Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 09:18 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Aug 26 2015, 09:14 AM)
online lor.. see nubex or buysilvermalaysia

sometimes if i go small time independent gold smith they have those as well..

one place seling rm180 for 1g.
condition maybe as according to nubex would be A+ some are A.. but all packaging is intact..

last i check they have quite many in stocks

hope this helps biggrin.gif
Nubex prices are quite good! thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 09:37 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Aug 26 2015, 09:30 AM)
yea agreed
but doooooo check on the condition rating first biggrin.gif
Refering to the bullions. Not buying collectibles.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Aug 26 2015, 09:38 AM
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 03:15 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Aug 26 2015, 12:10 PM)
some if not most is

do check their rating guide

not that bad la if A rated biggrin.gif
These ratings aren't standard ratings. What's the point?

Standard ratings of coins are BU, VF, MS, etc
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 03:16 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Aug 26 2015, 02:36 PM)
my multigram price even better,  hehe...
How much are you paying per gram? Not used to grams
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 03:29 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Aug 26 2015, 03:19 PM)

condition lor.. they sell circulated ones as well.. so u wont feel sad seeing ur laminate layer comes off here n there laugh.gif
i know. But those aren't standard ratings. So they don't mean much, do they?
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 03:32 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(call me random @ Aug 26 2015, 03:31 PM)
yes?

have u check what does the ratings mean? u sure u wont mind? sweat.gif
i haven't. But then i have no intention buying from Nubex.

prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 03:35 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ Aug 26 2015, 03:33 PM)
I sell at lower than Nubex's Power Buyer price.... have done quite some deal v forumers here last few weeks b4 the spot climb high. Sold 130 pcs x1g .. ready stock...
grams are so small denomination
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 05:44 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(sinbad2k @ Aug 26 2015, 05:23 PM)
Those ratings are just sellers' own rating for the condition of product. Newbies would've misunderstood for something else. Unless the product is seriously chipped, dented, scratched, etc.. those ratings are meaningless to most ppl who just want to park their $ in gold. Only collectors will mind those ratings.
Yeah..that's what i said. Firstly, It means nothing because its nit the standard method.
Secondly newbies would not know
prophetjul
post Aug 26 2015, 05:45 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Aug 26 2015, 05:39 PM)
Not for the average investor so yeah.
1 gram is really tiny
prophetjul
post Jan 15 2016, 10:08 AM

12,268 posts

Fear and Greed
Buy low Sell high
prophetjul
post May 17 2016, 09:29 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ May 7 2016, 07:25 AM)
What if USD devaluation happened?
Gold is the inverse of USD
prophetjul
post May 27 2016, 10:20 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 26 2016, 05:58 PM)
Gold does do nothing from now since the price really costly
Around 80 90an is good gold invest. My dad got lot kg gold keeping somewhere even i dunno where his hide.
Better put money in FD .
But gold got few benefit too
If you invested in 1980, depending on which side, yyou may have died holding the gold till the 2000s! laugh.gif

However, if you invested in early 2000s, you would have made a killing. nod.gif
prophetjul
post May 27 2016, 10:23 AM

12,268 posts

Interest rate hikes means gold price falling is a FALLACY according to HISTORY

Gold and Fed Rate Hikes
Adam Hamilton February 13, 2015 2864 Words

Gold’s sharp early-year surge has fizzled in recent weeks as investment demand faded. The primary reason is the universal belief that the Fed’s upcoming rate hikes are very bearish for gold. Higher rates will make zero-yielding gold relatively less attractive, argues this popular thesis. But history proves just the opposite. Gold actually thrives in rising- and higher-rate environments, so rate hikes are nothing to fear.

This notion definitely seems counterintuitive today. When the Fed finally begins letting interest rates start to normalize after actively suppressing them for years on end, yields on bonds and cash in the form of money-market funds will rise. That will make these asset classes more appealing to investors. So they will migrate out of gold, which yields nothing, into the new higher-yielding bonds and money-market funds.

This logic is simple, which is why the great majority of investors and speculators today believe that gold is going to face relentless selling as rates rise. But rather than accepting this conventional “wisdom” at face value, why not see what’s happened in the past? Did the earlier periods of rising and higher rates suck vast amounts of capital out of gold, deflating its price? If not, then this popular thesis is dead wrong.

It’s funny how ideas take root and flourish in the financial markets. Traders are highly emotional, with most of their trading decisions based on greed and fear. They also have an overwhelming status-quo bias, expecting current market conditions to persist indefinitely. Thus any rationalization of why stock markets will rally on balance forever while gold fades into oblivion are quickly seized on and trumpeted as truth.

With traders’ collective greed and fear constantly overriding their rationality, popular fallacies always exist. They include widespread beliefs today that market history proves are ridiculous. Such as the ideas that stock markets can rally perpetually without corrections or bears, that stock-market valuations don’t matter, and that central banks can successfully manipulate prices forever. History makes a mockery of these!

Yet traders believe what they want to, whatever seems to bolster their views that existing trends have turned permanent in some new era. But the past record is crystal-clear, financial markets are forever cyclical. Asset classes rise as they grow popular, but then inevitably subsequently fall as they drift out of favor again. Gold is no exception. Gold can’t drift lower forever any more than stock markets can rally forever.

So instead of just blindly accepting today’s belief that the Fed’s rate hikes are bearish for gold, why not check the historical record? This first chart includes over 45 years of daily gold-price and interest-rate data. For interest rates I used the yields on benchmark 1-year Treasury bills and 10-year Treasury notes to represent both the short and long ends of the yield curve. Are rising and higher rates really bearish for gold?

Read more here

http://www.zealllc.com/2015/goldfrhk.htm
prophetjul
post May 27 2016, 10:24 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 27 2016, 10:21 AM)
Past to young generation
That how invest gold
Let next generation take care of themselves.

i make for myself. biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post May 27 2016, 10:45 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 27 2016, 10:35 AM)
Gold will rise rm300 for 1 gram?
Last year we bought at rm139 and now price are rm169
Have to keep long term
Gold is more for hedging.

The price of gold is rather controlled by the paper gold backers. So it's rather difficult to say how much we will see.

prophetjul
post May 27 2016, 02:39 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 27 2016, 02:25 PM)
This only 1 of the factor
Unless world war 3 starts of course
prophetjul
post May 27 2016, 02:46 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(McD_burger @ May 27 2016, 02:45 PM)
Trump president coming
Does that equate world war 3? biggrin.gif
prophetjul
post May 30 2016, 08:59 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 28 2016, 03:02 AM)
Gold hedge against?
Turbulence in the financial markets for one. That's why it's the antithesis of fiat.
Geopolitical crisis. Etc
prophetjul
post May 30 2016, 11:20 AM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 30 2016, 10:43 AM)
Gold is a commodity, suffer as much price turbulence if not more.
Not always.

It is viewed as a safe currency in turbulent times. Ask the Germans, the Vietnamese, etc
prophetjul
post May 30 2016, 05:35 PM

12,268 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 30 2016, 04:47 PM)
The world has changed since 1940's and 70's. If you are this concern, you can and should have investment and cash in Australia, u.k, bvi, Panama or u.s.a.
See?

That's still fiat. The world may have changed. Yes. It's easier to suppress the price of gold with electronic prices and control.
But the financial system has not changed. Neither have men's greed.
Why do you think gold has moved up from $250 in early 2000 to where it is now?

This post has been edited by prophetjul: May 30 2016, 05:36 PM

31 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:24 PM