168 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

astro byond V12

Qash-M
post Apr 13 2015, 12:43 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Apparently on certain conditions, changing the decoder could be quite troublesome. Mine's getting 2 years contract "extension" from last July to next (year) July.
treblecase
post Apr 14 2015, 02:40 PM

IHI
779 posts

Perghhhhh...the marketing dept so desperate meh? Got a call asking me if I wanna add supplementary subscription. I said can I install the other sub at another location, he quickly said I'll call you again if I decided to get this offer & hanged up. An hour later, same telemarketer called me again using his mobile & said he can't say anything just now rgd my query. And he offered me exactly what I wanted. Install a supp sub for RM50 at another location with the same package I have now. Hmmmm....legit? hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2015, 02:52 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Apr 14 2015, 02:40 PM)
Perghhhhh...the marketing dept so desperate meh? Got a call asking me if I wanna add supplementary subscription. I said can I install the other sub at another location, he quickly said I'll call you again if I decided to get this offer & hanged up. An hour later, same telemarketer called me again using his mobile & said he can't say anything just now rgd my query. And he offered me exactly what I wanted. Install a supp sub for RM50 at another location with the same package I have now. Hmmmm....legit?  hmm.gif
phone conversation is recorded mah, that's why he cannot confirm it on the telemarketing phone bcos by right you can't do that

but in behind, they are desperate to hit sales target, so tell you can lo, and secretly do it for you on other location, but on paper it's still on the same location
treblecase
post Apr 14 2015, 02:55 PM

IHI
779 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 14 2015, 02:52 PM)
phone conversation is recorded mah, that's why he cannot confirm it on the telemarketing phone bcos by right you can't do that

but in behind, they are desperate to hit sales target, so tell you can lo, and secretly do it for you on other location, but on paper it's still on the same location
But if there's technical issue on the other sub & it's not installed at my current location, how they gonna fix it? hmm.gif
greyshadow
post Apr 14 2015, 04:13 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Apr 14 2015, 02:55 PM)
But if there's technical issue on the other sub & it's not installed at my current location, how they gonna fix it?  hmm.gif
that's the risk you'll have to take
TSskylinelover
post Apr 14 2015, 09:44 PM

Future Crypto PlayeršŸ˜„šŸ‘ŠDriver AbamsadošŸ˜ŽšŸ˜Ž
11,256 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 13 2015, 10:38 AM)
doh.gif Told ya so, I also been receiving lotta calls from them, btw, I am subscribing to NJOI.
At the end, everytime the marketing people call my mobile, I simply add them to blacklist.
Oh ya, unplug your house phone if you provide your home number to them.
Once astro marketing people fail to reach your mobile phone, they WILL CALL your home number.  sweat.gif
haha good idea laugh.gif be smart consumer always...reject ASSTROLL reject MONOPOLY hahahaha rclxms.gif
JohnLai
post Apr 14 2015, 09:48 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 14 2015, 09:44 PM)
haha good idea laugh.gif be smart consumer always...reject ASSTROLL reject MONOPOLY hahahaha rclxms.gif
Almost forgot, if you do unplug your house number.......astro marketing people WILL SEND brochures to your home address.
ohmy.gif
Qash-M
post Apr 20 2015, 09:33 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Astro so boring nowadays, since most important event isn't showed in HD. yawn.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 21 2015, 05:03 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 20 2015, 09:33 AM)
Astro so boring nowadays, since most important event isn't showed in HD.  yawn.gif
What is the event?
philippecr
post Apr 22 2015, 12:54 AM

617 posts

just changed my astro to IPTV.... And pixelation is really terrible... Checked fiber internet is fine, but it just keep happening.
krel89
post Apr 22 2015, 11:28 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Apr 22 2015, 12:54 AM)
just changed my astro to IPTV.... And pixelation is really terrible... Checked fiber internet is fine, but it just keep happening.
maxis or time?
krel89
post Apr 22 2015, 11:03 PM

409 posts

just got a message from maxis, they will cease astro select like they plan.. i want astro to take that channel in astro select...
klphang
post Apr 22 2015, 11:28 PM

143 posts

Hi all, i just terminate my astro. Call customer service, they ask me send back their decorder and sim card. (spend so much yet the box not belong by us and need to drive all the way to service centre) that is really bad.

BTW, can i not returning the decorder and change it to astro njoi? Therefore i do not need to return the decorder and i get free tv service. Do not know whether its workable,? Im using samsung pace decoder
leetan33
post Apr 23 2015, 12:10 AM

594 posts

It seems like Astro may be getting a new kids channel soon.

Source: http://kidscreen.com/2015/04/22/celestial-...n-kids-channel/

Hong Kong-based pan-Asian channel operator Celestial Tiger Entertainment is moving into the kids programming space for the first time with the upcoming launch of Miao Mi, a new 24-hour Mandarin children’s channel.

Aimed at international audiences and expected to debut in select Asian territories in the fourth quarter of this year, the kidsnet will target children ages three to six regardless of their native language.

Content sourced from leading Asian producers and distributors will include a mix of animated series, movies and live-action reality, game and parenting shows.

Exclusive content already acquired includes Star Babies, an animated series about a group of babies inspired by Chinese icons such as Bruce Lee, animated science-based series Secret Y (pictured), and CCTV’s top-rated animated series Happy Friends, Happy Hero.

Viewers will have local language and original Mandarin language viewing options, as well as choice of platform, including on-demand, catch-up and OTT services.

Miao Mi marks the sixth Asian channel brand in Celestial’s group of entertainment-based channels, joining Celestial Movies, Celestial Classic Movies, cHK, KIX and Thrill.

Celestial CEO Todd Miller noted in a statement that the channel was created to shore up the lack of pan-regional Asian kids channels designed for international audiences and to meet the growing demand for Mandarin language-learning content.

Celestial is backed by Saban Capital Group, Astro and Lionsgate.

TSskylinelover
post Apr 23 2015, 12:42 PM

Future Crypto PlayeršŸ˜„šŸ‘ŠDriver AbamsadošŸ˜ŽšŸ˜Ž
11,256 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 14 2015, 09:48 PM)
Almost forgot, if you do unplug your house number.......astro marketing people WILL SEND brochures to your home address.
ohmy.gif
Can use and bungkus nasi lemak ma laugh.gif rclxms.gif
ameri
post Apr 23 2015, 07:28 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 13 2015, 10:38 AM)
doh.gif Told ya so, I also been receiving lotta calls from them, btw, I am subscribing to NJOI.
At the end, everytime the marketing people call my mobile, I simply add them to blacklist.
Oh ya, unplug your house phone if you provide your home number to them.
Once astro marketing people fail to reach your mobile phone, they WILL CALL your home number.  sweat.gif
delete your home number from your account.
https://selfservice.astro.com.my/
Qash-M
post Apr 24 2015, 03:09 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Except Fox Sports HD , all channels on Sports pack is watchable on AOTG. (Assuming that those who subscribe Golf Channel can watch it on AOTG)

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Apr 24 2015, 03:20 PM
sky3742
post Apr 24 2015, 06:23 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 24 2015, 03:09 PM)
Except Fox Sports HD , all channels on Sports pack is watchable on AOTG. (Assuming that those who subscribe Golf Channel can watch it on AOTG)
and more weirdly that last some weeks AOTG had wah lai toi HD but it removed from AOTG.
also,
Will Oh!K HD and Channel M HD be available via Astro On‐The‐Go?
Both channels are available on Astro‐on‐the‐Go with selected content for catch‐up VOD on STB & AOTG.

I don't see any OH!K and CHM content in AOTG.

This post has been edited by sky3742: Apr 24 2015, 06:25 PM
Qash-M
post Apr 24 2015, 07:41 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Apr 24 2015, 06:23 PM)
I don't see any OH!K and CHM content in AOTG.
It's under Astro Plus. laugh.gif
sky3742
post Apr 24 2015, 10:30 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 24 2015, 07:41 PM)
It's under Astro Plus. laugh.gif
But I saw oh!k content only...

168 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top