wrong" is your view and investment philosophy. To me, there is no right or wrong in investment. Only better or worse. If timing an investment works well for you, then continue to do it

For my investment started 30 years ago, continued investment (instead of timing it) over the years have provided me very good returns. I invest when I have the financial ability, instead of waiting for the right time. On hindsight, the difference of 10% price at the time of making the investment is immaterial when the investment could have appreciated 100%-500% over long term

To me, investment is a very long term game. Just choose the best investment vehicle option available at the time you have the money.
Ultimately you must be able to make money and justify the IRR for the amount of money and effort put in.
If get IRR of FD rate or lower, what is the point?

You get good IRR well above FD rate, doesn't matter how you do it, it cannot be wrong.
Of course the IRR must be for a period of years. If it is a measly poor IRR after spending so much time and effort,
something is wrong.

But wrong is relative. some can stomach it, no problem also. Even with a negative IRR, boleh tahan rugi, who is to say you are wrong?

As for this gold price going down, take the risk and buy la. ada duit can hold, no problem. tak da duit jangan gamble, play safe.
Showtime747
post Oct 12 2016, 09:09 AM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 12 2016, 09:00 AM)
Ultimately you must be able to make money and justify the IRR for the amount of money and effort put in.
If get IRR of  FD rate or lower, what is the point?

You get good IRR well above FD rate, doesn't matter how you do it, it cannot be wrong.
Of course the IRR must be for a period of years. If it is a measly poor IRR after spending so much time and effort,
something is wrong.

But wrong is relative. some can stomach it, no problem also. Even with a negative IRR, boleh tahan rugi, who is to say you are wrong?

As for this gold price going down, take the risk and buy la. ada duit can hold, no problem. tak da duit jangan gamble, play safe.
Agreed ! Always invest with money we can afford to lose thumbup.gif

I see your investment return in FSM thumbup.gif

But why you post the way you post there ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Showtime747: Oct 12 2016, 09:11 AM

314 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:32 PM