6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

TGV vs GSC, comparison & feedback

TDDUP
post Mar 30 2018, 02:02 PM

19 posts

Actually Cineplex nicest lah.

But between GSC and TGV, GSC more value and cleaner. TGV too exp. RM36 for one tix for the pacific rims.. when i can get couple seat at Cineplex for rm16..

TGV price puts me off.
DValentine
post Mar 30 2018, 03:12 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(TDDUP @ Mar 30 2018, 02:02 PM)
Actually Cineplex nicest lah.

But between GSC and TGV, GSC more value and cleaner. TGV too exp. RM36 for one tix for the pacific rims.. when i can get couple seat at Cineplex for rm16..

TGV price puts me off.
mmCineplex?
jmas
post Mar 30 2018, 03:14 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

No one realize the date?
TDDUP
post Mar 30 2018, 03:17 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(DValentine @ Mar 30 2018, 03:12 PM)
mmCineplex?
Yeah.. I love it while waiting for ads to appear.. their playlist of songs so romantic wub.gif
DValentine
post Mar 30 2018, 03:27 PM

773 posts

QUOTE(TDDUP @ Mar 30 2018, 03:17 PM)
Yeah.. I love it while waiting for ads to appear.. their playlist of songs so romantic  wub.gif
yeah quite nice
Kelvin920
post Mar 30 2018, 04:30 PM

47 posts

TGV got membership card (RM30) with free pop corn set & 2 free tickets for first time sign up
wenkernboys01
post Mar 30 2018, 04:36 PM

37 posts

*deleted

This post has been edited by wenkernboys01: Nov 24 2022, 08:09 AM
hanii
post Mar 30 2018, 07:09 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(wenkernboys01 @ Mar 30 2018, 04:36 PM)
Sure it comes with free pop corn set and 2 free tickets for first time sign up but it's not a good value and totally waste money as RM30 with 1 year expire date and RM20 for renewal fee always not worth it for everyone, i always do prefer MBO Cinema member card which is free to sign up and it's for everyone.
Spend rm200 and the renewal is free. Last year I didn't manage to spend rm200 so they offered to renew at rm10 for a grace period. After the period ends, need to pay rm30. Upon renewal got 2tix & free popcorn combo. You can consider that renewal as a fair trade, imo. Unluckily my place got no tgv. 😫

Mbo food is freaking expensive, imo. If I'm not mistaken, drinks ala carte cost you about rm6. Not to mention the size of popcorns. Small weh. Luckily got rhb rm8 promo.

This post has been edited by hanii: Mar 30 2018, 07:09 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Mar 30 2018, 07:21 PM

5,144 posts

TGV because of Maybank RM10/ticket promo.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 31 2018, 08:08 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,309 posts

TGV is value for money.

Loyalty card = 10% points for ticket / food purchase
Maybank RM10 promo for shows before 6pm

Spend RM20 on weekends with Maybank Amex card , get another 5% cashback from maybank.

Spend enough money per year with TGV loyalty card - FOC renewal of loyalty card , comes with 2 renewal tickets + 2 birthday tickets.

Very worth.

GSC - digi RM8.99 ticket promotion

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 31 2018, 08:12 AM
SUSnoos
post Mar 31 2018, 08:15 AM

577 posts

TGV- got morning cheap ticket
GSC- got cheap pop corn
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 31 2018, 08:21 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,309 posts

QUOTE(noos @ Mar 31 2018, 08:15 AM)
TGV- got morning cheap ticket
GSC- got cheap pop corn
TGV popcorn is nicer.
Noyoudontcare
post Mar 31 2018, 09:51 AM

252 posts

I saw vouchers sold in shopee & 11street for gsc & tgv tix...
So i think its cheaper if using vouchers (although i have not bought yet)
Radioactive Infused Cola
post Mar 31 2018, 10:23 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(wenkernboys01 @ Mar 29 2018, 06:58 PM)
I think both TGV and GSC Cinemas are good, there is a pros and cons of these both Cinemas.

TGV Cinemas

Pros
-Available in Penang.
-Popcorn tastes good.
-Seats are nice.
-Queue for food usually depends on locations.

Cons
-Their member card are expensive! Usually TGV member card costs RM30 for first application, and RM20 for 1 year renewal fee, not a great value and totally waste money!
-Tickets, Food and Drinks are more expensive than GSC, even the Pepsi.
-Bennie seats are terrible! Uncomfortable for longer periods.
-Staff is ok but some of them are rude as depends on locations, TGV BM staff are good but TGV Taiping staff are rude and not friendly.

GSC Cinemas

Pros
-Also available in Penang
-Tickets, Food and Drinks are cheaper than TGV, even the Pepsi.
-Popcorn tastes good also
-Seats are comfortable to sit.
-Membership are free, especially there is no joining fee and renewal fee, great value at all.
-Staff are Excellent in all locations.

Cons
-They use GSC ID (Digital membership) instead of physical member card, Not too bad but not a great solution for membership system since it requires GSC app for phones to collect points with GSC ID.
-Queue Food usually takes too long in all location due to staff busy.

Honestly, I like TGV Cinemas just because they available in AEON Mall Bukit Mertajam, But GSC Cinemas is the best value for money. For me, i usually do prefer MBO Cinemas which has a cheaper tickets, free lifetime membership, more food choices and good seats, the only problem of MBO Cinemas is they are not available in Penang, but they available in Kulim, Kedah.

So...... TGV Cinemas.....Not bad but not good value for money since they are expensive
GSC Cinemas......good but i wish if they have physical membership card instead of the GSC ID.
MBO Cinemas......Excellent but i wish if they are available in Penang especially Bukit Mertajam and George Town.
did you actively seeking this thread? this thread is like 4 years old already.
aaron1717
post Mar 31 2018, 11:13 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(hanii @ Mar 30 2018, 07:09 PM)
Spend rm200 and the renewal is free. Last year I didn't manage to spend rm200 so they offered to renew at rm10 for a grace period. After the period ends, need to pay rm30. Upon renewal got 2tix & free popcorn combo. You can consider that renewal as a fair trade, imo. Unluckily my place got no tgv. 😫

Mbo food is freaking expensive, imo. If I'm not mistaken, drinks ala carte cost you about rm6. Not to mention the size of popcorns. Small weh. Luckily got rhb rm8 promo.
the rhb rm8 promo will fast sold out one? if end of the month go watch... will still available? usually they only allocate 4000 tickets per month....
hanii
post Mar 31 2018, 01:26 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Mar 31 2018, 11:13 AM)
the rhb rm8 promo will fast sold out one? if end of the month go watch... will still available? usually they only allocate 4000 tickets per month....
Go to the cinema and ask la. I oso dono. I don't handle the cinema. But I never had experience those promo tix sold out.
yeezai
post Apr 1 2018, 04:31 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

tgv have limited food choice and expensive ....gsc way better than tgv ..
iXora.ix
post Apr 2 2018, 03:41 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

in term of technology, gsc is better as their have large format (gsc maxx hall) atmos sound system and autogate, which no one check your beg brows.gif

for tgv, imax is very godding. rm10 for maybank. their membership card equal to 10% rebate and also their food is better than gsc.

never went to other cinema for now
yahiko
post Apr 3 2018, 09:42 AM

1,215 posts

pro
gsc
= location/ wed cheaper ticket
= Online ticketing

tgv = member card + maybank card RM10

con
Gsc = so far non
tgv = check ur bag when going in ><"
zacky88
post Apr 3 2018, 10:23 AM

TGV pricing is tiered and often unaffordable. Cinemas often very dirty and seats are uncomfortable. That said, biggest reason I opt for GSC is the user-friendliness of its mobile app (which rarely gives me trouble or has glitches)

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0161sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:52 AM