Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Apr 7 2015, 09:16 AM)
Your rig: Iphone/ Macbookpro+dacmagic xs
What type of usage: Music
File format used in your source: 320kbps mp3
Genre of music you listen to:pop(whatever is on the radio), Adult contemporary,
Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
Budget: IE80, UE900s, UM Pro 30, or reshell my TF10s.
I will vote for IE80
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 11 2015, 02:08 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Apr 10 2015, 09:36 PM)
Your rig: Ipod touch 5 / sony Z3 / Hp Laptop Beats edition
What type of usage/ genre : music only ( more to acoustic/classical type and avoid heavy bass)
earphone type: prefer on ear(eg apple earpod) more thn iem
Budget: not more than rm200

Blaupunkt comfort acoustica any good?
if you wan clip on type, Koss KSC 75

if you wan earphone type (not iem), sennheiser mx series
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 11 2015, 02:09 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(chongkaiz @ Apr 11 2015, 01:50 PM)
Your rig: MSI laptop, LG G2
What type of usage: Music
Genre of music you listen to: Chinese pop, EDM, DnB
Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
Budget: RM200 max
Thanks! smile.gif
the original G2 iem is already gooding

if you wan more gooding, Sennheiser CX 200 or pay a little bit more for CX 300ii
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 12 2015, 10:33 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Apr 11 2015, 10:18 PM)
Looking for good over the ear Headphone. I want something no need extra AMP to boost it. Plan to use on my future FIIO x3k.
always tell ur budget and the kind of music that you are listening to
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 12 2015, 04:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Apr 12 2015, 04:11 PM)
Mainly classical and some vocal. budget 2k
Senn Momentum over ear
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 12 2015, 04:59 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 12 2015, 04:26 PM)
Bro, can recommend me what to get that match with my note 4 ?

Budget RM2k++
if only want to use with handphone, i suggest the new Senn momentum on ear, foldable design easy to bring on the go
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 13 2015, 02:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 13 2015, 02:47 PM)
So ugly when using it especially in lrt rclxub.gif
Sony MDR-1R mk ii cantek
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 13 2015, 03:05 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Apr 13 2015, 03:02 PM)
Sorrylah guys. Personally I still prefer Bose. Not sure why LOL

(Design Wise yah  notworthy.gif )
follow your heart then
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 30 2015, 10:51 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Apr 30 2015, 09:08 AM)
Would need advise on what earphone that fits best to these type of songs.
Clear SQ and with some bass.

So far I have tested UrBeats and it's quite good.
Harman Kardon AE with extended bass is not bad as well.
Prefer In Ear as above
Any other suggestions on earphones to choose??
Budget about 400-500

Sennheiser CX 300ii
TSAsk_Yip
post May 6 2015, 05:45 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Momo2014 @ May 6 2015, 05:24 PM)
Will the superlux HD 681 evo/668b be an upgrade from a pair of sennheiser hd 439?
lel

no
TSAsk_Yip
post May 30 2015, 09:35 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ May 29 2015, 10:46 PM)
Hi
Wana ask about in ear headphone?
Usage is watching movie.budget max is rm500.
Any model will do.i just need a suggestion
indoor or outdoor?

if indoor, can go for open headphone like Sennheiser HD 598 or Beyer DT880, why I recommend open headphone is because they are more confort and can wear for long hour, but lesser bass compared to close can.

If u need inear then can just get decent brand like sennheiser cx series, sony xb series, UE series, and get some comply tips, should be confort for u to use for few hours.
TSAsk_Yip
post May 30 2015, 03:25 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(hansapkuay @ May 30 2015, 12:31 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion.
But I actually seek advice for a friend of mine.
Somehow hes a in ear, bass fan who loves watching movie
Skull Candy Crusher, bass untill ur earcup shaking
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 1 2015, 10:51 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 1 2015, 08:56 AM)
Hi, it's been long time I have not upgrade my headphone, currently I have Sennheiser HD598 and PX 100-II, I love both because of the comfort, my next pair priority will be sound follow strictly by comfort too, any suggestion? Something like HD598 which is easy to listen to without too much bass, and comfort still my concern, but then it look a bit high profile if use in office, so again if it look more portable like PX 100-II, but also easy to drive then will be perfect:

Sound - neutral, clear transparent, some more than lean bass but not overbloated
Comfort - must be lightweight not cramping
Easy to driver - without using amplifier I prefer

Thanks!
Momentun on ear, great promo in Amazon now
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 1 2015, 01:28 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 1 2015, 11:22 AM)
Thanks, but I think comfort is a concern, maybe Grado SR80e?
I am Senn fans and I don't think Grado sound sig any good to me, maybe you are different tongue.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 1 2015, 07:08 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(AL12 @ Jun 1 2015, 06:53 PM)
Not sure if right topic to ask this, but what happens if the headphone I buy from Amazon got problem and need to exchange/repair within warranty period?

They have very nice price (almost half price on Senn HD598) even after shipping but this problem makes me think twice. Pls advise, sifu!  smile.gif
Need to send back to Amazon, u need to pay shipping fees, but 50% lower I will take the risk, and Senn wont rosak so easy.
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 2 2015, 11:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Nam226 @ Jun 2 2015, 11:11 PM)
This is my first time buying headphones for gaming on xbox 360, watching movies and listening to mp3 music on my laptop or phone without amp. Which one should i pick? Audio Technica ath-a900 or beyerdynamic dt770 pro 80ohm. I want closed headphones as i am sharing room with roommates and to be use in sleeping position. Thank you! (^ 3^)
between beyer and AT, I will vote for beyer.

but I think both also not suitable to use while sleeping lol, if i were u i will get a cheap in ear for sleeping
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 2 2015, 11:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(weiwen @ Jun 2 2015, 01:42 PM)
Hi all SIFU,

Kindly recommend me

My rig = Fiion x3k + e12 amp
Usage = music, average..
headphone

budget = around 500.
momentum on ear
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 3 2015, 08:25 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Nam226 @ Jun 3 2015, 01:25 AM)
Beyer for more bass and better clamp grip, right? I was actually leaning toward a900 because i can get it at 1/2 the price of Beyer. Well, okay, haha... maybe not sleeping but more like sitting with my back on pillows on the bed.
yes, if you wanna lay down u neee better clamp, if not it will loose and fell down, but if too tight also will headache hahaha
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 3 2015, 09:41 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 3 2015, 09:00 AM)
Your rig : HTC One M8/ and Fiio E10k for desktop
- What type of usage: Mainly music
- File format used in your source: FLAC and MP3
- Genre of music you listen to: Most modern songs?
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM
- Budget: RM250+-

I am eyeing the Audio Technica ATH-IM50. Any better options than this? Willing to top up just a bit if there is a significantly better option. Last question is the ATM-IM70 a better choice?
sometimes better spec doesn't give you better sound, why don't you try it?

for more fun sound I will recommend Sennheiser CX300ii
TSAsk_Yip
post Jun 14 2015, 10:22 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Problem @ Jun 14 2015, 09:39 AM)
Actually the T1 had its fair shares of QC issues as well, just not heavily publicized due to its high cost and client base unlike the much cheaper XP series. If you read non-head fi related forums, you can see that Beyer has a problem with their customer service in Europe & Asia while US was still good.
I think that's the reason why they only market XP series to Asian market, cheat money if you ask my opinion.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1271sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:59 AM