49 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Everything About Your Gigi, Anything related to teeth or dentistry

Exa_Bytez
post May 18 2015, 10:45 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(AskTheDent @ May 18 2015, 10:41 PM)
Yes, scaling is necessary to everyone. It just depend on individual oral hygiene, some need 3, 6 or 12 months scaling. And it will not thin your enamel layer down.
If I didnt do it, how?
Never done scaling before.
AskTheDent
post May 18 2015, 10:50 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ May 18 2015, 10:45 PM)
If I didnt do it, how?
Never done scaling before.
Bad breath
Gum bleeding
Gum Swelling
Shaking teeth

All these symptom take years to form, but once your gum is in bad shape, it is difficult and costly ( only surgical ) to correct it. So as many times you heard before, preventive is better than the cure. You may not appreciate what the dentist done to you after scaling, you may even not feel a thing, but in long term, it helps

chickunburrito
post May 18 2015, 10:53 PM

130 posts

hello doc,

if we dont do teeth filling, will it cause a serious disease to our mouth?
AskTheDent
post May 18 2015, 10:57 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ May 18 2015, 10:53 PM)
hello doc,

if we dont do teeth filling, will it cause a serious disease to our mouth?
Pain
Swelling
Pus
If serious ----> can turn into Cellulitis ( Google it up to understand better )

If beyond repair, extraction of teeth is usually follow which will lead to
Unable to eat
Mal-nultrition ( Im talking about missing of a lot of teeth )

Treatment available after extraction
Denture
Crown/bridge
Implant
All of which cost a lot

So in short, just do the filling to safe you the trouble and money

Pain4UrsinZ
post May 18 2015, 11:01 PM

1,775 posts

cuci gigi berape ?
AskTheDent
post May 18 2015, 11:07 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ May 18 2015, 11:01 PM)
cuci gigi berape ?
Depending on location 50- 150
mohdkakarot
post May 18 2015, 11:12 PM

81 posts

i think my gigi got lobang but no pain. but i very scare of needle in mouth. can put me to sleep?
AskTheDent
post May 18 2015, 11:16 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(mohdkakarot @ May 18 2015, 11:12 PM)
i think my gigi got lobang but no pain. but i very scare of needle in mouth. can put me to sleep?
To fill your teeth, not necessary will inject you with needle. And not all clinic have the facility to 'put you to sleep'
chickunburrito
post May 18 2015, 11:19 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(AskTheDent @ May 18 2015, 10:57 PM)

cellulitis , srsly? wow. thank you very much for the info, doc.

one more thing, the surface of my teeth is not smooth. whats the cause and how to prevent it from happening? thank you once again
AskTheDent
post May 19 2015, 02:43 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(chickunburrito @ May 18 2015, 11:19 PM)
cellulitis , srsly? wow. thank you very much for the info, doc.

one more thing, the surface of my teeth is not smooth. whats the cause and how to prevent it from happening? thank you once again
Cellulitis is uncommon but it is possible to occur. What do you mean by not smooth, can you elaborate more?
pilotHans
post May 19 2015, 03:00 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

How do I teach my 2year old daughter to brush her teeth? icon_question.gif sweat.gif
AskTheDent
post May 19 2015, 04:14 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ May 19 2015, 03:00 PM)
How do I teach my 2year old daughter to brush her teeth?  icon_question.gif  sweat.gif
Make sure they have interest in teeth brushing, let them participate in toothbrush and tooth paste selection to increase their interest. Show them the consequences of not brushing so they will always remember to brush. IF they really refuse to brush, as parents , we can use wet cloth over finger to clean their teeth when they are sleeping.
pilotHans
post May 19 2015, 04:17 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(AskTheDent @ May 19 2015, 04:14 PM)
Make sure they have interest in teeth brushing, let them participate in toothbrush and tooth paste selection to increase their interest. Show them the consequences of not brushing so they will always remember to brush. IF they really refuse to brush, as parents , we can use wet cloth over finger to clean their teeth when they are sleeping.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif oraight, will try to do tonite......
axn992
post May 20 2015, 02:53 PM

676 posts

What can I do to speed up my invisalign treatment besides using Acceledent?
AskTheDent
post May 20 2015, 04:59 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ May 20 2015, 02:53 PM)
What can I do to speed up my invisalign treatment besides using Acceledent?
it may be fast, but it may backfire on you even faster. Our teeth need time for the bone surround it to form to stabilize the teeth. If you do it within so fast period of time, it will bounce back
yeelin04
post May 22 2015, 05:35 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

if cuci gigi can request for numbing?
AskTheDent
post May 24 2015, 09:36 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 22 2015, 05:35 PM)
if cuci gigi can request for numbing?
Yeah, but the dentist may charge you extra for it
plumberly
post Jun 1 2015, 01:08 PM

4,612 posts

AskTheDent,

Hope you can help me.

My 7 years old daughter has a loose front tooth while a new tooth has began to grow behind the loose tooth.

Should I just wait for the loose tooth to fall out or extract it now to ensure proper orientation of the new tooth coming up from behind?

Many thanks.
AskTheDent
post Jun 6 2015, 10:49 AM

107 posts

Usually just let it drop down. But if the shaking teeth causing her pain and discomfort, then you have to bring her extraction
plumberly
post Jun 12 2015, 04:08 PM

4,612 posts

QUOTE(AskTheDent @ Jun 6 2015, 10:49 AM)
Usually just let it drop down. But if the shaking teeth causing her pain and discomfort, then you have to bring her extraction
OK thanks.

49 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:10 PM