post Oct 7 2014, 11:16 AM

33 posts

sifu, 2 questions:
1. many DH shoulders with dex, vit, reduce cool down 8% and sentry damage
while mine was dex, vit, AR & sentry
> the 8% reduce cd - vital?

2. helm - dex, 6 cc and skills while mine: dex, AR, 6%%
> skills better for damage?

as previous post mentioned, dps all the way?
for Solo GR, more toughness
in group GR, more dps?

deathTh3Cannon
post Oct 7 2014, 11:20 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Oct 7 2014, 10:38 AM)
is possible but what are you dropping from the list, pet ?

as you sure need sentry and vault / smoke screen
IMO pet cannot be dropped. As DH will be very squishy, extra tanker means life or death. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSlksing78
post Oct 7 2014, 11:43 AM

91 posts

In party drop pet for 4 hatred spender.
Solo dropping pet is like droping your pants and left you naked..
TSlksing78
post Oct 7 2014, 11:47 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 7 2014, 10:31 AM)
The reason is you have already got the BiS gears.
An upgrade will be hard to come by as you already have the perfect gears.  drool.gif
Decent only... Really.
I know some of DH in LYN are more well geared then mine. Hihihi

But I quite impress with the Etrayu...
Can put my krinder to rest.

This post has been edited by lksing78: Oct 7 2014, 11:48 AM
Wonka
post Oct 7 2014, 11:54 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Oct 7 2014, 11:20 AM)
IMO pet cannot be dropped. As DH will be very squishy, extra tanker means life or death.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah I only have 3 hatred spenders. Tried 4 when solo = die faster cause not enough tankers and follower alone wont be sufficient. Tankers will help suck up all the poisons and lightnings on boss mobs. LOL!
deathTh3Cannon
post Oct 7 2014, 12:09 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Oct 7 2014, 11:54 AM)
Yeah I only have 3 hatred spenders. Tried 4 when solo = die faster cause not enough tankers and follower alone wont be sufficient. Tankers will help suck up all the poisons and lightnings on boss mobs. LOL!
Elite packs wont cast their affixes on your pets. It directly target players themselves.
yuhhaur
post Oct 7 2014, 12:48 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Can't solo GR28 unsure.gif not enough dps

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/yuhhaur...8/hero/14736462

Kymbo gold will be replaced by other ammy in due course
wlcling
post Oct 7 2014, 12:50 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ Oct 7 2014, 11:16 AM)
sifu, 2 questions:
1.  many DH shoulders with dex, vit, reduce cool down 8% and sentry damage

in group GR, more dps?
Yup dh just chiong dps and prepare to vault like siao
Mainly beware the jailer!! Muahahah
KidsCode
post Oct 7 2014, 12:51 PM

-----NoLimits!-----
6,649 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Oct 7 2014, 11:20 AM)
IMO pet cannot be dropped. As DH will be very squishy, extra tanker means life or death.  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(lksing78 @ Oct 7 2014, 11:43 AM)
In party drop pet for 4 hatred spender.
Solo dropping pet is like droping your pants and left you naked..
thats my point, i dont have 4.15, so cant tell how good is 4 spenders. at this point 3 / 2 (lightning build) are sufficient with 1 more skill for survival-bility. dont forget pets do give you the 30% extra dps and sure with CDR, that 30% updatime is alot

This post has been edited by KidsCode: Oct 7 2014, 12:51 PM
ALeUNe
post Oct 7 2014, 01:10 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(dolceping @ Oct 7 2014, 11:16 AM)
sifu, 2 questions:
1.  many DH shoulders with dex, vit, reduce cool down 8% and sentry damage

in group GR, more dps?
For me, reasonable toughness and dps all the way.
Gears that help you immune to lightning or arcane > toughness (again, you need reasonable toughness. At least you don't get 1-shot in normal rift @ t6)

Likewise, reasonable CDR and dps all the way.
Most people with M6 sentry build have had easy time to handle normal rift and bounty @ T6.
For grift, it is a different ball game. Mobs won't get killed easily in high grift. IMO, CDR doesn't really matter.
Survivability is more a concern. Your CDR is no longer matter when you're dead.
In short, for me, CDR is less relevant than ever as we move to higher grift.
(If you have no survivability issue, then I think CDR will become relevant again, to improve the efficiency or shorten the time of killing mobs).

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Oct 7 2014, 01:14 PM
fe3doe
post Oct 7 2014, 01:56 PM

114 posts

Iksing78 lai2 play season.. see me season DH already have m6 with 214 elite kill.. terima kasih2 abam2 waklu , faheem & zorro for donation.. lol
i'll stick with Crusader 1st until i find new crusader shield. Duplicate item normally i will donate to DH partner.. lol
waklu
post Oct 7 2014, 03:57 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(fe3doe @ Oct 7 2014, 01:56 PM)
Iksing78 lai2 play season.. see me season DH already have m6 with 214 elite kill.. terima kasih2 abam2 waklu , faheem & zorro for donation.. lol
i'll stick with Crusader 1st until i find new crusader shield. Duplicate item normally i will donate to DH partner.. lol
lk

fido will carry u thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
goldfries
post Oct 7 2014, 04:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I would like to confirm the other members' opinion on the dropping of 'pet'.

initially i thought of doing so to, of which i actually did for a while. went on solo vs ubers, kept dying. sad.gif with the companion skill in place and dropped a spender, my DH survival rate was raised significantly.
goldfries
post Oct 7 2014, 04:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

I would like to confirm the other members' opinion on the dropping of 'pet'.

initially i thought of doing so to, of which i actually did for a while. went on solo vs ubers, kept dying. sad.gif with the companion skill in place and dropped a spender, my DH survival rate was raised significantly.
goldfries
post Oct 7 2014, 04:09 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Oct 7 2014, 09:13 AM)
I won't suggest amulet as it is the only gear that gives you tons of CHD and CC. Btw, i won't suggest polar station as frost arrow + bane of trapped already slows down everything. Furthermore ballistics won't work well with polar.
bane of trapped level 25 slowdown is within short range, helpful with cull of the weak BUT i usually stay far far far away from targets.

currently my hellfire amulet uses steady aim so staying far away does help.

as for gems, I'm currently using
- bane of the powerful for that 15% vs elite, PLUS that bonus after killing elite. at rank 25 the duration lasts for 55 seconds.
- pain enhancer to cause physical bleed upon crit.

would bane of the trapped with "Increase damage against enemies under control-impairing effects" still be a better choice after reach level 50?
pangke
post Oct 7 2014, 04:20 PM

61 posts

hello fellow DH users
i've been out of the game months ago and started playing again recently.
i read most of the thread and can't understand anymore the jargons lol
so what's the optimum build for a DH now?
last time i played i have a 3 pc mara with natalya's and CA loaded for bear comboed with punishment for hatred replenishment...now based from what i've read pets and sentries are the way to go
so what should i be looking for? thanks in advance!
Deckard Cain
post Oct 7 2014, 04:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 7 2014, 04:09 PM)
bane of trapped level 25 slowdown is within short range, helpful with cull of the weak BUT i usually stay far far far away from targets.

currently my hellfire amulet uses steady aim so staying far away does help.

as for gems, I'm currently using
- bane of the powerful for that 15% vs elite, PLUS that bonus after killing elite. at rank 25 the duration lasts for 55 seconds.
- pain enhancer to cause physical bleed upon crit.

would bane of the trapped with "Increase damage against enemies under control-impairing effects" still be a better choice after reach level 50?
Thats where you have Frost Arrow. Per FA breaks into 11 pcs spreading out so it practically slows everything Mind you also that a lot of enemies get to you, in higher grifts that slow effect is soo crucial because everything 1 hit kills you at 38 and above. Having trapped is like having insurance coverage slowing down mobs just in time for you to vault out. Also I've never dropped my pets. Companion buffs for me is a must have. Dufferent ppl have different experiences i guess but party wise yeah you could drop pets if there's a tanker but losing 30% wolf damage? I'm not too sure about that.

Another thing is having 4 spenders. It definitely is possible but you're bottlenecking your main damage spenders. Instead of shooting 13 CA which is your main nuke, you instead choke it with 1 extra spender and CA casts 6shots per frame. Hence why ppl only run 3. 3 because the 3rd spender will take the place of normal bolts fired by sentry. If you use 2 spenders, it goes like this, MS 2 casts, CA1 cast and normal crappy blank bolts 2 casts per sec. But if you add in FA, it replaces the blank bolts hence optimizing sentry damage. I hope this explanation is clear.

This post has been edited by Deckard Cain: Oct 7 2014, 04:47 PM
goldfries
post Oct 7 2014, 05:00 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Oct 7 2014, 04:44 PM)
Thats where you have Frost Arrow. Per FA breaks into 11 pcs spreading out so it practically slows everything  Mind you also that a lot of enemies get to you, in higher grifts that slow effect is soo crucial because everything 1 hit kills you at 38 and above. Having trapped is like having insurance coverage slowing down mobs just in time for you to vault out. Also I've never dropped my pets. Companion buffs for me is a must have. Dufferent ppl have different experiences i guess but party wise yeah you could drop pets if there's a tanker but losing 30% wolf damage? I'm not too sure about that.

Another thing is having 4 spenders. It definitely is possible but you're bottlenecking your main damage spenders. Instead of shooting 13 CA which is your main nuke, you instead choke it with 1 extra spender and CA casts 6shots per frame. Hence why ppl only run 3. 3 because the 3rd spender will take the place of normal bolts fired by sentry. If you use 2 spenders, it goes like this, MS 2 casts, CA1 cast and normal crappy blank bolts 2 casts per sec. But if you add in FA, it replaces the blank bolts hence optimizing sentry damage. I hope this explanation is clear.
Thanks, I've been using frost elemental arrow all these while. I'm just concerned of the "slow" duration per hit, the higher level ones have such short duration. Well, as long as it works it's all good.

Actually if not for TnT i would really like to use my chest armor that enables 3 wolves. biggrin.gif

As for spenders, yes I experienced the same thing. Tried out 4 but never liked it. I was using FA and such and when I discovered I can use more hate spenders, I did try it but I notice my FA doesn't fire as often as it should because it rotates.
fabvader
post Oct 7 2014, 05:09 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Oct 7 2014, 10:38 AM)
is possible but what are you dropping from the list, pet ?

as you sure need sentry and vault / smoke screen
Maybe drop vault for Chakram/impale/etc....
xiaols0817
post Oct 7 2014, 06:05 PM

52 posts

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/NiKlaus...6/hero/22429447

still need what improvement on my DH??

100 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:39 AM