Streamyx Streamyx 4Mbps Club V6

NightFelix
post Oct 26 2015, 09:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Oct 26 2015, 06:31 PM)
After doing some research my tablet is same spec and design with Teclast X70 tablet..
Hi siffu wta here. I recently just subscribed to 1Mbps RM72.08 including GST streamyx with free tablet package.
But in my bill I need to pay RM99.64 for monthly charge
After I read my bills description, it state that there were RM25 charge for Sewa Talian Telefon. But I dont need the telefon. I just need streamyx only. Also the agent never mention about it when I register..
Am I kena tipu? sweat.gif
In short yes. In long, they skipped the part telling you that you didn't ask for.

QUOTE(aeqeos @ Oct 26 2015, 06:57 PM)
Can apply for upgrade?..mine was 1mbps rm68 netbook 1m..call tm and said cant upgrade..if want upgrade got normal package rm140..
Can upgrade through TM Point, no agent, no phone call, no telemarketing.

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 26 2015, 08:23 PM)
the speed sometimes not so stable...no sure why..
tm blocked p2p connection?
In short, yes.
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 10:09 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Oct 27 2015, 06:17 AM)
Anyone using streaming medium like netflix,hulu,directv and others..im planning to use it..how about quality with  4mb speed?
QUOTE(NeCaRaS @ Oct 27 2015, 07:00 AM)
Hi.
Anyone using streamyx 4mbps with android box? How's the streaming with all the free channel?
YouTube streaming 720p no problem, if 1080p need buffering.

QUOTE(darosk @ Oct 27 2015, 06:30 AM)
There is free vpn that works fine with no restriction. Google for 'vpngate', vpn project from Japan university. No ads or time limit or other crap like that. I been using long time already - usually I will pick Korea server because it's fast. Only minor issue is sometimes servers will DC (I believe these are volunteer servers) so if you let torrent run overnight sometimes will potong mid-way. But when it's working as normal, I can confirm get 100% full speed dl.
You are life saver bro. laugh.gif
NightFelix
post Oct 27 2015, 08:45 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 27 2015, 08:33 PM)
Cannot find a thread on streamyx 8 Mbps. So, jumping in here.

Like to know any one using that and how do you find it, good or bad?
I think 8mbps can stream 1080p without problem, we 4mbps only can stream 720p smooth...
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2015, 10:48 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 09:44 AM)
suddenly a question pop up in my mind
if I got 2 accounts
1 is 1mbps and another is 4mbps
can I always switch account in order to get the 4mbps?
mean when I'm at A place with 1mbps account, can I use 4mbps account at A place?
And of course A place support up to 4mbps.
Just wondering, the streamyx speed bind with account or place.
Not sure thou, but I do remember each house port have their limitation.
Even thou you login with 8Mbps..
NightFelix
post Oct 29 2015, 02:32 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Oct 29 2015, 12:40 PM)
i gt the id and pw...will test if got chance...hehe
yea...i rmb this as well..got chance then will test test...
duno my boss wan to apply o no...lolx
Try open modem settings and see the downstream limit and upstream limit then know.
NightFelix
post Nov 2 2015, 10:28 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(R0ckF3llows @ Nov 2 2015, 02:40 AM)
Well as you can see its way far from that.
How can i fix this?Thanks
They capped your downstream speed at 2Mbps. Call service center. If problem doesn't resolved within 48hours, report at SKMM.
NightFelix
post Nov 2 2015, 11:30 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(jerome1992 @ Nov 2 2015, 09:59 PM)
Does anybody facing the problem of slow buffering on Youtube at 9pm - 11pm?
I'm now guessing that TMnut is start to force their customer to upgrade the new package. My line is good and stable for 3 years something, but in this year...I felt something abnormal with my internet although i made a lot of complain, it still the same. In this 3 years, whenever the weather is raining or not, i will not get disconnect and my phone's "tone" is stable, i never face any problem but this year...TMnut is started to troll me.
Nope. running full speed just now..
NightFelix
post Nov 3 2015, 09:17 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Nov 3 2015, 07:21 PM)
Hey I'm facing the same issue. My YouTube speeds have slowed down significantly in the last two months. it used to be much faster.
As a matter of fact, my internet speed has slowed down a lot, especially from evening onwards.

Unfortunately, I have no solution.
(I'm also 4Mbps streamyx user)
What is your place?
NightFelix
post Nov 5 2015, 02:01 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Nov 5 2015, 11:21 AM)
Went to tmpoint.. settling my bill..
Seems like the 4mbpa rm88 package is still on...
Wonder of i shud take it...
Got the form already :/
Take it. is a no brainer choice. Some people are using RM110 Blockbuster 1MBps only.
NightFelix
post Nov 8 2015, 04:41 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(divo90 @ Nov 8 2015, 04:26 PM)
Anyone know how to upgrade from 1mbps to 4mbps ? The answer from TM agent is that the port for 4mbps / 8mbps is full . The house is not in rural area but in the middle of Sungai Petani township . Already 3 times apply for upgrade , still same answer

Anyone know or got inside man that have way to upgrade the internet speed . DM me
* 1 mbps too slow for me . 2015 still 1mbps !! Malaysia ku .
Isn't you asking at tmpoint?
NightFelix
post Nov 8 2015, 04:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(divo90 @ Nov 8 2015, 04:43 PM)
Nope . Apply upgrade thru TM Agent .
Hmmm... Question is, how did he able to check your place the port for 4mbps and 8mbps is full?
NightFelix
post Nov 8 2015, 05:25 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(divo90 @ Nov 8 2015, 05:02 PM)
Hurm . for sure thru TM  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif .
How about try your luck at tmpoint instead of TM agent?
NightFelix
post Nov 9 2015, 09:50 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

One things I noticed leaping from 1mbps to 4mbps, 1mbps can have full speed when Bittorrent P2P without VPN, while currently 4mbps, Streamyx blocked my Bittorrent P2P capped at less than 1kb/s. WTH man... Lucky previously got one forumer share a free VPN can bypass that. Now I can have full speed of 4mbps download my favourite movies. biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 9 2015, 10:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:55 AM)
can provide more info on the free vpn? biggrin.gif TQ
Here you go. Download that VPN thing and install on your PC and select server from Japan. That file size is around 50MB if I remember correctly. Read the instruction guide on the website.

QUOTE(darosk @ Oct 27 2015, 06:30 AM)
There is free vpn that works fine with no restriction. Google for 'vpngate', vpn project from Japan university. No ads or time limit or other crap like that. I been using long time already - usually I will pick Korea server because it's fast. Only minor issue is sometimes servers will DC (I believe these are volunteer servers) so if you let torrent run overnight sometimes will potong mid-way. But when it's working as normal, I can confirm get 100% full speed dl.
NightFelix
post Nov 17 2015, 07:31 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mred02 @ Nov 17 2015, 05:39 PM)
my streamyx 4mb almost a year now. everything ok except torrent.. @@!
block vpn, screamyx smart.
NightFelix
post Nov 18 2015, 12:31 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:41 PM)
They use dpi just like great firewall of china?
no idea what they using, just use VPN, and all p2p or torrent are free to go. laugh.gif my friend in China also use VPN to access facebook or google youtube.
NightFelix
post Nov 20 2015, 11:00 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Nov 20 2015, 10:06 AM)
anyone have any idea what is the minimum contract period for 4mbps or 8mpbs streamyx combo package? 12 or 24 months?
what is i need to move house halfway through my contract? can we transfer it to new house without penalty?
Upgrade is 12 months, new apply is 24 months.
NightFelix
post Nov 20 2015, 08:11 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 20 2015, 06:31 PM)
Hye guys i need some help.

I am currently using the router provided by TM when i upgrade the package to 4mb.

The problem is the wifi connection seem to be slow

1. Instagram n youtube load slowly
2. However speedtest showed normal speed.

I did not have this problem using the tp link router i previously owned.

Anyone can help me/encounter similar problem before? Thanks
Try swap back your previous modem router and see any improvement?
NightFelix
post Nov 20 2015, 08:29 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 20 2015, 08:23 PM)
I did. My previous modem worked just fine. Only the new one is giving me problem. Any idea why?
Could be TM DNS problem? Or the default streamyx modem got QoS control? Hmmm.... could it be your old tplink using Google DNS....
NightFelix
post Nov 20 2015, 09:39 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Nov 20 2015, 09:00 PM)
I dont think so since the wifi connection is just fine on my pc. Only phones wifi are affected. Huhu
No idea... hmm..

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1348sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:23 PM