311 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

bibi michelle
post Apr 4 2016, 12:54 PM

HI...

MAY I KNOW IF I WAN INVEST IN SMALL AMOUNT OF GOLD WHICH I SHOULD CHOOSE ?

1. PAPER GOLD
2. SOLID GOLD

IF PAPER GOLD, EVERYDAY PRICE IS DIFFERENT, IF TODAY I BROUGHT ON 155/g
TMRW GOLD PRICE BUYING RATE FRM BANK IS 145/g SO I WILL LOST 10 GRAM, THEN I NEED TO TOP UP AGAIN EACH TIME IT LOST ?

FOR SOLID GOLD IF THE PRICE IS DROP EVERYDAY, I STILL SECURE WHICH THE GOLD STILL IN MY HAND, I JUST NEED TO WAIT THE GOLD PRICE UP TILL 156-160/g I SELL THEN I CN EARN.

FOR PAPER GOLD, PRICING IS EVERYDAY UP AND DOWN, SO I HAVE THE RISK IS IT?

IF PRICE DROP TILL 150/g THEN I WILL LOST MY MONEY INSIDE THE ACCOUNT ?

WHICH IS BETTER FOR ME TO CHOOSE, COZ THIS FEW DAY MAYBANK GOLD INVESTMENT ACCOUNT IS DROP, I THINK MAYBE SHOULD BE THE BEST TIME FOR ME TO INVEST IN THIS ACCOUNT?

HOPE FOR EXPERT TO EXPLAIN ^.^ TQ

** I STILL NEW IN GOLD INVEST **

This post has been edited by bibi michelle: Apr 4 2016, 12:56 PM
sinbad2k
post Apr 4 2016, 05:56 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(onetwothree456 @ Apr 4 2016, 11:18 AM)
private storage service is at the facility not in ur home la. got vault got guards u pay for the storage.

the home one would be safe box. u buy the box and put it in ur home.
I know what private storage is. That's why I use the word "private storage service" and (also refer to service in msia) and "safe box" separately. Yeah, I'm talking about two separate stuffs..
sinbad2k
post Apr 4 2016, 06:01 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(bibi michelle @ Apr 4 2016, 12:54 PM)
HI...

MAY I KNOW IF I WAN INVEST IN SMALL AMOUNT OF GOLD WHICH I SHOULD CHOOSE ?

1. PAPER GOLD
2. SOLID GOLD

IF PAPER GOLD, EVERYDAY PRICE IS DIFFERENT, IF TODAY I BROUGHT ON 155/g
TMRW GOLD PRICE BUYING RATE FRM BANK IS 145/g SO I WILL LOST 10 GRAM, THEN I NEED TO TOP UP AGAIN EACH TIME IT LOST ?

FOR SOLID GOLD IF THE PRICE IS DROP EVERYDAY, I STILL SECURE WHICH THE GOLD STILL IN MY HAND, I JUST NEED TO WAIT THE GOLD PRICE UP TILL 156-160/g I SELL THEN I CN EARN.

FOR PAPER GOLD, PRICING IS EVERYDAY UP AND DOWN, SO I HAVE THE RISK IS IT?

IF PRICE DROP TILL 150/g THEN I WILL LOST MY MONEY INSIDE THE ACCOUNT ?

WHICH IS BETTER FOR ME TO CHOOSE, COZ THIS FEW DAY MAYBANK GOLD INVESTMENT ACCOUNT IS DROP, I THINK MAYBE SHOULD BE THE BEST TIME FOR ME TO INVEST IN THIS ACCOUNT?

HOPE FOR EXPERT TO EXPLAIN ^.^ TQ

** I STILL NEW IN GOLD INVEST **
Paper gold and physical gold's price should fluctuate daily too though both are not at the same price.
It depends on your goal in buying gold. Are you looking to make a quick profit?You're better off trading. If you're looking for long term investment, I recommend getting physical gold.
mini_sushi
post Apr 6 2016, 10:47 AM

103 posts

Anyone bought from this site before? It seems having cash on delivery service, trusted? any extra charges?

https://www.silverbullion.com.my/
s|dE
post Apr 6 2016, 12:15 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

Hi sifus here,

Gold saving account from which bank is recommended?

ronho
post Apr 6 2016, 05:15 PM

1,356 posts

Looks like UOB is best for paper investment as has the lowest sell to buy rates.
s|dE
post Apr 7 2016, 12:06 PM

Out Of My Mind
715 posts

QUOTE(ronho @ Apr 6 2016, 05:15 PM)
Looks like UOB is best for paper investment as has the lowest sell to buy rates.
thanks mate! will check them out.. icon_rolleyes.gif
spread is low on UOB?
mea05key
post Apr 20 2016, 11:58 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(saymyname @ Apr 12 2016, 07:16 PM)
could anyone gimme a crash course on CIMB Gold investment?
No experience for CIMB. The last i look their spread is high and gold price is more expensive.

I am using public bank. You can check at their website for daily gold buy and sell price. Their spread (difference between buy and sell) is higher than UOB but consider lower than other banks like Maybank when i last check.

The advantage of PB over UOB is the min purchase amount. Each transaction is 1g compare to 5g UOB. If you have small investment fund PB is a better option. It will give you more "chances" to go in market and buy. So more chances for dollar averaging.
heavensea
post Apr 24 2016, 07:09 PM

9,616 posts

Hi guys, I thought UOB gold price is the cheapest in Malaysia banks. Am I right?
sms2u
post Apr 25 2016, 02:04 PM

3,283 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Apr 24 2016, 07:09 PM)
Hi guys, I thought UOB gold price is the cheapest in Malaysia banks. Am I right?
the different of selling and buying price is lower compared to other bank.
But, UOB only accept selling and buying at counter and cannot do it via online.
heavensea
post Apr 25 2016, 04:32 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 25 2016, 02:04 PM)
the different of selling and buying price is lower compared to other bank.
But, UOB only accept selling and buying  at counter and cannot do it via online.
I see, thanks for the info.
zodd
post May 4 2016, 09:51 AM

211 posts

There will be a free seminar at Sin Chew about gold as hedge against inflation..no fee, there will be Q & A session with the founder and you can participate in it.

You can register at https://publicgold.com.my/v1/reservation/index.php for free ticket. You can pm me if wanna put me as your introducer's name or leave it blank. Tq

This post has been edited by zodd: May 4 2016, 09:53 AM
icemanfx
post May 4 2016, 11:42 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ May 4 2016, 09:51 AM)
There will be a free seminar at Sin Chew about gold as hedge against inflation..no fee, there will be Q & A session with the founder and you can participate in it.

You can register  at https://publicgold.com.my/v1/reservation/index.php for free ticket. You can pm me if wanna put me as your introducer's name or leave it blank. Tq

How could gold hedge against inflation?

If want to hedge against myr depreciation, it is better to buy sgd, USD assets.

devilkid84
post May 5 2016, 01:34 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ May 4 2016, 09:51 AM)

You can register  at https://publicgold.com.my/v1/reservation/index.php for free ticket. You can pm me if wanna put me as your introducer's name or leave it blank. Tq

I got it from logon.my
but don't know need to print out the email or not hmm.gif
icemanfx
post May 5 2016, 07:41 PM

21,457 posts

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-36210680

To hedge against inflation and currency depreciation, holding us$ is more realistic as seen in Zimbabwe.

ronho
post May 6 2016, 12:02 PM

1,356 posts

http://email.seekingalpha.com/article/3971...26dr%3D1%23alt1
TSOM
post May 6 2016, 06:56 PM

2,145 posts

I think UOB should really start allowing online trading. sad.gif

XtraLeoGecko
post May 7 2016, 07:25 AM

902 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 5 2016, 07:41 PM)
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-africa-36210680

To hedge against inflation and currency depreciation, holding us$ is more realistic as seen in Zimbabwe.
What if USD devaluation happened?
icemanfx
post May 7 2016, 08:10 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(XtraLeoGecko @ May 7 2016, 07:25 AM)
What if USD devaluation happened?
Gold price dropped from over $1800/oz. What are you trying to hedge at the first place? Myr, USD or gold?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 9 2016, 02:17 PM
filage
post May 9 2016, 12:07 PM

1,205 posts

Guys, in Public Bank Gold Investment, it is written as:

"Gold quantity balance of less than 10 grams as at 31 December each year
The aforesaid service fee will be waived for new accounts opened for less than (1) month i.e. opened in the month of December." [Charges = RM 10.60]

So every year at 31 Dec, if <10g will be charged RM10.60 right?
Lets say I created and then later sell off all, is that <10g balance fee still applicable?
Will the Gold Account auto close?

311 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:22 PM