post Sep 10 2014, 02:10 AM

:)
4,400 posts

So who's getting the plus?
silencer5089
post Sep 10 2014, 01:53 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 10 2014, 01:34 PM)
summons silencer5089 to review this iphone 6
Lol I'm not going to Australia d, the hassle to claim warranty or repair really pain in the @$$. my current 5S is good example. Will wait for msia set sign with Maxis
silencer5089
post Sep 10 2014, 06:53 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Sep 10 2014, 06:47 PM)
human never satisfy, they love complaint of course, since we are the consumer.
Request: "I WANT iWatch !,
Here your iWatch !
"DAMMM samsung already out, you copy cat"

REQUEST:
"I want bigger screen!!!! I move my ass to other brand because Apple Screen is too small !!!! APPLE should think for the old people also ! "

Here your bigger screen
"DAMMMM Follow samsung getting bigger?"

*Change to a whole new tech of the camera maintaining 8MP
"SAME PIXELS for so many years ??? Are you serious Apple"
"IF change to higher pixels, copy Nokia and Samsung to play MEGAPIXELS?

"No creative, no innovation, same thing different name"
"Disappointed on APPLE, Dissapointed on TIM COOK"
: OKAY, MY ADVISE for you guys, dont buy, ask your family dont buy also ! Dont snatch with me ! left the stock for me, thanks so much

rclxms.gif
Well said!!! Yes human will never be satisfied! To me I'd say good job for them and shout out loud, about Damn time Apple! I'm so coming back to u now from the other side! brows.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 10 2014, 10:02 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 10 2014, 09:54 PM)
is it hard to apply SP for this coming ip6 ?
imos all the way~~ will make a trip to taiwan to let mos coat to wrap it thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 10 2014, 10:13 PM

4,400 posts

I actually jumped to the 'other' side during the mid 5s season... due to personal reasons and can't stand the battery dying on me and have to hunt for power port/ bank all the time

using a sony z2 and was really impressed with the battery life... at first when the 4.7" leak is out i thought meh sure gonna have not so much improvemnt battery, but now with the 5.5'', and also possible leak stating that its 3000mah... that literally shine my day... so i will go with the 6+.... comparing the size its about +/- the same as my sony z2 so im good... plus no worries for the one hand operation as they have the double tap function and also whats best that i love about android is in ios 8... swype keyboard!! drool.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 10 2014, 10:29 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:27 PM)
I using iPad Air at home play CoC, terus 10 inch screen, so no need big screen phone tongue.gif
I guess i have to slap on a tempered glass on the screen d sweat.gif but the screen is curved ya? I wonder how the tempered glass will fit
you need to get curved edge glass sp for that
silencer5089
post Sep 11 2014, 05:32 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 11 2014, 05:30 PM)
is it possible if i buy through US apple store online and sent it to someone in US and bring back to malaysia for me?

also is it possible to buy it outright in other country such as japan? since i am going there in 2 weeks time
for us- not sure about their procedure, but u might need a local credit card and address to buy it.

japan not so sure as some people claim can't be bought there, not sure. maybe u can go back to the 5s thread and ask if anyone bought theirs from japan.

silencer5089
post Sep 11 2014, 05:41 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 11 2014, 05:40 PM)
The new iphone's got that 20 LTE bands right? So will the US version support Malaysian bands? Cuz the iPhone 5 last time cant. Unlocked version.
i think ours is band 3 and 7 iinm, but for mhz its 1800/2600, you can google it up which band it belongs to
silencer5089
post Sep 11 2014, 08:39 PM

4,400 posts

iPhone 6/6+ will launch in India next month
silencer5089
post Sep 11 2014, 09:05 PM

4,400 posts

hopefully by next month la, got time to save up some $$$ first.
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 08:46 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 08:34 AM)
not sure to order now, since they might screw up the size as they depended on leaked cases to mass produce the cases.

any idea how long it takes to order and have spigen ship to malaysia?
if you bought spigen online/ ebay might take around 10-15 working days. if fastest i've experience is 5-7 working days.

shipping using usps international economy
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 08:58 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 08:55 AM)
looks like buying from amazon is cheaper...
yup, but not all can be shipped into malaysia... last time i tried to get one that is cheaper by the time i go to the checkout page it states doesn't ship to malaysia doh.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 09:01 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 09:00 AM)
yup, trying to find those which can be shipped to msia lol

any idea how much is the shipping from amazon? spigen website asks for USD14 zzz
iinm about 7-8 usd...

btw another brand of cases out for 6/6+

link
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 09:14 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(shien @ Sep 12 2014, 09:12 AM)
which spigen case for iphone 6 plus looks nicer. i see so many cases just for spigen itself
i personally like the ultra hybrid series. can show off th eback of your phone and the sides have good protection.

this case is good for accidental drops. thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 09:30 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Sep 12 2014, 09:18 AM)
think this time have to opt for back with cover since it's so fugly lol
agree, the back this time is uhm... lol, i wish their antenna bands would be black instead of grey for the space grey unit...

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2014, 09:26 AM)
Yes, agree. I love this case. So nice to use.

Thinking to get for i6 but not sure yet when i'm going to buy the phone. LOL.
waiting for malaysia set sis? i'd say go for 6+, thou more expensive but the specs i'd say its worth it hehehe
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 09:53 AM

4,400 posts

i'd say put aside the speculation and wait patiently... judging from 5S's improvement to launch 2 months earlier than 5, we should be getting it real soon... hehe

so just curious... who here used to jump ship to the other side due to the small screen of 4/4s and now can't wait to get back to ios ? brows.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 09:55 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(kahyeec @ Sep 12 2014, 09:54 AM)
Need 2gig or at least 1.5gig of RAM to make this happen, maybe on the new ipad air pro .
according to gsmarena... 6+ has 2gb of ram... but can't be certain until actual device is out and user test it with geekbench
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 10:25 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2014, 10:22 AM)
Yes, will wait for Malaysian set due to easier warranty claim. I'm eyeing on 6+ also.  laugh.gif

How about you?
yup gonna get 6+ too, i compared it with my current sony z2, its about the same size. plus i'm used to big screen already. 4.7 still consider small for me lol

QUOTE(Claudio @ Sep 12 2014, 10:24 AM)
what do you guys think about the Original leather case from Apple? Looks nice but damn expensive!
previously those that use on their 5/5s apparently the case doesn't help up good, the leather will peel up eventually
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 10:37 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Claudio @ Sep 12 2014, 10:32 AM)
Ya, once using the bigger screen, you can hardly go back to smaller screen. Am getting the 6+ as well

Might be getting the Spigen case. Thinking of iPhone 6 Plus Case Neo Hybrid EX or iPhone 6 Plus Case Air Skin
personal recommendation is spigen ultra hybrid thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 10:39 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Sep 12 2014, 10:37 AM)
Been trying to find a case like a leather sleeve for ip6.
U know like the days of blackberry where you slip it in and easy to slip it out from the top.
That usually comes with the Bb bold.

If anyone does encounter such a case do let me know ya smile.gif
lets see if element case will come out with the pouch as they were selling for the 4/4s /5/5s

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:17 PM