:)
4,400 posts

for those that worry about the 1 hand usage

link
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 11:35 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 12 2014, 11:33 AM)
waaa this thread moving fast from time to time like water biggrin.gif

remember back in october 2013 while waiting 5s
getting 6 or 6+? 128gb? brows.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 12:09 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 12 2014, 11:59 AM)
I am using a see through case. I hope there's one. I love being able to see the silver back.
go for ultra hybrid by spigen

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 12 2014, 12:03 PM)
sorry bro, im stick with my 5s. just bought another unit yesterday 64gb. my old unit left 1months plus warranty. sell off and use new one for long term
huh... why buy a new one pulak... should get 6 lah
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 01:22 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 12 2014, 01:21 PM)
You can read the title of this thread smile.gif
ignorance is bliss is all I can say rclxms.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 03:06 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Cyber_shot8 @ Sep 12 2014, 02:59 PM)
that we show standard of IOS user compare to android user..... smart and polite..
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
lol, trollers will always be trollers. icon_rolleyes.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 03:45 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 12 2014, 03:07 PM)
Hey chief, when u getting yours?
haha seems like you are eager to see me go line up yea? as much as i want to too bad i'm heading to china for a business trip from 15-20, else you guys would see me snapping photos of aussie apple store like last year biggrin.gif

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 12 2014, 03:39 PM)
Well said... all Android users care about are spec.. but have high specs to do what?
the only sole reason i jump ship from ios mid of this year is for the screen and battery life. now that apple delivers , i'm back on their boat. no matter how over killing android specs offer, nothing can beat the fact that they slow down eventually, and tend to have more problems than ios.

wechat for example, it works fine on ios but on android i sometimes need to restart my phone to get the messages.

no hate to android; they are doing well, just that in terms of stability ios still works better nod.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 05:40 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 12 2014, 05:07 PM)
Jumping back too  brows.gif

Gold or Grey?  cool2.gif
QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 12 2014, 05:14 PM)
Not fully jump ma, you also what  tongue.gif

One leg on Android boat, another one on iOS  rclxms.gif
aiyah nothing wrong with jumping back. That is the sole reason i said just now, i jumped because of screen and battery. now that apple delivers, i'm happily jumping back. thumbup.gif

i'm getting 6+ space grey. noticed with my 5s gold that the gold is only a early adopter syokness... after that you will get bored of the color... like bored already. thats why my 5s now changed to space grey.

Once i get my 6+ time to save up some $$$ to get apple watch and sony's upcoming qx1 lens. nod.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 05:49 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 12 2014, 05:41 PM)
I also get bored but still in love with it at the same time  rclxub.gif

So you not keeping your Android phone?
nope. will sell my m8 and z2 soon. still deciding wanna sell my butterfly 2 or not, cause just bought less than 1 week.
cause most likely i will get both 4.7/5.5 not sure, but for now is confirm take 5.5 first

QUOTE(belfong @ Sep 12 2014, 05:42 PM)
Ok. I see people put Samsung in pocket and it was so bulky. I don't think I have seen anyone put a Note into the pocket!
i don't wear tight jeans as my workign uniform is smart casual. so no problem for me. plus i just measured the 6+ is about the same size as my current z2 so no issue with pocket-bility. hehe rclxms.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 07:15 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2014, 06:54 PM)
I can't decide on the color and storage. This thread is making me want to buy asap.
i'm going for grey 64GB +

reason

1. black screen are actually more comfortable to view on
2. 16gb might be cheapest but lets face it, apps are getting bigger and bigger for the storage, not to mention with the new sensor the pictures size will be bigger? not sure baout it. need to google it up. also if you're a selfie socialpath 16gb is NEVER enough. heck my sister owns the 64gb 5s and now she has almost 20gb is full of selfies and photos.
3. by the time 6s or 6+s is out your device won't depreciate as much.

silencer5089
post Sep 12 2014, 11:52 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 12 2014, 11:46 PM)
Finally, i'm slowpoke again. Last night cannot tahan till 2AM... Almost 9AM now, luckily still can get with delivery on sept 19th

Planned to queue up like everyone else. But too much hassle. Don't even bothered.
remember to share pics and review once u get it bro thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 13 2014, 08:54 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 13 2014, 08:52 AM)
where's your location?

i never claimed warranty before... if you purchase from online and if you need any help, just call up apple and they'll sort you out
iinm a friend of mine bought online, his phone has minor paint defects, called up apple online, they came to pick up his phone and send a new one 1 week later, let me double check with him and get back to u guys

This post has been edited by silencer5089: Sep 13 2014, 08:55 AM
silencer5089
post Sep 13 2014, 05:29 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Sep 13 2014, 05:28 PM)
How big is 5.5

link is broken bro
silencer5089
post Sep 13 2014, 10:59 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 13 2014, 10:37 PM)
At first I laughed at Ifags scrambling to buy the latest IPhone but later I joined in the bandwagon. tongue.gif  The experience is called the IPhone Buying experience where it is only encountered if you queued yourself in the line at any Apple stores with all the other IFags and managed to get the model you want. Unable to get one also is part of the experience where you have to hang out here in getting the latest news to which Apple Store has the IPhone in stock. I do not agree to buying from scalpers at crazily expensive prices while getting an overseas unit which you would have problem in claiming later. Where is the fun in getting an IPhone like that. But that is me, different people may have different views on this. So far I have been lucky in getting my IPhone 4, 4S, 5 and 5S from Telcos, Apple Online Stores and Apple Resellers without much difficulties. I still remember an experience where a lot of people were looking at the Signboard in front of an Apple Reseller (couldn't remember its name) in Gardens stating no stock for all IPhone 5s and I got nearer and whipped out my 32GB 5S Gold and took a picture of the signboard. All I could say was the feeling was like a MasterCard moment, Priceless. laugh.gif
hehe agree bro. thats how i feel when i queue up in australia last year for my gold 5S, whats better they let me free upgrade it to 64GB and paying only for the price of 32 cause i'm first in line thumbup.gif
silencer5089
post Sep 13 2014, 11:07 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 13 2014, 11:03 PM)
Wow... that's really a good IPhone buying experience.  thumbup.gif

I still remember here last year, at Celcom's IPhone 5s Launch in Sunway, the first in line walked away with a Free IPhone 5s while the rest who queued up got a discount or something.
FREE?! damn that guy must be laughing till his teeth drops. lol

i'm getting mine from apple store my this year. happen to be at china for business trip during the launch. sad. else i would fly to aussie again to line up hehehe
silencer5089
post Sep 15 2014, 12:41 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 15 2014, 08:24 AM)
[attachmentid=4134154]

my case is arriving earlier than my 6 LOL.

also thanks to that bro who suggested this case. (not sure name, but i think he's the who bought in Australia las year)

by the way, spigen sells this for $25 on their site but you can get it from amazon or ebay for just $10. US shipping included.
I think it's me you're talking about. this case is great, I ordered it too
silencer5089
post Sep 15 2014, 03:51 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Sep 15 2014, 02:45 PM)
any idea which SP to use? gorilla glass or normal glass or sapphire glass? haha
nope. this is full case, not a bumper. (Amazon/Spigen)
My iPhone actually went in this stage since 6PM yesterday haha. immediately shouted it on twitter.

P.S. new iPhones don't have chamfers- flaws and scratches should be less likely to happen now. tongue.gif
I would say I am one of the lucky customer to try imos's sapphire screen protector for the iPhone 5S, however due to the oleo phobic coating issue imos decided to stop producing it.
For now I am using imos Corning on all my devices. Sony z2, htc m8 and b2, aiphone 5s and iPad mini RD

I would recommend go for Imos Corning sp. one of the best glass sp I've used so far. Refer to bro Connect2USales for more info regarding the date of release
silencer5089
post Sep 19 2014, 01:06 PM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Sep 19 2014, 12:20 PM)

First!!!
drool. congrats bro. yours or customer's?
silencer5089
post Sep 19 2014, 11:10 PM

4,400 posts

After watching a lot of unboxing will go for both gold 6and 6 plus. This round the gold seems brighter than 5S gold.
silencer5089
post Sep 20 2014, 07:06 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 20 2014, 01:50 AM)
Point of the video is to see the gold colour up close, of course not the box lol. I've sold 30 pcs iPhone before, looks until boring already  laugh.gif

I only use transparent TPU or clear back case, so it really does matter to me  tongue.gif
will do the same.ordered spigen capsule tpu case from eBay. Most likely will pick up the phone after imos release their corning Sp. like bro Connect2Usales said it covers the whole screen, and yes even the rounded edges. so the Sp is basically rounded as well.
silencer5089
post Sep 20 2014, 07:25 AM

4,400 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Sep 20 2014, 07:09 AM)
I going to Aus next week. aus set can use here?
Can as long as it's sim free. Which is outright for Aussie term. My 5/5s is Aussie set

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:22 AM