Gold Investment Corner V8, All About Gold

icemanfx
post Nov 26 2015, 01:01 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:40 PM)
If you dont understand it, you havent done your homework. Btw, forget what mainstream economics and media tells you. Search for alternative POV and research instead.  brows.gif
Gold spot price movement is independent of/unrelated to inflation rate in Malaysia. How could it hedge against inflation in Malaysia or any other country?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 26 2015, 02:03 PM
icehart85
post Nov 26 2015, 03:22 PM

874 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 26 2015, 01:01 PM)
Gold spot price movement is independent of/unrelated to inflation rate in Malaysia. How could it hedge against inflation in Malaysia or any other country?
Like I said before, do your own homework. You will know much more.
icehart85
post Nov 26 2015, 03:32 PM

874 posts

sinbad2k
post Nov 26 2015, 04:27 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:25 PM)
Yes but good luck buying physical gold at the spot price. A good sign of market manipulation is you have cheap price but you cant buy the goods.  rolleyes.gif
I wrote "spot price plus some premium which is not too far off usually"..

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 26 2015, 12:26 PM)
Gold is a commodity, how could it hedge against inflation?
yawn.gif

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Nov 26 2015, 12:40 PM)
If you dont understand it, you havent done your homework. Btw, forget what mainstream economics and media tells you. Search for alternative POV and research instead.  brows.gif
wait, let me grab my popcorn...
icemanfx
post Nov 26 2015, 05:26 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(icehart85 @ Nov 26 2015, 03:22 PM)

Perhaps you like to enlighten us, how gold price could hedge against inflation.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 26 2015, 05:28 PM
cybermaster98
post Nov 26 2015, 07:54 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Nov 26 2015, 10:22 AM)
the price drop is not that significant due to ringgit is weakening.
Im referring to the drop since Q3 2012 not just the current drop.
Broodelance
post Nov 26 2015, 10:55 PM

Gold prices are gradually increasing with the new year nearby. Gold is a better investment but it would have been great if you already have it. Anyways if you are much invested in the gold then its good basically bullion investment are showing strong returns viz. Gold & Silver specially. Here's Gold Price Forecast 2016 analysis for you to get a brief about gold futures.

nexona88
post Nov 26 2015, 11:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

agent talk yawn.gif yawn.gif sweat.gif
cybermaster98
post Nov 26 2015, 11:08 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Broodelance @ Nov 26 2015, 10:55 PM)
Gold prices are gradually increasing with the new year nearby. Gold is a better investment but it would have been great if you already have it. Anyways if you are much invested in the gold then its good basically bullion investment are showing strong returns viz. Gold & Silver specially. Here's Gold Price Forecast 2016 analysis for you to get a brief about gold futures.
Ure talking nonsense. Typical agent talk. Gold is among the WORST investment around because u only make money when u sell. And when prices have dropped this much and with more drops coming, anybody holding gold for investment hoping to sell later, is gonna feel pain.
SUScall me random
post Nov 27 2015, 09:30 AM

300 posts

lets have some real life numbers here.

in ringgit.
SUScall me random
post Nov 27 2015, 09:41 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Schuan @ Nov 25 2015, 10:00 AM)
goldprice drop to the six year low. Anyone buying it now? Is this the right timing?
buy la.. its always the right timing if u have the money brows.gif
herc
post Nov 27 2015, 04:29 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

Hi, any recommendation shop/place to sell PAMP gold bar locally? with good price of coz.
herc
post Nov 27 2015, 04:29 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

** double post **

This post has been edited by herc: Nov 27 2015, 04:29 PM
ronho
post Nov 27 2015, 05:24 PM

1,356 posts

bro gecko here...check his posts
icemanfx
post Nov 27 2015, 05:27 PM

21,458 posts

There are so many factors effect gold price movement, gold price forecast longer than a few weeks is as good as rolling a dice.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 27 2015, 05:28 PM
Broodelance
post Nov 27 2015, 10:22 PM

FYI its a forecast and you need to understand that fed rate increase is on the way in December hence as a result gold are gradually to be increased please read it carefully.
icemanfx
post Nov 27 2015, 10:49 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Broodelance @ Nov 27 2015, 10:22 PM)
FYI its a forecast and you need to understand that fed rate increase is on the way in December hence as a result gold are gradually to be increased please read it carefully.
Holding gold doesn't yield dividend or interest, why would gold price rise with fed rate?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Nov 28 2015, 07:58 AM
zodd
post Nov 28 2015, 02:01 AM

211 posts

Nice...it is time to stock and re-stock.
Jolokia467
post Dec 7 2015, 11:37 AM

29 posts

Time to restock... cheap cheap biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
sinbad2k
post Dec 7 2015, 12:46 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Jolokia467 @ Dec 7 2015, 11:37 AM)
Time to restock... cheap cheap biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
was cheaper last week..but it's still the price is good

315 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.1382sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:04 PM