Ngage, Ngage Owners Come In!!
musica17
Jul 31 2006, 02:47 AM
QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Jul 29 2006, 05:26 PM) as all i expirienced from owning an ngage.. install games according from old 2 new.. mayb the .dll files conflicts one another "i think" hold the menu button 2 c app running @de backgorund.. try that.. i already try that..but still having the same problem.. still got a lil bit annoying flash when playing games.. but it still not effected the game la.. but i really dont like this kind of problem la.. it frustrated me, because this is a hp game, i hope can play it without any problem..
musica17
Jul 31 2006, 03:13 AM
huh.. this thread dead already ah?? no one wan to share their exprience in here anymore?? izzit true that nokia ngage QD has no more produce any new games? why nokia stop produce the game? any1 know?
yoshiki
Jul 31 2006, 04:46 AM

Hie..As I know,before you play game,first close all programs that running.If still slow or something, format ur mmc and install your game again.If still slow than better update ur LIBS (library folder that contains .dll files and other).Where to find LIBS update?Try GOOGLE.Hope this help.
king_kong
Jul 31 2006, 09:55 AM
hi, im a late ngage user and i must say i enjoy every minute of playing it whenever im waiting for someone. games i enjoyed playing were sonic, bomberman, splinter cell and tomb raider.
their old games are massive enough to keep anyone, occupied for a very long time....
king_kong
Jul 31 2006, 10:10 AM
hi, im a late ngage user and i must say i enjoy every minute of playing it whenever im waiting for someone. games i enjoyed playing were sonic, bomberman, splinter cell and tomb raider.
their old games are massive enough to keep anyone, occupied for a very long time....
panasonic88
Jul 31 2006, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(musica17 @ Jul 28 2006, 01:43 AM) Hi guys.. my ngage QD got a little problem with software.. as i play game, sometimes it will be slow, sometimes got flash problem(like u watch astro,when suddenly rain. u know what i mean) but it still not effect my game. How can i play my game without any disturbance from this kind of problem?? Someone can gv me some solution?? and some more, my simcard holder at the back is lossen, can change it?? the 'kaki' patah, only one left ..  but still can detect the simkad very well.. can i change it ah?? how much?? any1 knoe?? Thread merged.
ardhawk
Jul 31 2006, 05:36 PM
Flash?? or it go blink sometimes???? Coz i always face this thing (always blink-blink) when listening mp3/playing games , maybe the mmc..
musica17
Aug 1 2006, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(ardhawk @ Jul 31 2006, 05:36 PM) Flash?? or it go blink sometimes???? Coz i always face this thing (always blink-blink) when listening mp3/playing games , maybe the mmc.. ehm.. ya.. i think we face the same problem.. so any1 know how to fix this problem?? This post has been edited by musica17: Aug 1 2006, 04:26 AM
shackks
Aug 1 2006, 12:12 PM
helloooo to all ngage users. me QD users... can't get the classic then.
aniwae, to the problem that u guys encounter. it may a few version of causes.
1. ur mmc gonna be full. 2. ur mmc gonna be corrupted due to constant activity and now maintenance. (dun ask me wat maintenance be done. i care heck abt that) 3. ur mobile D:\ storage is too small for temp loading.
please correct me if me wrong.
cheers.
musica17
Aug 1 2006, 03:43 PM
but my mmc still new one and i use 512mb la.. i just install 3-4 games in my mmc.. how come it gonna be full? maybe my mmc need maintainance la.. hurmm... i use kingston brand.. i think there will be no problem at all..
shackks
Aug 2 2006, 10:43 AM
no worries abt the brand.
I've used Kingston, apacer and a few more which I dun remember the brands and I do not face any problem.
Do you have any java appz installed in the background?
check ur D: for the free space.
CreamMilk
Aug 2 2006, 06:24 PM
n-gage classic really hard to find, ppl selling 2nd hand with high price  anybody wanna let go their n-gage classic with nice price, pm me ya
shackks
Aug 3 2006, 02:24 PM
of coz high price. that phone oredy out of production bro...
i wanna look for that phone oso fail, which then i took the QD.
But then, never regret.
Pip_X
Aug 3 2006, 03:32 PM
Sold my NGage Classic. Got a NDS which is superb in anyway.
shackks
Aug 4 2006, 12:16 PM
Anyone playing with Civilization now??
Is the game good. Can someone send me the file, no matter how i dload, i have problems unzipping the file lar.
thanx.
ardhawk
Aug 5 2006, 11:07 PM
You unzip with what software? if WinAce its really sucks, just use winzip or winrar.. Anyone know software that can change the theme for OS6? Its a launcher but i forgot the name..
musica17
Aug 7 2006, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(shackks @ Aug 2 2006, 10:43 AM) no worries abt the brand. I've used Kingston, apacer and a few more which I dun remember the brands and I do not face any problem. Do you have any java appz installed in the background? check ur D: for the free space. nope. i dont install any java applz.. i only install mp3 playa, fileman, and smartmovie and also antivirus oo.. still got the flash2 bro.. and i already upgrade to the latest firmware too..
shackks
Aug 7 2006, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(ardhawk @ Aug 5 2006, 11:07 PM) You unzip with what software? if WinAce its really sucks, just use winzip or winrar.. Anyone know software that can change the theme for OS6? Its a launcher but i forgot the name.. I unzip with Winzip. I even tried with another pc and the problem still persist. Wonders why? QUOTE(musica17 @ Aug 7 2006, 12:02 AM) QUOTE(shackks @ Aug 2 2006, 10:43 AM) no worries abt the brand.
I've used Kingston, apacer and a few more which I dun remember the brands and I do not face any problem.
Do you have any java appz installed in the background?
check ur D: for the free space.
nope. i dont install any java applz.. i only install mp3 playa, fileman, and smartmovie and also antivirus oo.. still got the flash2 bro.. and i already upgrade to the latest firmware too.. since itz not s/ware problem, might it due to hardware?
ardhawk
Aug 7 2006, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(musica17 @ Aug 7 2006, 12:02 AM) and i already upgrade to the latest firmware too..  What the new thing in your latest firmware? can use mp3 as ringtone This post has been edited by ardhawk: Aug 7 2006, 03:39 PM
Pip_X
Aug 8 2006, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(ardhawk @ Aug 5 2006, 11:07 PM) You unzip with what software? if WinAce its really sucks, just use winzip or winrar.. Anyone know software that can change the theme for OS6? Its a launcher but i forgot the name.. Smart Launcher & SysIconz