8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphones/ Earphones Recomendation Corner V10, ask options here

xxboxx
post Apr 7 2020, 09:08 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Apr 7 2020, 08:07 PM)
Thanks for the link.

I'll be using the HD6XX for the next 2-3 weeks, then come back to the SHP9500.
I see the schiit stack can't go wrong but it's kinda hard to get in MY isn't it?
Ya, try to find in Lazada/Shopee, I think got someone resell in Malaysia. Else have to import from US, might need to use forwarder. Now with the corona virus US shipment also might delay.

SMSL, Topping, FiiO, and iFi also make good headphones DAC & AMP. Also someone is selling Liquid Spark Amp Monolith in garage sales.
xxboxx
post Apr 8 2020, 01:05 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Apr 7 2020, 09:55 PM)

noob question, can the liquidspark pair with the dacx6?
It can but the DAC-X6 output with roll off on lows and high frequency will affect the sound.
xxboxx
post Apr 9 2020, 11:06 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Apr 8 2020, 11:00 PM)
thanks.

i'm looking into the aune x1s pro at the moment.
Can also consider on Fiio K5 Pro
xxboxx
post Apr 13 2020, 07:31 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 13 2020, 12:48 PM)
Is it still ok to buy things from drop.com during this pandemic season? i'm more worried about courier issue.
Buy what? The product can direct ship to Malaysia?
Amazon a lot of items cannot ship to malaysia now.
Ezbuy also stop their shipping service from USA.
xxboxx
post Apr 26 2020, 01:58 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Apr 25 2020, 08:23 PM)
Hey has anyone heard about the new topping E30? Sounds pretty good for the buck.

but how come shopee sells it for rm477

while the topping website sells more than rm700++

hmmm
US selling at $129. We usually got it cheaper than them.
That website Topping Audio is not Topping own website.

E30 is only DAC with RCA output. It doesn't have headphone AMP.
xxboxx
post Apr 26 2020, 11:46 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Apr 26 2020, 10:00 AM)
Oohh thanks for claryfying,My bad. It has pretty good reviews on audioscience. Except for the "pop" thingy they're referring to.
Some just want DAC as they have headphone/speaker AMP, E30 cater for them.
xxboxx
post May 12 2020, 10:33 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(radiuse @ May 12 2020, 10:02 PM)
Hi Sifu/ Taikor, need recommendation for type of headset but preferably wireless headphone;

- Rig (Sony Smart TV / PS4)
- Type of usage (Movie/ Game Single Player)
- File format used in your source (not sure)
- Genre of music you listen to (Liked to hear and explore almost all genre)
- Major point to look at is to connect it to smart TV and enjoy movie alone with high sound while wife and kids already asleep. Similarly enjoying video game loud using headphone while wife and kids asleep.
- Range RM300 - RM600

Currently looking at;
- Sony Gold Wireless Headset RM349 (But it is design with video game intention - got mic. I didn't really care about mic actually. If need to use mic, I just use my AKG earphone)
- I'm not really used to audio item, back back in 2006, my friends Philips earphone really impress me and I bought the same model and enjoy it. Nowadays, just using AKG earphone which come with Samsung Phone and also quite satisfy with it. But now looking something wireless.
- After some googling, I learn that its hard to connect wireless headphone/headset to Sony Smart TV. But there's workaround to make it happen but I never tried it yet.

Sorry too long but thanks in advance.
The TV have bluetooth for the wireless headphone to connect?
On my Samsung TV I use bluetooth transmitter that have optical input to connect with my wireless headphone.
xxboxx
post Jun 8 2020, 02:34 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Y3ny0 @ Jun 5 2020, 09:56 PM)
Hi, i really want to dive into audiophile, i want a recommendation for a headphones, i not  into gaming, bacause i mainly used a standalone mic when gaming so it doesn't have to come with a mic... What can i get in budget of RM400?
For closed back
ATH-M40x
Takstar Pro 82

Open back
SHP9500
Superlux HD668B

If you use only closed back headphone or earphone before, recommend you try open back, the sound become wider.
If get M40x and HD668B should change to more thick earpads, the stock earpads too thin.
xxboxx
post Jun 8 2020, 11:15 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Jun 8 2020, 10:11 AM)
wanna ask that superlux hd668b and superlux hd330 which is more better??
I don't have HD330 so can't comment how it sound. I have HD681 to compare.
I prefer HD668B as the sound is more refined. Sound signature is dark, if you prefer bright or neutral signature this is not the headphone for it. Bright I prefer SHP9500
xxboxx
post Jun 9 2020, 01:58 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Jun 8 2020, 09:32 PM)
[Crosspost from Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai V2 (Headphones) thread]
Finally, my schiit heresy arrived!

Pairing with the recent topping E30. my dacx6 retires - i fried my ac adapter the other day.
My thoughts, using the HD6xx:

- Vocals are cleaner and clearer
- the shaping and imaging is superb - very fun to listen to
- It's very clean! almost no hiss with IEM's (1-2%?) - noticeable hiss with the previous dacx6.
- listening session is not so fatiguing compared to the dacx6
- i hear stuffs i've never heard before - on familiar tunes.
- so much juice left, over 11 o clock my ears will bleed.
Downside:

- they don't look the best - E30 is longer and the Heresy is wider . LoL
- the knob of the schiit amp turns smoothly, but I kinda miss the dacx6 clicky knob.
- the switch at the back of the heresy is kinda annoying ... need some time to adapt
But overall, I'm very happy with the stack, it has brought me closer to my music more than ever.

edit: sorry about cable management behind, if you have OCD

Nice. Enjoy thumbup.gif
xxboxx
post Jun 29 2020, 12:44 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Jun 28 2020, 09:37 PM)
Heya guys,

Anyone knows where to get HD6-- series cables?

Mine always intertwine itself, it's kinda annoying.

Can't DIY because I don't have the tools. sad.gif
Aliexpress should have the most varieties and one of the cheapest.
Sometimes your're lucky and found rare stuff in Lazada or Shopee, but usually very less choices there.
xxboxx
post Jun 29 2020, 06:42 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(refacedier @ Jun 29 2020, 10:19 AM)
wow thanks! just looked into it, yeah it has more choices. those braided ones are nice

anything I should be aware of when getting cables?  hmm.gif
Find those that stated OFC (Oxygen Free Cable), supposed to be better

QUOTE(raemon @ Jun 29 2020, 12:15 PM)
What would be a good replacement ear pads for Hifiman?
I just ordered this pads
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4001159611208.html
I prefer rectangular/oval opening on my other HP as it doesn't touch my ear so wanna try such pads on Hifiman. Also prefer leather instead of other material.
Fingers crossed it will be an improvement. sweat.gif

This one cheaper but don't have pads clip
https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4001121958844.html
xxboxx
post Jun 30 2020, 12:40 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Jun 29 2020, 11:24 PM)

Been a while and i m coming back to ask this question. sweat.gif

Is this lazada a good replacement for my ear pad?
Anyone try before? Should i just go ahead with them?

Thanks in advance.
It's just RM30, no need to overthink it.
Most pads work as intended. It's not something complicated to be manufactured.
xxboxx
post Jun 30 2020, 05:46 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(raemon @ Jun 30 2020, 02:55 PM)
Wow. interesting fine. When do you expect it?

Yeah, some replacements pads doesn't come with the mounting ring, which is a bummer.  sad.gif
Now status in sorting center. Maybe in a week or two will reach me.
If buy the mounting ring alone already cost about RM30 or 40, so calculate like that the leather pads is cheap tongue.gif
xxboxx
post Jul 8 2020, 12:58 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Jul 7 2020, 04:00 PM)
i recently just get my 1st dap, M11 pro. Can sifus sifus please recommend me some iem or headphones below 2k to pair with.

currently using my old fiio f9 pro with it, the treble is too hot and i dont feel too comfortable with it. Any suggestion ?
2k budget got a lot of choices.
IEM I don't really know, but KZ got a lot good IEM with warm and V shape sound signature.

Headphone got HD650, Sundara, Ananda, Aeon 2.
xxboxx
post Jul 9 2020, 09:13 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jul 8 2020, 03:34 PM)
Just got myself Tin Hifi T2 Plus after reading reviews. Pretty worth it for the money.  Built like a tank and the shape fits snugly to my ear canals.

Will have to listen to it more but at first glance, I'm really pleasantly surprised how balanced it is in the low and high range. Not sibilant at all which is a very high plus for me. My current daily driver is Havi B3 Pro 1 which needs a lot of power to drive. It's similar in a way but B3 is more flat in its signature. Overall, glad I went this over the Fiio FD2.
[attachmentid=10532277]
[attachmentid=10532278]
Nice. They go back to sub $50 now instead of price like P1 and T4.
It doesn't have memory foam pads?

QUOTE(Jerrylum88 @ Jul 8 2020, 03:41 PM)
Since i was upgrading from HD598, i am stuck between two options. The sundara or HD660s, i myself prefer a good vocal and livelier sound with sweet mids.
Sennheiser will win when it's vocal but Sundara and Anada can give livelier sound. Go audition first thought as everyone hear things differently.
xxboxx
post Jul 17 2020, 06:35 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(Nickeolosophy @ Jul 13 2020, 09:35 PM)
Dear sifus,
Please recommend me based on info below:

Rig: Phone, laptop
Usage: Music, movies, gaming
File format: mp3, and those video format like MKV
Genre: Mixed, but more to Pop or DJ songs.
Headphone type: Closed
Other requirements: Volume control. Mic, Wireless (its good to have but optional)
Budget: Around RM500
Audio-Technica ATH-M50x
Sony MDR7506
Takstar PRO82
xxboxx
post Jul 23 2020, 07:52 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Jul 23 2020, 07:35 PM)
Dear sifus,
Please recommend me based on info below:

- Rig: iPhone and laptop
- Usage: Music and movies
- File format: Spotify (Music) and MP4 (Movies)
- Genre of music: Indie rock
- Headphone/earphone type: Open
- Other requirements: Would like to have something that can switch between wireless (for my iPhone) and wired (for my laptop). If such a thing exists, if not then wireless.

Previous experience with earphones: Really liked the sound on my Klipsch S3 earphones way back. For the past few years, I've been using airpods with my iPhone and iPhone earphones with my laptop. Curious to try out a decent pair of headphones for <1.5k.
HiFiMAN Deva with it's bluetooth adapter.
xxboxx
post Jul 24 2020, 02:33 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Jul 23 2020, 10:04 PM)
What about for a fully wireless headphone? Any recommendations based on my preference? Eyeing either Sennheiser or Sony.
Purely wireless but open back? I can't think of any such headphone.
Sony XM3 is wireless but still can use wire. It's close back though.
xxboxx
post Jul 24 2020, 11:16 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Jul 24 2020, 10:26 AM)
My bad, copy pasted that from another post and forgot to change to "close". Where's a good shop to find a good deal on the XM3? Saw Gamer's Hideout selling for RM990 but it's out of stock.
Try find at Lazada or Shopee

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0397sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:43 PM