Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
neokyo
Feb 1 2015, 02:22 PM

oh. rly.. coz i realize when on torrent, the graph show snail speed about 30 minutes, after that the speed will slowly climbing to the top for half hour, down also half hour, and crawl again, this time will take longer time to reach top speed. meaning the graph will be like this
../\......../\................../\......
never ever got the top speed maintain. always climb up and down steadily.
btw ameri, utorrent show green check mark at the bttom. that's why this problem really driving me crazy. seed about 3~400, green check mark. but speed, meh~
This post has been edited by neokyo: Feb 1 2015, 02:32 PM
neokyo
Feb 5 2015, 11:10 AM

i already use google dns and port forward, but the speed is constantly 30kBps only.. never reach 100kBps one thing i discover, only 1 peer send me with high speed, other just 1-2 kBps.. mean if i ever reach 500kBps, it's because that person send me ~470kBps and other just send me 1-2 kBps..
neokyo
Feb 6 2015, 01:15 PM

first of all, ask urself. do u need that UNIFI?
pro, line more stable, more speed less ping yada2.. furthermore ur area new port one, for sure smooth..
con, there's it's own TnC. IINM the contract will be renewed, meaning u're stuck for another 2 years. also need to consider the plan of monthly cap, which even though not started yet but they have right do enforce the cap at any time.. consider also ranting i've heard about unifi is getting slower/lagger due to increasing user.
however, if they have special deal, like lower price or free item or something.. well.. the decision is up to u..
neokyo
Feb 8 2015, 08:50 AM

u jump streamyx to unifi dun get penalty ah? heard used to have penalty even when u upgrade to higher speed when u're in contract, which is kinda BS to me but hey.. but if nid topup onli rm9, i saport 175.93% upgrade. unifi upgrade not for me, cause the monthly expense is surely not additional rm9
neokyo
Feb 12 2015, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Feb 11 2015, 05:38 PM) [attachmentid=4339196] is this the same as you all in tm billing? nop.. not same.. mine is streamyx home 4.0 basic sabah BBPC bundle, the recently promotion from TM which also known as streamyx with tablet. This post has been edited by neokyo: Feb 12 2015, 09:31 AM
neokyo
Feb 12 2015, 02:43 PM

yeah.. like other user posted before, there's a usage and discount of rm25 for 'Sewa Talian Telefon' which mean our line is free. but what make me curious is there's a rm1 per month charge listed as 'Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD' which i dunno what is this, because i never make a call from phone.  also, my bill is charged extra rm2.. time to make a visit to TMPoint later..
neokyo
Feb 14 2015, 07:24 PM

i thought it's normal when u use torrent? coz torrent tarik line kaw2..
neokyo
Feb 23 2015, 11:05 AM

streamyx with tablet package still have? i doubt that. coz tmpoint at my area tell me that last 24 december is final date to register. also several post back dated around januari, there's user ask tmpoint at his place, they told him that that package is no more available.
neokyo
Mar 9 2015, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(mc_kambeng @ Mar 9 2015, 04:03 PM) Hi all, need help..im currently using 4mbps streamyx since that is the highest speed during the time..now i realize TM box just outside my Flat area got sticker said 8mbps already available..so i quickly find TM agent and i found 1 from FB and PM him. After give all tel no and address then he said cannot upgrade because my flat is to far from that box or something like that. Now, is that true? My current line cannot easily upgrade to 8mbps? do TM need to do special wiring or something? quite true IINM.. higher speed package need to be closer to cabinet. reason simple. too far, too much interference due to copper wire used, thus resulting in slower speed. now, u dun wanna pay for 8mbps package but get lower speed rite?
neokyo
Mar 31 2015, 03:42 PM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 30 2015, 10:48 AM) i use vistumbler to scan for wifi at my area. windows picks up only 1 wifi with ssid (which is my own riger). vistumbler picks up my riger wifi ssid as well as 3 more, which mac address runs consecutively & not secured. is my riger broadcasting non secured internet which can be stolen by unscrupulous user? short answer is yes. but the said internet is not shown normally. those that want to connect, need to type the name of the SSID, which is in this case IIRC is Riger1, Riger2 and Riger3 respectively. the problem is, they just need the SSID name to connect and gain internet access. the simple solution i use is put strong, random alphanumeric WPA2 password to block the access.
neokyo
Apr 1 2015, 10:51 AM

u cannot disable. it's one of the 'flaw' of this riger model provided by tm. as i said, just put the password.
neokyo
Apr 4 2015, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(woundxp @ Apr 2 2015, 12:09 AM) Already solved your Butir Lengkap Panggilan STD issue? Mine also charged RM1 for unknown reason - even taxed. Even if it's RM1, I'll better save it for myself than give it for nothing.  umm.. yeah.. about that.. i am too lazy to go to TM Point and ask them.  also I goddamn sure they have their reason that justify them to charge us those RM1.
neokyo
Apr 5 2015, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 5 2015, 02:34 PM) It is for detailed billing for your landline use. Since most of us dont use it, just remove it. Tm added it back even though i remove it after a package upgrade what do u mean by 'detailed billing for landline use'?
neokyo
Apr 5 2015, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 5 2015, 03:43 PM) For new subscription with free tablet, how long do u wait for your tablet? depends on tablet availability.. fastest is around 2 weeks IINM..
neokyo
Apr 6 2015, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(Shirogawa @ Apr 5 2015, 10:24 PM) What tablet did they give ya? china one.. but the quality and usability is okay IMO.. also this is a windows tablet, not android.. QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Apr 5 2015, 11:34 PM) Means it show you the list of calls you made using your landline. If the Rm1 is remove, only shows total amount, no breakdown of what calls were made. oh.. even though i dun make call, they still charge me RM1 because they show me the empty call list?
neokyo
Apr 8 2015, 08:54 AM

QUOTE(kingform @ Apr 8 2015, 08:36 AM) so... ddl, steam, origin, gog all download at solid 450kbps ~ 600kbps youtube 720p no problem but lately torrents hover around 30kbps, whereas before, it's around 350kbps ~ 1.2 mbps so my guess is tmnut finally implements the throttle on 4mbps screamyx is it just me or is anybody else experiencing this? any solutions? not only u.. me also 10-30 kbps.. used to try tweak here and there, can achieve max 600 kbps. but it take loooooong time to achieve peak speed, and only for a while. so for now, i abandon hope and stop torrent because the time taken is too long and obviously the electricity tariff is not cheap. now i wait for news that said that i can torrent max speed with default setting.
neokyo
Apr 19 2015, 08:14 PM

receive my April bill, and as i suspect, got GST on my bill.. RM88 package, tax rm5+. before just tax on those RM1 that charged as call STD whatchamacallit.. ffuuu... so to those that receive offer to upgrade at higher speed, reconsider as u have to pay extra 6%.
neokyo
Apr 20 2015, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Apr 19 2015, 09:28 PM) so what is the best internet plan with RM100 and higher speed than 4mbps?  well.. as i say, reconsider as u have to pay extra 6%. if u dun mind adding ~RM10 per month, go on and sign the deal.
neokyo
May 17 2015, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(btfan @ May 17 2015, 12:56 AM) Where did you get RM129 for 8Mb package? Last I checked it starts from RM160  he say get TIME. u check TM of koz RM160..
neokyo
May 22 2015, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(andyng38 @ May 22 2015, 05:48 PM) Some factors which affect yr torrent speed (with specific emphasis on answering your question of "Why someone can get normal/full speed on torrent.. and some other can't..."): Number of seeders (as well as the upload speed permitted by seeders) online. How much u upload for a particular torrent...the more u upload, the more download u get..fair-fair lah! Number of half-open connections you have. I don't use a VPN, and when conditions are right, a dl very often can have sustained speeds of 450-500kB/s, which is pretty much maxing out a 4mbps connect. but... i torrent often get high-speed burst for a limited time only.. if i leave overnight and look at the graph next morning, i can achieve max for about 20 minutes only, and down to about 30-40kbps most of the time. why? it's not like no seeder.. peer also many.. about more u upload more u get, i can't do much cause upload affect download speed on streamyx IINM.. not like unifi where upload n dload are separate. that's why u'll lag like hell when u try to cast ur dota2 on streamyx line.