Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold
boyboycute
Apr 16 2025, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 16 2025, 08:29 PM) In view of current conditions, last time someone turn out from no where just to give warning when gold hit 3100 ATH. It does go down after that, and climb now otw to 3300. Thanks for ur messages. Unker was right the first time. Unker could be right again
boyboycute
Apr 18 2025, 07:41 PM
Those who are buying at current high prices must be prepared to ride through the difficult times.
Usually,most would likely sell at losses after few years
Best advice is to avoid chasing high prices
boyboycute
Apr 18 2025, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 18 2025, 09:03 PM) Unker, I believe we might be overemphasizing the risk of buying gold at current prices. The real issue, if any, stems from improper asset allocation. For instance, if gold constitutes only 10% of your portfolio (alongside kwsp, asnb, stocks, ETFs, crypto, rental properties, and other investment tools) and you are still gainfully employed, a 30% drop in gold price would only result in a 3% decline in your overall portfolio. That's hardly catastrophic. Stat the course-its not the end of the world. However, if someone struggling to cover monthly expenses is pouring money into gold, that's a different issue altogether. It's poor money management, investing in gold is never a make or break gamble. True. Unker is warning the beginner who just hoop onto the bandwagon because they heard their neighbour made money from gold. Amateurs usually go ALL IN right at the top and usually don't really care about asset allocation. Unker's advice is for this group of naive degenerates gamblers. They usually join the "fun" now
boyboycute
Apr 20 2025, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(gsJackMin @ Apr 20 2025, 04:26 PM) hi bros, just wondering if got any recommendations which gold trader i can go to sell some very old outdated gold jewelleries? i called a couple, but they want to deduct another 30% from the cash value. is this the normal price? Unker already said it, most amateurs are going to lose money investing in physical gold. If you don't know much, please stick to paper gold or ETF
boyboycute
Apr 22 2025, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 22 2025, 10:11 AM) Golden morning all, I'm curious about human psychology and would like to hear your thoughts. Suppose you've become the first millionaire in gold holdings within your family/clan-what comes next on your wishlist? Would the natural progression be aiming to become the first multi-millionaire in gold holdings, or does the goal evolve into something else? Unker would probably cash out everything and place it ALL in the most hated asset currently
boyboycute
Apr 22 2025, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Apr 22 2025, 02:07 PM) 1. Junior Gold Miners 2. Eth 3. Long term T Bills 4. Tesla 5. Silver . . . . Hmm, except gold miners, ...my response will be out of topic. Long term US bonds is very hated currently
boyboycute
May 16 2025, 01:17 PM
Late comers and FOMO crowd who just joined the bandwagon got slaughtered. They just became long term investors
boyboycute
May 17 2025, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(lopo90 @ May 16 2025, 05:45 PM) ROFL. You just described my mom in law. She really FOMO and bought but thankfully just a bit Already advice her through my wife, not to buy so fast because price is a bit expensive. But apparently her banker friend told her it's ok. Now just hold long long lor. Hope it hits back to 3500 and above later on Was quite obvious gold losing momentum liao. It made a double top formation Your mother in law will eventually pass her gold to your wife, assuming you're a guy. The last winner will be you. Just hold for another decade
boyboycute
Sep 20 2025, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 20 2025, 01:10 PM) Of course. The Runggit is a badly deprecating currency. SGD too