12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Wizard Gathering V3, The most indispensable Diablo toon

Sky.Live
post Oct 31 2014, 02:27 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I have a wiz around 900+k unbuffed DPS.. However I felt like I am hardly doing any damage plus being a glass cannon in a rift.. wonder what is really going wrong..

I only have total of +34% additional fire damage now, and my main weapon is actually being a cold attribute attack. Does it relate to my low damage in team fights?
gh0sty
post Oct 31 2014, 02:34 PM

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Oct 31 2014, 02:27 PM)
I have a wiz around 900+k unbuffed DPS.. However I felt like I am hardly doing any damage plus being a glass cannon in a rift.. wonder what is really going wrong..

I only have total of +34% additional fire damage now, and my main weapon is actually being a cold attribute attack. Does it relate to my low damage in team fights?
What kinda build are you running?

I was doing 5pc FB + Magefist + RoRG... Elites die very very quickly...

Swapped out Magefist for Illusory boots... My gawd ... Everything is like a walk in the park.. What's Waller? What's screen full of mobs? lol
ALeUNe
post Oct 31 2014, 03:00 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Oct 31 2014, 02:27 PM)

Any damage against elites %?
+34% fire damage is rather low.

Link your toon here.

Selection of skills plays a big part too.
The damage of various skills varies.
Some skills really deliver huger damage. Some just meh...
DrLaboo
post Oct 31 2014, 03:24 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

currently doing 6pcs firebird

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/DrLaboo...0/hero/22675623

gem would be zei, bane powerfull and poison..
dot till 190m lol.. T6 is like normal ady..
for group play often i got the kill rather than DH..
couldn't imagine how to dot will be with Furnace.. yet to be found
gh0sty
post Oct 31 2014, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 31 2014, 03:24 PM)

With furnace... My dot damage can go up to 120mil on elites... 300mil on RG... and those damages are without any gems ... (Still trying to reroll sockets on both my rings... Run out of FS)

These numbers are from T4 Rift and 21GRift
DrLaboo
post Oct 31 2014, 04:00 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(gh0sty @ Oct 31 2014, 03:48 PM)
With furnace... My dot damage can go up to 120mil on elites... 300mil on RG... and those damages are without any gems ... (Still trying to reroll sockets on both my rings... Run out of FS)

These numbers are from T4 Rift and 21GRift
how long till u got the Furnace..
damn man since P57 till P590 now still no furnace..
not on any toons, even tried thousand of shards at Kadala but no luck..

i did got the furnace last time, pre 2.10 but i salvaged it.. tot its useless.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
kozekz
post Oct 31 2014, 04:37 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 31 2014, 04:00 PM)
how long till u got the Furnace..
damn man since P57 till P590 now still no furnace..
not on any toons, even tried thousand of shards at Kadala but no luck..

i did got the furnace last time, pre 2.10 but i salvaged it.. tot its useless..  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Can't be that bad. At least 3 dropped for me since P400. 1 even give to the follower, 1 to a friend and last one was keep on stash. No WOH, that's for sure. Now, I'm at P452.
DrLaboo
post Oct 31 2014, 05:18 PM

♥ surprised buttsek ♥
1,004 posts

QUOTE(kozekz @ Oct 31 2014, 04:37 PM)
Can't be that bad. At least 3 dropped for me since P400. 1 even give to the follower, 1 to a friend and last one was keep on stash. No WOH, that's for sure. Now, I'm at P452.
haha it's the other way around for us.. i got 2 WOH!
one rolled to 2.3k dps, another one give to friend, damn low stats 1.9kdps oni laugh.gif
WOH still can be use for T6 funrun lol.. but GG for GR laugh.gif

so geng ah the follower use furnace sad.gif
actually, i'm looking furnace for my sader
no other way then gambling at kadala..
i got like 600+ normal rift keystone last farm like mad to get RoRG
nowdays got the ring can straight salvage

wonder what will blizzard be bringing next..

olman
post Oct 31 2014, 07:51 PM

1,998 posts

wokay my wiz still need better weapon. (ayam use firebird + hydra)

which one is better:
1 - Serpent Sparker
2 - Maximus
3 - Furnace
ALeUNe
post Oct 31 2014, 09:38 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Oct 31 2014, 07:51 PM)
wokay my wiz still need better weapon. (ayam use firebird + hydra)

which one is better:
1 - Serpent Sparker
2 - Maximus
3 - Furnace
2h, furnace > maximus
1h, sunkeeper > serpent sparker with 2xmamoth hydra

For my blizzard or AT fire build, 3.9K/44% Furnace vs 2.3K/30% Sunkeeper, it is a tie.
Both have the similar speed in killing elites.
Furnace has higher elite damage.
But you can stack additional 40% fire damage using Sunkeeper.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 1 2014, 12:33 AM
ALeUNe
post Oct 31 2014, 09:42 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Oct 31 2014, 03:24 PM)

I have both furnace and 30% sunkeeper.

You may try fire arcane torrent.
Drop blizzard for arcane torrent. Use AT as your primary attack skill.
Yes, it can kill faster than DH's sentry build.
Very fun to play.

I find AT torrent build can kill faster than blizzard+mammoth combo in normal rift and bounty, especially on single target.
For high grift, you need to use blizzard back.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 31 2014, 09:45 PM
gh0sty
post Nov 1 2014, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 31 2014, 09:42 PM)
I have both furnace  and 30% sunkeeper.

You may try fire arcane torrent.
Drop blizzard for arcane torrent. Use AT as your primary attack skill.
Yes, it can kill faster than DH's sentry build.
Very fun to play.

I find AT torrent build can kill faster than blizzard+mammoth combo in normal rift and bounty, especially on single target.
For high grift, you need to use blizzard back.
Last night swapped out Hydra Mammoth for Meteor Molten Impact... Elites die even faster
ALeUNe
post Nov 1 2014, 11:04 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(gh0sty @ Nov 1 2014, 09:10 AM)
Last night swapped out Hydra Mammoth for Meteor Molten Impact... Elites die even faster
Too slow for meteor.
With AT, the elite pack, especially the blue ones, would have killed before the meteor hit the ground.
The yellow one would have killed in the next 1.5-2 seconds.

Meteor cost is high too. It drains the arcane fast.

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Nov 1 2014, 11:08 AM
olman
post Nov 1 2014, 01:27 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 1 2014, 11:04 AM)
Too slow for meteor.
With AT, the elite pack, especially the blue ones, would have killed before the meteor hit the ground.
The yellow one would have killed in the next 1.5-2 seconds.

Meteor cost is high too. It drains the arcane fast.
Tried n orgasmic
I really like that AT electric spark, too bad my gear are all faiyah doh.gif

This post has been edited by olman: Nov 1 2014, 01:27 PM
ALeUNe
post Nov 1 2014, 06:18 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(olman @ Nov 1 2014, 01:27 PM)
Tried n orgasmic
I really like that AT electric spark, too bad my gear are all faiyah  doh.gif
Have to combo with firebird's set and thus need to go for faiya build. laugh.gif
Sky.Live
post Nov 3 2014, 12:37 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/SkyLive...2/hero/54132452

That's my wiz, i am using a cold damage weapon.. does +fire % damage affect that?
ALeUNe
post Nov 3 2014, 10:29 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 3 2014, 12:37 AM)
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/SkyLive...2/hero/54132452

That's my wiz, i am using a cold damage weapon.. does +fire % damage affect that?
It doesn't matter what elemental damage weapon you use.
It is the elemental damage of skills that counts.

If you use passive skill/elemental exposure, elemental damage of weapon is taken into account though.
Sky.Live
post Nov 3 2014, 11:14 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Nov 3 2014, 10:29 AM)
It doesn't matter what elemental damage weapon you use.
It is the elemental damage of skills that counts.

If you use passive skill/elemental exposure, elemental damage of weapon is taken into account though.
I do have another fire attach weapon, it has +19% fire damage plus fire attribute damage.
My current cold attribute has 2400dps (400 more than the fire) and has a socket.. not sure if i should use the other weapon since I am playing a fire wiz
ALeUNe
post Nov 3 2014, 02:53 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 3 2014, 11:14 AM)
I do have another fire attach weapon, it has +19% fire damage plus fire attribute damage.
My current cold attribute has 2400dps (400 more than the fire) and has a socket.. not sure if i should use the other weapon since I am playing a fire wiz
Use your existing one with socket.
Vorador
post Nov 3 2014, 03:09 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

hm... I notice wizard got more play style as compared to Cruzzy & DH... should i go back to my wizzy... hmm.gif

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:56 AM