Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 1 2014, 09:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Oct 24 2014, 04:28 PM)
- Your rig (mp3 players, amps, sound card etc)
PC>Centrance DacPort (mainly)
Oppo Find 7>GoVibe Martini+ (secondary)

- What type of usage (movies/ gaming/ music etc)
Music

- File format used in your source (i.e. flac, mp3 etc)
Lossless

- Genre of music you listen to (classical, jazz, metal, etc)
Female Vocal, pop, rock, RnB, Country, metal, Oldies, etc

- Headphone/ earphone type (closed, open, circumaural, IEM etc)
Office/on the go use so portable + Closed + small. Used to have ksc75. Want something better. No IEM, my ear canal allergic. I would prefer earbud or something that sit on the ear. I dont want complete seal cos i still need to be aware of my surrounding in case boss walk up behind me or telephone ring.

- Other requirements (if any) (mic, volume control, 5.1ch, 7.1ch etc)
Budget RM500-RM1000, i like good mids n lows and detailed but not sibilance (hate it like the plague... tat ssssss sound especially female vocal)
Momentum on-ear or over ear
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 1 2014, 09:56 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Oct 26 2014, 05:43 PM)
Need Audiophile sifu for some recommendations:

- My rig - galaxy note 2, laptop, PC.
- What type of usage - music, videos, more focus on musics (K-pop, R&B, those Taiwan/hk song ex: jay chow, gem tang, trance, prefer bass but not too overwhelm like beats ).
- My file sources - Youtubes, Flacs, MP3.
- Genre of music you listen to - R&B, K-pop, c-Pop, Trance, varies kind of music like mentioned above But I still love bass when bass is due.
- Type: close back full sized Headphone

Budget : around RM1000 don mind to extend if worth the bucks biggrin.gif

I saw AKG K167, i hope sifu here can give some review on it?
Sennheiser Momentum on ear
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 3 2014, 05:40 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Nov 3 2014, 04:43 PM)
that one and the cx280 quite abit price difference.. whats the key difference between the cx280 (190) n cx300ii (230)...
sound, lol

I suggest you go Jaben/E1-AKG to try out if you are around KL area.
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 4 2014, 09:01 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(nkdin_rulez @ Nov 3 2014, 11:04 PM)
jaben which has the online store in forum also ah? e1-akg kat mane? jaben i saw his thread dun have the cx300-ii
Jaben in Subang and KL (i dunno where lol you can google), they might not have cx-300ii but they will have a lot of other iem for you to try out.

E1 Personal Music Store is in Sungai Wang E1-AKG
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 10 2014, 09:42 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Cam3ra360 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:08 AM)
What is OTG?
USB on-the-go

TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 10 2014, 09:44 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(lonelystarz @ Nov 8 2014, 04:29 PM)
-My rig (laptop with ud100 USB dac)
- What type of usage (youtube, movies and music)
- File format used in your source (mp3 and rmvb)
- Genre of music you listen to (pop)
- Headphone/ earphone type (IEM)
- Budget (below rm200)

Thanks in advance for the suggestion....
Sennheiser CX-200 or top-up a little for CX-300

Get original from authorized seller, too many fake around
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 11 2014, 11:52 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(LeonOni @ Nov 11 2014, 11:48 AM)
Hello all, can recommend me an earphone of:

My Rig: My laptob and phone
- Type of usage: movie and music
- File format:  mostly mp3 or kuwo
- Music genre: classical, jazz,electro, pop,oildes
- Budget: 100 to 200
- Headphone/ earphone type: earphone
- Other requirements (if any): loud

Thank you.
Loud lol, just adjust your player volume to max.

if 200 iem I will say Sennheiser CX-200
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 12 2014, 08:52 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Nov 12 2014, 03:12 AM)
ok guys I've upped my budget I guess to like around 400-450 currently looking at the ATH-IM70 really like it, but I think it needs just a teensy weensy bit more punch in its bass.

Any other recommendations in this price range? My source is Fiio X1
Sony hybrid? BA+Dynamic for detail and bass smile.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 12 2014, 03:53 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(psychoactive @ Nov 12 2014, 03:20 PM)
Although the different is not day-and-night (at least for me), it's definitely audible, bass/mid/treble all improved from their own aspects as well as soundstage and separation. Remember to burn your E18 in though.  smile.gif
depend on the source file tho, amping a shitty source will give you more shit in return tongue.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Nov 12 2014, 05:10 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(kozekz @ Nov 12 2014, 05:05 PM)
I'm not really sure if i understand. Play it non-stop?
Deym, i only play from shitty source, ie spotify.
son, I have a bad news for you sad.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 8 2014, 10:03 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 8 2014, 02:22 AM)
I want to get cheap earbuds for jogging but I don't want iems. I want earbuds aka the ones without silicone tips.  Like the apple earpods  because I also want to hear my surrounding area and friends talking to me.  T'y ty
plenty of them from Philips, Sennheiser, Sony...

why not considering a clip-on? I use Koss KSC-75 for jogging

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Dec 8 2014, 10:04 AM
TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 8 2014, 08:27 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(nikaizad @ Dec 8 2014, 05:08 PM)
i had a pair of kosses. left driver busted and i hate the fact that sometimes the driver will buzz cause of hair got in
then get a Sennheiser MX series, cheapest I think mx-170, should do the job
TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 20 2014, 03:07 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ Dec 19 2014, 03:02 PM)
Just wondering is anyone in here know how to recable or maybe mod to detachable cable of an IEM? My iem ATH CKR10 sadly, the right channel volume is lower than the left and i need to yank the cable abit in order for it to operate normally  cry.gif
no normally iem re-cabling is not possible, time to get a new one.

next time invest in iem that cable can be detached and replaced tongue.gif
TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 20 2014, 04:19 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(WEIJIAN96 @ Dec 20 2014, 03:35 PM)
can you recommendation some headphone for looking movies ......not so expensive  around RM200-RM300 smile.gif
thank alot notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Sennheiser HD 598 Amazon black Friday sales set, if you can get one
TSAsk_Yip
post Dec 20 2014, 04:42 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(Stefan How @ Dec 20 2014, 04:40 PM)
Bruhh is not even a month..Guess i send back for warranty claim
yup just send in for warranty, they might exchange a new set for you
TSAsk_Yip
post Jan 5 2015, 05:27 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Jan 4 2015, 02:33 PM)
- Your rig - iPhone 6+/One Plus One/Macbook Pro
- What type of usage - Music
- File format used in your source - MP3 , no space for FLAC  sad.gif sad.gif
- Genre of music you listen to - Pop, rock, acoustic
- Headphone/ earphone type - Over ear headphones
- Other requirements (if any) - Bluetooth headphones, preferably with a mic and NC

Budget around 1.3k +-, the cheaper the better, was looking at the Parrot Zik 2.0. Any thoughts? Or other recommendations?

Thanks in advance  smile.gif
Sony 1R/10R BT, not bad sound to me
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 5 2015, 09:33 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(doraemon2629 @ Apr 5 2015, 08:08 PM)
understood that seinheiser hd419/429/439 or 449 series r good for listening music at smartphone , iphone, ipod .

but is this all models r not foldable ? quite bulky if put in the small bag...
not foldable

can try look at new momentum, foldable, but price...
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 5 2015, 10:59 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(hafiz_control @ Apr 5 2015, 10:18 PM)
Fiio x5

Currently on allesandro ms1.

Just love the warm, open sound, reminds me of being infront of my HT setup smile.gif

Was using momentum and also a vmoda headphone ( got it in year 2007, it sounded absolutely Wonderfull then, but comparitively crappy now, haha )

Just wondering whats the next step up for the headphones now? Still would like an open sound, something like the allesandro. Maybe with slightly more bass and better midrange? Any iem's, would be great if its portable.

Budget about 1k.. Can go higher if its worth it.

Source is All flacs and dsd'd.
HD 650
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 5 2015, 11:00 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(doraemon2629 @ Apr 5 2015, 09:43 PM)
hehe. checked the price  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

how about shre srh 450 ?

looking the spec quite similarnto senheiser hd439

&'foldable
will not rekemen any shure headphone, iem is fine
TSAsk_Yip
post Apr 6 2015, 05:59 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(ecitenoid @ Apr 6 2015, 05:17 PM)
Your rig: Ipod Classic 80gb / PC
What type of usage: Music / Games