Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6
chenhui87
Sep 18 2017, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(nazanto @ Sep 16 2017, 09:56 PM) thanks buddy. will look onto it.  I am using D-link modem router, it is quite reliable...with 1 to 1 exchange warranty in 3 years. I have exchanged a new router after my router get stroke by thunder. I am now pairing D-link modem router with xiaomi router 3... I do not use D-link as wifi router, xiaomi router able to detect unknown connection connect to my wifi and notify me..  then I can block it.
chenhui87
Sep 23 2017, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(cokekonut @ Sep 22 2017, 11:22 PM) Me also got frequent disconnection (usually every 1-2 hr), Last time I complain about 4 time in a month, IN A FUKIN MONTH!!!, one time complain the internet go down for a week, those fuckers made it worse Lastly i didn't want to call TM no more, keep hearing the same shit over and over. Keep telling them that there are a problem with my SNR Margin but those fuckers keep saying it's stable. Me myself learn about communication in college so i know when it is fukin BAD!!! My SNR margin in 6.6 Db, FUKIN 6Db!!!  not even nearing 10, one time they fix got SNR margin above 10Db a few minute later drop back WTF!!! Anybody experience same as me? and know how to fix it? please help, cant stand no more of this frequent disconnection [attachmentid=9165812] Just lodge a complaint to MCMC..
chenhui87
Sep 28 2017, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Sep 11 2017, 05:28 PM) the same issue keep on rotating few month 1) Frequent disconnection 2) complain to 100, then frequent disconnection solve 3) after frequent disconnection solved, download speed dropped, 4.3~4.5mbps to 3.4mbps 4) complain to 100, TM replied already provide 80% of the speed, my plan is 4mbps 5) lodge complaint to MCMC/CFM, download speed go back to 4.3~4.5mbps again every few months I was doing the same rotate job, anybody here have the same experience? Updated, problem solved, this is the 3rd time I complained the same issue to MCMC. Before that I checked summary of connection from modem, the given port speed is 4mbps, reduce some losses during transfer, it become 3.2~3.4mbps, now they change the port speed to 5mbps This post has been edited by chenhui87: Sep 28 2017, 11:43 AM
chenhui87
Sep 29 2017, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(neokyo @ Sep 29 2017, 09:56 AM) guys.. is there any problem with streamyx now? just got dc-ed Wednesday, and i encountering buffering on YouTube so i login to my router to realize my speed kinda capped at 2mbps. so 1 pick up my phone and dial 100, during the dial process (didn't speak with person yet, at those press 1 to bla2..) my modem auto dc-ed and get the original speed. so i stop the call, use it and~~ it dc back and recap me at lower speed. repeat the process and i gain my original speed. never encountered this kind of issue. complain to TM 100...
chenhui87
Oct 6 2017, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(chikuera @ Oct 6 2017, 02:55 PM) already drained..what to suck anymore.. too bad TIME is only available in high rise building.. using TIME during my study for 3 years. I would say they are the best lama2 problem come back, same process. complain to MCMC. endless cycle  ya, endless cycle, I am doing the same job once in half year. I threaten the livechat operator, u dun wan to solve then I will complain to MCMC. she/he just said, it is your right to do so. pokai! must complain to MCMC then only will action
chenhui87
Oct 6 2017, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(nymerine @ Oct 6 2017, 03:14 PM) Just be calm and talk like in positive mannered, they're human too. The higher ups are taking serious about service request, they have like 24 hours responds policy or HQ will contact them directly. Keep making reports til they actually fixed it, don't stop. You can ask about your report status every 24 hour, because they have to update every 24 hours, else, what I said earlier. I talk in manner, they do not even want to open a report to me, keep inform it is best effort policy, WTH? no choice, then I threaten them I will report to MCMC and hang up.
chenhui87
Oct 9 2017, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 6 2017, 05:34 PM) Do u manage to get 4Mbps after the complaint? Didn't know that getting 80% of the subscribed speed can lodge a complain like this as mentioned in their policy - best effort policy to get at least 80% of the subscribed speed. Mine also capped at 3.2-3.4Mbps for 4Mbps package. But mine have none issue neither disconnection at all so far, can I lodge a complaint like urs regarding the speed upgrade? yes, I always did that when my speed fall below 3.5mbps, because they change my port speed from 5120 to 4096. After complained, they will switch it back to 5120 port, I can get average 4.0 to 4.3mbps. you can refer to my complaint letter to MCMC, but make sure you have complained to TM but problem unable to solve before that and indicate the TM report number in the complaint letter to MCMC. otherwise TM operator will scold u first asking why u did not complain to them 1st. This post has been edited by chenhui87: Oct 9 2017, 08:41 AM
chenhui87
Oct 9 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 9 2017, 10:31 AM) Too bad my case no point to complaint because my SNR and attenuation is quite bad as mentioned by others so no point making complaint  before that my SNR and attenuation also very bad, it was a long story for my complaint history few years back 1) Speed not up to subscribed speed (same letter contain wrote to MCMC) 2) complained to MCMC, speed upgrade to subscribed speed, but keep disconnect (SNR and attenuation very bad after change speed) 3) complained to TM for frequent disconnection (they changed the cable outside of my house) technician said already get rusty. 4) Problem solve You must be patience to deal with TM if you want to get the subscribed speed. You have to spend few months with them
chenhui87
Oct 9 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(#Victor @ Oct 9 2017, 01:00 PM) no choice, I cannot accept subscribed speed 4 but only give me 3.2-3.3..WTH now I sometime get 4.5mbps, average 4.2mbps which improve a lot when watch youtube and Pxxn in hd mode..
chenhui87
Oct 12 2017, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(hahantu @ Oct 11 2017, 08:25 PM) Hello, anyone can recommend me a router/modem combo for streamyx? I am looking for one with the option to set bandwidth limit by ip address . I had tenda D301 before and can limit the upload and download speed based on IP but it went kaput and the RMA process is a major pain in the ass. Have to keep asking the shop for update etc2. Any other model/ brand that can be recommended? preferably brand with less hassle when it comes to rma. thanks! I am using xiaomi router 3, I can limit the bandwidth allocate to each device connected to it. no need to set using IP address.
chenhui87
Oct 12 2017, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(hahantu @ Oct 12 2017, 05:00 PM) alright thanks for the suggestion, will look into it.  u can use the miwifi app on phone to control the router, it is very user friendly, when somebody link to your router, u will get notification too.  I can use the app to block the unknown device even I am not at home.
chenhui87
Oct 19 2017, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Oct 17 2017, 11:13 PM) is it difficult to migrate the setting over from the default D-Link modem-router unit? i have been considering to change the original router for some time now, but scared difficult to setup. any sites or reference which can refer to the settings? the default modem-router still using, just connect the mi router to default modem and switch off the wifi in default modem, use only the wifi from mi router. do not need much setting.
chenhui87
Oct 19 2017, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Oct 19 2017, 09:44 AM) Nice! By the way, which model are u using? xiaomi router 3
chenhui87
Oct 20 2017, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Oct 19 2017, 03:02 PM) it is safe to ask cs to change streamyx acc pw? since new site dont have setting to change it ourselves when u call to credit card service center, is it safe to tell them your ic, mother maiden name and phone number? the streamyx operator can simply get hundred of username and PW, do u think he/she mind to hack u? This post has been edited by chenhui87: Oct 20 2017, 04:26 PM
chenhui87
Oct 24 2017, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(rhytion @ Oct 20 2017, 05:47 PM) TM is here to troll us again. Behold the new RM99 UniFi Lite plan with same 10Mbps speed. https://amanz.my/2017150563/My area do not have Unifi coverage!sux!
chenhui87
Oct 30 2017, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(MrWrath @ Oct 29 2017, 03:47 PM) is it possible to setup connection directly from streamyx modem to pc and disabling wifi? my wpa password have been hacked twice in a few month. change a new modem router without wifi function
chenhui87
Nov 6 2017, 12:06 PM
any current streamyx user upgrade to 8mbps for just only RM89?
chenhui87
Nov 6 2017, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(filefresh @ Nov 6 2017, 12:45 PM) just did this in TM point, streamyx 4mbps upgraded to 8mbps @rm89 with 2 years contract. I am using RM88 jimat plan for 4mbps, just add rm1 to get 8mbps, just would like to confirm is my area support 8mbps...will visit tmpoint soon.
chenhui87
Nov 6 2017, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Nov 5 2017, 06:07 PM) not sure, but 10yrs ago, when i applied 4mb student free small laptop time they also say 2 yrs contract only, but then terus pakai till now with rm88/month. if anyone got experienced need to renew contract to normal package kindly share here. i think they suppose not doing so. me too, said 2 years for unicool pack, I have been using it for 8 years...and get free HP netbook alst time.