Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 15 2015, 09:16 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 15 2015, 07:44 AM)
Hello sifus..
I meed your expert advice and review on these IEMs. I am looking for a good set of earpiece to enjoy my musics. I am more to hard rock musics such as Metallica, GnR, etc. Also sometimes hear to RnB n Hip Hop (basically most of the musics tongue.gif). I am looking for a decent earpiece that can give a good bass and treble sound for my liking. Appreciate the reviews on below shortlists. You may also suggest others.

Most of the time i will be listening using my galaxy note phone. Having the IEM with mic will be awesome. Thanks in advance.
beyer out

I am not AT fans, so AT out

My vote goes to Shure or Sennheiser
TSAsk_Yip
post Jul 28 2015, 04:48 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Jul 28 2015, 04:40 PM)
I tried the FXT 200 , which was supposed to be an upgrade to the 90 , sounds so-so only ..
I vote no to FTX-90, my sound sig preference still Sennheiser CX-300ii
TSAsk_Yip
post Oct 30 2015, 08:58 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Oct 30 2015, 02:04 AM)
My Piston 2.1 spoil dy. 1 side tarak voice. sweat.gif

Your rig: Lenovo Z510, Mi3
- What type of usage: movie, gaming, music. Basically my main earphone
- File format used in your source: no flac, mostly just mp3, wav and some common movie file type..
- Genre of music you listen to: mostly mainstream music, those that u hear from hitzfm, flyfm. I guess a lot of Calvin Harris?
- Headphone/ earphone type: I'm ok with in-ear earphones and headphones. Been using in-ear earphone all this while. Considering to get my first headphone (closed).
- Other requirements: if have mic and volume control then its a bonus
- Budget: max 200. Can top up a bit.

Actually i wanted to buy the Piston 3.0 for the best bang for buck. But then i never owned a headphone before. Thot of testing water. Is the Sony MDR-XB250 (RM105) and Sony MDR-XB450AP (RM211) any good? Is Sony's headphone good? hmm.gif a total newbie in earphones. laugh.gif
Sennheiser CX-200 or CX-300ii, buy from local 2 years warranty, buy from amazon cheaper but warranty have to send back US.

if headphone can try PX-100ii, but is semi open, sound isolation not good and sound leak

TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 31 2015, 08:48 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Dec 31 2015, 08:43 AM)
Perhaps can have a thread which list down headphones  below rm300. Rm500. Rm800. Rm1500 etc so people here can have less time asking and may read on the review of the given models.
I wanted to do that long time ago but the market is just changing too fast, new product coming out every month

And what is good to me not necessary good to you, for example, AT-M50 and Grado tongue.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 31 2015, 09:29 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Dec 31 2015, 09:17 AM)
This I agree, but sometimes the price is so close that buyers just pay little for significant upgrade

And there are so many criteria for low budget headphone: amp driving, smartphone suitable driving, portable etc.

Sometimes brands and models are just a lot, until buyers are confused which one should buy. shakehead.gif

May be you can contribute to that? cool.gif
the ultimate buying guide for headphone/iem brows.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 6 2016, 06:29 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Vape On @ Jan 6 2016, 06:18 PM)
Anyone can suggest good iem for vocal?

Budget below 2k. The cheaper the better.No ciem pls.

For mojo use. 

Checked ie80 ie60 gr07 but havent audition yet.
try Dita
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 7 2016, 09:07 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(facade88 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:05 AM)
- Your rig : PC, Handphone
- What type of usage : Movies, Music
- File format used in your source : MP3, IFlix and Spotify Premium
- Genre of music you listen to : All
- Headphone/ earphone type :IEMs
- Main Requirements : Comfortable, all rounder balanced IEM.
- Budget : Below 300.

Any other recommendations other than Soundmagic e80/e50?
Sennheiser CX series
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 11 2016, 06:07 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jan 11 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Do anyone have experience buying headphone parts?

Cause my Bose Soundtrue the leatherette ear cushion part is spoil. Totally no idea where to get it .
Bose should have

If want save can get generic from Lazada or Amazon, I just replaced my headphone but not Bose lah...
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 11 2016, 06:08 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(daHaxez @ Jan 10 2016, 10:08 PM)
Hi forumers, I would like to raise 2 enquiries ><

1. I'm actually looking for a pair of portable closed headphone with budget RM 150~RM200. Main purpose is to listen to music, and portable & foldable. Can anyone recommend me any?  icon_question.gif

2. Today I went to Harvey Norman at Mid Valley Shopping Mall. Saw Beyerdynamic DTX 350p (photo attached) with promotion RM 160 only which suit my budget !! but I also saw from online users review that the head band broke quite easily .... so does it worth buying?

Hope all sifus can give me some suggestion ! thanks  thumbup.gif
I will pass

so many bad review in the internet and amazon
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 11 2016, 11:32 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(lemonhihi @ Jan 11 2016, 08:51 PM)
thanks sifu i will try my luck then.

MAy I know how do i find the exact correct parts for my model?
google is your best friend, just need to make sure your model

or you can remove one pad and measure it
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 11 2016, 11:34 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(daHaxez @ Jan 11 2016, 09:16 PM)
If I have budget of RM150~200, can u recommend me any good foldable headphone? ><
Koss Porta Pro, but not foldable lol
AKG K420, if you can still find one
Sennheiser PX100ii, but is not close back, is semi open
And Sony got one but not sure the model and the sound, can visit sony store for demo
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 11 2016, 11:35 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(klsmurf @ Jan 11 2016, 09:02 PM)
Anybody know where I can find SoundMAGIC P21?
E1-AKG you have?
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 19 2016, 05:03 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 19 2016, 04:45 PM)
That is true. Saves heaps of trouble and time.

Go local!
And the bonus is you can test what so ever gear you wanna try out and high possibility of making some friends
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 20 2016, 10:20 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jan 20 2016, 10:03 AM)
I tried both kc06a and ex1. I really like ex1. I have read your review few rounds and cross check with kc06a review also. My concern now would be the durability if this ear piece. I don't want to spend 350 and spoilt after 6 months usage like my sennheiser cx300ii...
why you not go for warranty? Sennheiser provides 2 years warranty for it
TSAsk_Yip
post Feb 1 2016, 02:49 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Feb 1 2016, 02:27 PM)
er ...  doh.gif
AliExpress maybe have
TSAsk_Yip
post Mar 7 2016, 11:55 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Mar 7 2016, 11:34 AM)
My Audio Technica IM70 just dead after 2 years.. the right ear bud has significant softer volume then the left one..  cry.gif  cry.gif

Any recommendation for replacement IEM?

I'm a bass head.. Budget around rm600 / sgd 200

thanks sifus  notworthy.gif
check cable or connection problem?
TSAsk_Yip
post Mar 14 2016, 10:43 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Mar 14 2016, 10:17 AM)
JVC FXT-90 is also very good if they still make those.
not really, isolation so-so only, electronic sounding, not very natural, unless you are into EDM and JPop/KPop
TSAsk_Yip
post May 4 2016, 08:04 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

v11 guys?
TSAsk_Yip
post May 6 2016, 10:11 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ May 6 2016, 10:03 AM)
Ya, think it's time.
you open la

tired to see the notifications already tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0412sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:54 PM