9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 10:21 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 10 2014, 09:48 AM)

small small amount lah.
wait until march next yr and see how ASB2 perform, then will decide to dump the money in ASB2 or just keep with AS1M
I don't have ASB2 data.

But if it is like ASB, I will not wait to go for ASB2 (ONLY IF I COULD) as ASB has been 1+% higher than AS1M for the past 4 years. And that is before adding in the BONUS!

plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 02:30 PM

4,761 posts

Hope sifu can help me here.

ASM has 17.042 billion approved units. But in 2014 dividend report, they stated -

"The income distribution will involve a total payout of RM947.10 million benefiting more than 530,000 unit holders who currently hold 14.34 billion units of ASM."

There is no bumi & non bumi quota for ASM. Then how come there are still unsold units in ASM (17.042-14.34 billion)?

They keep the free units for future dividend allocation? Cannot be.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 02:38 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 10 2014, 02:10 PM)
Just locked in 20k for AS1M. Going to bank to make payment soon
CONGRATULATIONS!

You must be a very preferred bank customer where they provide this special ASX service for you! Ha.

Lots of ASW on fire sale in the last few days. Wondering why?

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 02:49 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 10 2014, 02:39 PM)
effect of hari raya haji?

long holiday, early payday,
Ya, possible.

plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 03:47 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 10 2014, 02:52 PM)
Diff between 17.042 n 14.34 is for future Dividend + New offer, if applicable
Surprising. I see.

What if the sold units quantity is the same as the approved units quantity? They ask govt for more approved units? Have they done this before?

Cheerio.

plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 08:09 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ksc_3688 @ Oct 10 2014, 07:22 PM)
Actually I leave my book with them. Just call them if units available, just go to bank to sign the withdraw form from my SA to contra to the AS account.
You have a very good bank. Looking from your bank's eye, you must be one very important customer!

Which bank is that?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 10 2014, 08:10 PM

4,761 posts

Any stories to share on Budget 2015 on ASX?

I have a look at the MKini's summary, nothing on ASX in there. Pity. Maybe I missed something?

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 12 2014, 02:02 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 12 2014, 12:54 PM)
Can't open anymore. Trust me. Just wasting time.
I tried at least 6 times during the recent ASW and AS1M dividend harvest days. No success with their infamous reply - Not possible.

But I will keep on trying till the day comes! Ha.
plumberly
post Oct 15 2014, 10:26 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 14 2014, 08:36 PM)
Need your advice guys..

ASG kesihatan (RM 40k bought)
1.1771  bought on this with this price on July 2014
1.1382  market value now

Now i owe credit card around 10k, should i withdraw ASG to pay credit card ?

1. withdraw take how long ? instant ? can withdraw half investment only ?

2. keep the ASG and pay the interest on cc card better or inverse ?

Sad sad..
Sorry to hear about the twist in your $ journey.

Do you know how much you need to pay if you pay via the credit card route?

If the difference between ASG return and credit card charge is huge (say, 8% vs 18%), then I suggest to partial withdraw from your ASG and pay off the credit card.

Find out if there are any hidden charges for the credit card route and ASG withdrawal.

Be mindful of your expenses and live within your means. I strongly recommend having a daily expenses spreadsheet to help you in your $ building journey.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 15 2014, 03:40 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 15 2014, 02:21 PM)
Cost averaging concept is a good way to go. But have to do it slowly. Hard to time the market.  biggrin.gif
My 2 cents ...

Cost averaging will only work if the future price is higher than the current price, not a sure win strategy. icon_idea.gif

Personally, I prefer to stay away from this often mis-used concept. Some good reading material on the web on this CA.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 15 2014, 06:21 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 15 2014, 05:05 PM)
Like Ancient-XinG- said, no sure win strategy. Have to be dynamic and pick one strategy and may have to change the strategy when the market situation changes.  smile.gif
Just airing my frustrations over this marketing tool used by UT agents.

I was already anti CA when I first saw it many years ago. Illustrations they use paint a rosy picture. But they use the data they need to paint the rosy picture.

Read some books by foreign authors who caution on blindly following the CA strategy. If I remember correctly, even our local guru (AAli) also cautions following CA blindly in his recent book.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 16 2014, 04:04 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2014, 03:47 PM)
not much.. just rm100 for ASM & rm 500 for ASW only  sweat.gif
CONGRATULATIONS!

Look at it from this angle : 600*0.065 = RM39 per year.

For that effort, you will be getting 11 cts/day for the rest of your life! Wah! Worth the effort!

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 16 2014, 06:41 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 16 2014, 06:28 PM)
My strategy is at least see some rebound before buying some for CA. Though it may go down later on, this is a better strategy than keep on buying when it is going down.  biggrin.gif
Smart strategy. Reminds me of Coppock's reversal method. Go in after there is a reversal pattern in place. Of course, it can still go down down later. Life is tough.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 16 2014, 07:33 PM
plumberly
post Oct 18 2014, 01:24 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 18 2014, 12:52 PM)
u actually cannot do nomination for ASNB fund like EPF, but ASNB do have some inheritance services. u need to pay for it.

*** How much? Thanks.

if have Letter of Administration stated the one particular person as the beneficiary, then ASNB need to follow it (if the unit holders didn't  buy the ASNB  inheritance services)  nod.gif
plumberly
post Oct 18 2014, 02:02 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 18 2014, 02:00 PM)
180 MYR if not mistaken for 1 account.

For EPF, RM0.00

But may have to do it for my peace of mind. Ha.
plumberly
post Oct 21 2014, 04:44 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 21 2014, 04:35 PM)
the best is to update yearly basis, but some kinda forget they have ASNB fund passbook... that's why we see some didn't update for years or misplaced the passbook  yawn.gif
I heard that updating passbook does not count as an activity as far as the 7 yrs in-active account goes.

Need to have account holder doing withdrawal or deposit transactions.

Yes, weird ruling. That is what I heard form my wife who used to work in a bank.

Cheerio.
plumberly
post Oct 21 2014, 09:41 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 21 2014, 09:33 PM)
Happy, triumphant and joyous Deepavali to all!!!

We don't have a public holiday tomorrow in Sarawak.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 22 2014, 09:01 AM
plumberly
post Oct 22 2014, 12:17 PM

4,761 posts

Tried today and got RM200 AS1M. Wanted to see the catch size while majority of the fishermen/women in W M'sia are on holiday!

I guess not many sellers in E M'sia and thus smaller catch as well.

plumberly
post Oct 22 2014, 06:35 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2014, 06:21 PM)
surprised PNB does not observe Deepavali holiday.
How about Chinese New Year is PNB open as well?
I think PNB is closed in WM but opened in Sarawak & Sabah as Deepavali is not a public holiday here.
plumberly
post Oct 22 2014, 07:16 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2014, 07:06 PM)
Is the headquarter in KL? If HQ closed, transaction still can be done independently in Sabah and sarawak?

Share market if HQ in KL closed, no transaction can be done anywhere else right?
Banks, PM were opened today here.

Just get IT guy to look after the computing system at HQ and branches here can operate like normal.

My sister works at HL bank here. I pity her as she has to go to the office even though it is public holiday in Sarawak BUT working day in WM'sia. Why? I guess they need some interbanks check on some customers' transactions across the sea.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 22 2014, 08:18 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:31 PM